BBB Accredited Business since

Soccerpro.com

Additional Locations

Phone: (573) 445-4625 Fax: (573) 446-4635 View Additional Phone Numbers 1808 Business Loop 70 W, Columbia, MO 65202 http://www.soccerpro.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Soccerpro.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Soccerpro.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Soccerpro.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 2006 Business started: 05/01/2004 Business started locally: 05/01/2004
Business Management
Mr. Tony Marrero, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Marrero, Owner
Business Category

Sporting Goods - Retail Sportswear - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 1808 Business Loop 70 W

    Columbia, MO 65202 (573) 445-4625

  • 2525 Bernadette Dr

    Columbia, MO 65203 (877) 762-7776

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A customized jersey that I ordered on June 23rd has still not shipped yet. On their website it says the maximum wait is 10 days and it's been 49 days. I ordered a customized jersey on June 23rd around 8:30am. The order number is #XXXXXX. I used PayPal to pay for the order. The total was $135.98. I also chose "next day air" as my shipping method. On their website it states that for all customized jerseys the wait is between 3-10 business days. So far it's been 49 days since my order. Every time I e-mail and ask what is taking so long I get the same response. I e-mailed them last on Saturday night (08/08/15) and still haven't gotten a response.

Desired Settlement: I would like the delivery of the jersey as soon as possible and also some type of store credit for waiting this long. I chose "next day air" shipping thinking it would only take a week at the most and I totally wasted my money on this shipping method. I want the delivery of the jersey as soon as possible (since it was a gift for someone back in July) and store credit of at least $50.

Business Response: Hello, I am the customer service manager at soccerpro.com. I replied to the customer's email on August 12th, we offered $10.00 in customer credit, I have added an additional $10.00 which now gives them $20.00 in loyalty points. We have refunded their cost for shipping, these are authentic name sets that we are waiting on, it is just taking more time than usual to get these authentic name sets in and available, as I stated in my email, these jerseys normally do not take this long to get them printed. My email stated the following: I am the customer service manager here at SoccerPro, we do apologize that it is taking so long to get this ******* name set in in an efficient amount time. It doesn't normally take 2 months in order to get a name set in stock. We didn't know this until recently that there was a manufacturer error, and they had many name sets that didn't pass the quality control inspection, due to them smelling. I have credited you back the amount for shipping that you have paid ($34.99), and once we do get it back in stock, we will be able to get it pressed and sent out to you. We will also credit your customer account with $10.00 to go towards a future purchase. If you need anything else, please let us know. Thank you

3/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SoccorPro.com charged a pair of soccer shoes to my credit card without my authorizing the payment. I checked my checking account today and I saw a withdraw from my account and it went to SoccerPro.com. First of all I know that it was not made by me because my children do not play soccer. So I called the number on the statement and they were not helpful at all. They told me the item was already shipped. He would give me no information. The bank or police could call for information. So the bank and I did a conference call and now all he will give me is the last name ***** and the state that they were shipped to. Now I have to call the police for further information. Asked to speak to manager and of course he is in a meeting. I do intend on call the police and disputing this with my bank.

Desired Settlement: Refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/13) */ We take online fraud very seriously, however; sometimes a fraudulent transaction gets through our screening system. In this situation, if the credit card holder hasn't contacted their bank and reported the fraud for a chargeback we can still provide the refund directly from SoccerPro. However, if the customer has reported the issue to the bank we are unable to directly refund the account. The bank will submit a formal Chargeback request to us for evaluation and then with our response they will refund the card holder on our behalf. We CAN NOT refund the customer directly in this situation because she has filed with her bank. We will not attempt to delay any refunds with our response. Additionally, it is irresponsible for any retailer to provide the Shipping address on a fraudulent transaction. That address is not generally associated to the thief and may be another innocent victim in this crime. We would NEVER provide this information direct to any card holder to let them "follow up". We will provide this information to law enforcement and we have done so on previous occasions. I understand the card holder's emotion in this situation but it is not acceptable to ask for the shipping address information. We recommend she continue down the course of action she is on with the bank to get her refund. We will cooperate fully with the bank. There is nothing else we can do at this time. Lastly, please understand that when all of the transactions are complete the only party involved that will have lost anything is SoccerPro.com. The card holders have no risk. The banks take on no risk. We were taken advantage of just as the card holder has been and we have no protection and there is no insurance in these matters. The cost of inventory and the shipping fees incurred are ours and we are responsible for that payment regardless of whether there is fraud. With that in mind, we work constantly in improving our fraud screening and hope that this type of transaction does not see completion in our shopping cart in the future.

9/9/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a 2013/2014 ** ********* ********* Licensed Dani ***** jersey from soccerpro.com for $95.39. Unfortunately, that is not what I received. I was very excited to get the jersey when the package arrived. However, I was greatly disappointed. For the 2013/2014 season, **** ***** plays under #22; I received **** ***** with the #2. I quickly emailed soccerpro.com to tell them about their mistake. They responded that **** ***** number was #2 on the website and therefore there was nothing they would to. I was completely shocked. All I wanted was a replacement with the correct number. I emailed them back that I was dissatisfied. They stated they were not responsible and blamed their name-set manufacturer, though the wrong number is on soccerpro.com's website.. They also stated they had spoken to management and all they could offer me was $25 credit for their website. I was further insulted when they suggested I could use the credit to buy another jersey but with the corrected once it became available. $25 will not come close to covering the cost for the correct **** ***** jersey. Even as I write this complaint, there are still numerous wrong options available to trusting customers to buy. Product_Or_Service: **** ***** Nike Barcelona Away Jersey XXXX-XXXX Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: An exchange for a correct 2013/2014 FC Barcelona Authentic Licensed **** ***** away jersey (at no extra cost to me) for the one they sent or a total refund.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/09) */ Mr. ordered a Barcelona jersey with a customization of **** ***** #2 on our site. We did not misrepresent this in any way. **** ***** had been wearing #2 and we had not had any confirmation from the official provider of the namesets that his number had changed. In fact, the official provider of the namesets also sent us #2. At the time of year that Mr. ordered there are generally lots of rumors of player transfers and number changes and we can only sell what we can confirm. The offer to refund the cost of the customization is very fair. The jersey he received is official and authentic. SoccerPro has no liability to this issue. Again, he ordered a #2 **** ***** jersey and received a #2 **** ***** jersey. The customer has acknowledged that fact. **** ***** was commonly known for wearing #2. Although we are sympathetic to his frustration we can not be held liable for the changes of numbers worn by professional athletes. Especially during the earliest part of the season.If he would like a refund of $25 for the nameset we can do this as a one time courtesy. Otherwise, we believe this issue is closed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Soccerpro.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart