This business is not BBB accredited.

Two Guys & a Spa Dolly

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 277-1851 View Additional Phone Numbers 801 E Market St, Taylorville, IL 62568 http://www.twoguysandaspadolly.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Two Guys & a Spa Dolly include:

  • 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for Two Guys & a Spa Dolly include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 13

Additional Complaint Information

The BBB urges consumers to use caution when considering doing business with Hot Tub Recyclers and its owner James Flanagan, located in Taylorville, Il. The company sells and services secondhand hot tubs. Consumers have informed the BBB that they paid up to $2800 for refurbished tubs that have never been delivered.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Two Guys & a Spa Dolly
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 09, 2011
Business Management
James Flanagan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: James Flanagan, Owner
Business Category

Spa, Hot Tub, Sauna Sales And Service

Alternate Business Names
Hot Tub Addict Hot Tub Recyclers Two Guys and a Spa Dolly

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1130 W Rich St

    Taylorville, IL 62568 (888) 835-8140 (217) 960-1179 (630) 277-1851

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1316 S Houston St

    Taylorville, IL 62568

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2020 S Spresser St

    Taylorville, IL 62568

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    801 E Market St

    Taylorville, IL 62568

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this business in April of 2015 to remove a hot tub and install a new hot tub. The one he was supposed to install was broken, so he had to get another one. At that point, he never came back so I do not have a hot tub that I paid $1,800 for.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back.

1/25/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I believe there was an ad in the paper about a refurbished hot tub. I contacted them originally by phone on on December 29th, 2014. I paid them with a check of $1800 which was endorsed by *** on 12-30-2014. The last time I spoke with him was on December 1, 2015 and he keeps saying he will meet me somewhere and says he is on his way but never shows up. I mentioned to him that I had filed with the state and the BBB and he hung up. The next day I called him again and he once again promised me my refund.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded to me.

10/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a hot tub from *** and his wife 3 weeks ago. He asked that we pay him in full and he would deliver it and hook it up to make sure everything worked the way that it should. He never delivered the hot tub. After countless attempts of calling him, he finally answered his phone 3 days later. After going back and forth, we both agreed on a cash refund. He asked that we come to his warehouse at 9 am on Monday for the refund. I go and he showed up at 10 completely drunk. He tried talking me out of a refund but I wouldn't budge. He said he couldn't do a refund and told me to try again the next day. I had to work the next day so needless to say I wasn't going to play his games and come back everyday only for him to tell me he had already spent the 1600 we gave him the week before. He made 2 other promises to us to get our money back and then never showed up or answered our calls. We still have no money and no hot tub. The cops in *********** know this guy as a complete scammer. He has done this same thing to multiple people. When I researched his name, I realized that he has had a long history of scamming people. The *** ***** **** ******** even wrote an article about him under his previous business names. I want to caution everyone. Never do business with ***** ********/*** ******** or his wife or Two Guys and a Spa Dolly.

Desired Settlement: Cash Refund in the amount of $1600.

3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/19/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2014 Delivery Issues
12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hot Tub Addict aka ***** and **** ******** agreed to deliver a recycled Hot Tub, the the ******** ***** for a price of 2600 dollars. The price was inclusive of delivery, installation and removal /disposal of my existing tub. I paid the full amount to Hot Tub Addict in the first week of May 2013. To date (October 2013) they have missed multiple delivery dates. Each time there is a new reason why they could not delivery. Its fall when most people are going to be using their hot tubs and I still haven't received a call back from the last time I talked to them on a new delivery date. Product_Or_Service: Hot tub

Desired Settlement: Refund or deliver as per original contract on a date that will not change yet again.

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a hot tub on 8/10/13 for 2000.00, it has never been delivered. We purchased a hot springs grandee for 2000.00 on 8/10/13, it has never been delivered. We have heard excuse after excuse why they haven't brought it to us. We requested our money back, but now none of the employees will answer our calls, or call us back. We reported them to the *********** police department on 8/30/13.

Desired Settlement: We just want our money back. $2000.00, plus they had us fill our water tank last Saturday to fill the tub they never brought. We had to empty the tank when they never came and it fell out of the truck and broke. It was a 500.00 dollar tank. so the total would be 2500.00.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Two Guys & a Spa Dolly
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)