BBB Accredited Business since

Ultimate Paintball LLC

Phone: (573) 358-1300 Fax: (573) 358-1305 View Additional Phone Numbers 7075 Stormy Ln, Bonne Terre, MO 63628 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ultimatepaintball.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ultimate Paintball LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Ultimate Paintball LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ultimate Paintball LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 26, 2005 Business started: 11/01/2004 in MO Business started locally: 11/01/2004
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Steve McCarty, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve McCarty, Owner
Business Category

Sporting Goods - Retail Recreation Centers Online Retailer Retail Stores

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
online store open 24/7

Additional Locations

  • 7075 Stormy Ln

    Bonne Terre, MO 63628 8779997682255 (573) 358-1300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a paintball package from Ultimate Paintball on May 8th 2015. It is now September 16th and I still haven't received my order that they had already charged me for. Every time I call to check the status of my order they would tell me that it is in back order and that they will be receiving shipments the following month. So I would call again the following month to check on my order, and they would tell me the same excuse. Now that i waited over 4 months for my product I decided that I would rather get my refund of $185.00. I attempted to call them multiple times so I can request for a refund, but they never seem to answer their phones. They make me wait on the line for 10+ minutes just for my call to go to voicemail (I call during their business hours which is posted on their website). Product_Or_Service: Azodin Blitz 3 Electronic Paintball Marker Gun Set Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would prefer just to get my money back. If they are taking this long to deliver my product (I still haven't received it), I do not trust what they are selling.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Pres. Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@pntball.com Hello customer ordered a Pre-Order item. Sorry but we have no control over when the manufacturer is going to release the product. You can not order the Blitz 3 marker from anywhere yet, they haven't been released to the US market. I will have the order refunded. Thank You.

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged for Items not Shipped. Told my order was fraudulent. On Monday 3/25 I ordered $1081.12 worth of paintball equipment to outfit a family of 3. On that day I paid the extra $7 to get 1-4 day shipping. On Thursday 3/27 I still had not received the products order even though I was in the 2 day shipping zone. I called Ultimate Paintball and spoke with someone in customer service on Friday 3/28. I was told that my order had come back as fraud and they were going to credit my card which had been charged on 3/25 for $1087 and cancel the order. At that time I asked why that had happened. The person told me that they did not know, it was the computer. I asked if it had anything to do with the address, as I am a property manager who lives on site but was shipping to my leasing office because I am not at my apartment during the day. It should be noted I have never had an issue with this in 8 years. The person told me "Oh yeah, I see that." I asked if the order could still be put through. He said he had to ask someone. I said please call me back and verified my phone number they had for me. Right after getting off the phone I logged a support ticket through their site. It is not a good system, but I wanted to be thorough. It claimed that someone would be in contact with me withing 24 hours. I never got a call back. Ultimate paintball is closed on weekends. On Monday 3/31 after a full 24 business hours had passed * called again. I spoke with another person in customer service. I asked what the status of my order was. He said that it was going to ship out that day. I asked if I would get a tracking number for Fed Ex. He said yes, it would go to my email on file as soon as it shipped. I thanked him and hung up. On Tuesday 4/1, I still had not got an email reply from Friday or a call back. I also had not received a tracking number. I called them and asked what the status of my order was, explaining to the newest rep Dale what had already transpired. I asked if my order had shipped. He told me no, it had come back as fraud. I told him that I had already cleared that the prior Friday and past Monday. He told me no, the order was being held. I explained that I was getting frustrated with the situation since I had verified my credit card had been charged on 3/25. He apologized for the issues on their end and said he needed to speak with the manager and would call me right back. A few minutes later he called me back and told me that orders over $1000 always needed to be verified and that I needed to fax over a copy of my drivers license and my credit card! I told him that their failure to follow through on anything to date made me very uncomfortable sending that information into unknown hands. He told me it was the only way. At that time I told him I just didn't feel comfortable doing that and asked to cancel my order. Before I could request a digital receipt verifying the refund he said "I'm sorry to hear that." and then hung up on me! I tried calling back right away, but wouldn't you know it, no one would pick up! I sat on hold in the "waiting" phase for about 10 minutes before hanging up and trying again. No pick up. I have filed a disputed charge with my credit card company. As well as here at the BBB. In a nut shell I would tell you to stay as far away from the company as possible. They claim to be the second largest paintball equipment distributor, but they act like a hack job run out of a barn.

Desired Settlement: I want my credit card refunded the $1081.12. I want nothing to do further with this company in any way.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* - President Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@ultimatepaintball.com Hello sorry for the problems you have had with this order. The order was flagged as possible fraud because the phone number was 1600 miles away from where the order was placed. In the end it was our mistake for not addressing the issue fast enough that this was not fraud. The refund was processed today 4/3/2014 for what was not shipped - if you want a refund on what was shipped please send back and we will give you a 100% refund. Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2014/04/17) */ This has not been resolved. As of now they have only sent a partial refund to my credit card. This company is shady, this complaint needs to be reopened. Please reply to this email, Thank You, **** ******* Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/06/17) */ 6/17/14: I received the refund two days ago. Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2014/04/17) */ This has not been resolved. As of now they have only sent a partial refund to my credit card. This company is shady, this complaint needs to be reopened. Please reply to this email, Thank You, **** ******* Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/06/17) */ 6/17/14: I received the refund two days ago.

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ultimate Paintball LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)