BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In St. Louis, MO

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/15/2006

Soccerpro.com

Find a Location

Phone: (573) 445-4625Fax: (573) 446-46351808 Business Loop 70 W, ColumbiaMO 65202-1356 Send email to Soccerpro.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/15/2006

BBB has determined that Soccerpro.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Soccerpro.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Soccerpro.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
08/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: Bought a puma Italy away jersey with a string pull on the right shoulder called them and they said not a defect problem
Product_Or_Service: PUMA ITALY AWAY JERSEY
Order_Number: XXXXXX

Business' Initial Response
A replacement jersey had already been sent out to the customer. This filing was not necessary. Use *** tracking number 1Z2AXXXXXXXXXXXXXX to verify.

11/13/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Unauthorized credit card charges

Complaint: SoccorPro.com charged a pair of soccer shoes to my credit card without my authorizing the payment.

I checked my checking account today and I saw a withdraw from my account and it went to SoccerPro.com. First of all I know that it was not made by me because my children do not play soccer. So I called the number on the statement and they were not helpful at all. They told me the item was already shipped. He would give me no information. The bank or police could call for information. So the bank and I did a conference call and now all he will give me is the last name ***** and the state that they were shipped to. Now I have to call the police for further information. Asked to speak to manager and of course he is in a meeting. I do intend on call the police and disputing this with my bank.

Initial Business Response
We take online fraud very seriously, however; sometimes a fraudulent transaction gets through our screening system. In this situation, if the credit card holder hasn't contacted their bank and reported the fraud for a chargeback we can still provide the refund directly from SoccerPro. However, if the customer has reported the issue to the bank we are unable to directly refund the account. The bank will submit a formal Chargeback request to us for evaluation and then with our response they will refund the card holder on our behalf. We CAN NOT refund the customer directly in this situation because she has filed with her bank. We will not attempt to delay any refunds with our response.

Additionally, it is irresponsible for any retailer to provide the Shipping address on a fraudulent transaction. That address is not generally associated to the thief and may be another innocent victim in this crime. We would NEVER provide this information direct to any card holder to let them "follow up". We will provide this information to law enforcement and we have done so on previous occasions. I understand the card holder's emotion in this situation but it is not acceptable to ask for the shipping address information.

We recommend she continue down the course of action she is on with the bank to get her refund. We will cooperate fully with the bank. There is nothing else we can do at this time.

Lastly, please understand that when all of the transactions are complete the only party involved that will have lost anything is SoccerPro.com. The card holders have no risk. The banks take on no risk. We were taken advantage of just as the card holder has been and we have no protection and there is no insurance in these matters. The cost of inventory and the shipping fees incurred are ours and we are responsible for that payment regardless of whether there is fraud. With that in mind, we work constantly in improving our fraud screening and hope that this type of transaction does not see completion in our shopping cart in the future.

09/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: I ordered a 2013/2014 ** ********* ********* Licensed Dani ***** jersey from soccerpro.com for $95.39. Unfortunately, that is not what I received. I was very excited to get the jersey when the package arrived. However, I was greatly disappointed. For the 2013/2014 season, **** ***** plays under #22; I received **** ***** with the #2. I quickly emailed soccerpro.com to tell them about their mistake. They responded that **** ***** number was #2 on the website and therefore there was nothing they would to. I was completely shocked. All I wanted was a replacement with the correct number. I emailed them back that I was dissatisfied. They stated they were not responsible and blamed their name-set manufacturer, though the wrong number is on soccerpro.com's website.. They also stated they had spoken to management and all they could offer me was $25 credit for their website. I was further insulted when they suggested I could use the credit to buy another jersey but with the corrected once it became available. $25 will not come close to covering the cost for the correct **** ***** jersey. Even as I write this complaint, there are still numerous wrong options available to trusting customers to buy.
Product_Or_Service: **** ***** Nike Barcelona Away Jersey XXXX-XXXX
Order_Number: XXXXXX

Business' Initial Response
Mr. ordered a Barcelona jersey with a customization of **** ***** #2 on our site. We did not misrepresent this in any way. **** ***** had been wearing #2 and we had not had any confirmation from the official provider of the namesets that his number had changed. In fact, the official provider of the namesets also sent us #2. At the time of year that Mr. ordered there are generally lots of rumors of player transfers and number changes and we can only sell what we can confirm. The offer to refund the cost of the customization is very fair. The jersey he received is official and authentic. SoccerPro has no liability to this issue. Again, he ordered a #2 **** ***** jersey and received a #2 **** ***** jersey. The customer has acknowledged that fact. **** ***** was commonly known for wearing #2. Although we are sympathetic to his frustration we can not be held liable for the changes of numbers worn by professional athletes. Especially during the earliest part of the season.If he would like a refund of $25 for the nameset we can do this as a one time courtesy. Otherwise, we believe this issue is closed.

03/18/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Sporting Goods - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/21/2006Business started: 05/01/2004
Type of Entity

Fictitious Name

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Marrero (Owner)
Business Category

Sporting Goods - Retail

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Soccerpro.com

1808 Business Loop 70 W

Columbia, MO 65202-1356

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1808 Business Loop 70 W 

    Columbia, MO 65202-1356(573) 445-4625

  • 2525 Bernadette Dr 

    Columbia, MO 65203-4674(877) 762-7776

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Soccerpro.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Sporting Goods - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.