BBB Accredited Business since

Advantage 2000 Consultants Inc

Phone: (314) 845-3434 Fax: (866) 847-3310 View Additional Phone Numbers 4121 Union Rd Ste 216, Saint Louis, MO 63129 http://www.advantage2k.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advantage 2000 Consultants Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Advantage 2000 Consultants Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Advantage 2000 Consultants Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Richard Smith, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Smith, President
Business Category

Social Security Services Business Consultants


Additional Locations

  • 4121 Union Rd Ste 216

    Saint Louis, MO 63129 (314) 845-3434 (800) 580-5299 (800) 899-3433

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advantage 2000 is a company contracted by Cigna insurance company to help Cigna clients to apply for SS disability benefits. Advantage 2000 helped me to apply for SS disability benefits for long-term disability. They represented me for that reason ONLY. After I got approved for S S disability they started harassing me about the over payment for long term disability and short term disability. Even though they just represented me to help to apply for long term disability only. Unfortunately, they became a collection agency and harassing me on a daily basis. I understand I owe the overpayment for the long term disability Only and I paid 3000 of the balance, but I don't owe any overpayment for the short term disability because neither Cigna short term disability representative, Nor advantage 2000 representative explained or mentioned that I will have to pay back any overpayment regarding short-term disability benefits. I only was aware regarding the long-term disability. I requested proof from Advantage 2000 that they have ( signed paperwork or any recorded phone calls) regarding the Short term disability. Unfortunately, they ignored my request and now all that they care about is to collect the money, also they ignoring that I am a disabled man and they are overwhelmingly putting a lot of stress on my family and myself.

Desired Settlement: Cigna and Advantage 2000 need to provide the proof regarding the short term disability. If you have it send it or stop harassing me regarding the short term disability. Correct the balance to show only the long-term disability .

12/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was encouraged by my health insurance carrier to get involved with adv 2000 consultants, this was a mistake. I was told they would file a application for me to receive SSDI. Their application was denied. My wife and I filled out a 15 page application from SSDI and was approved the following month, no help from adv 2000. I questioned the overpayment clause in their brochure, I was assured my overpayment would less than the overpayment from SSDI. I also confirmed this with my health ins carrier. I received a overpayment check from SSDI in the amount of $2,263.00. I recd a bill from adv 2000 for $5,600. I spoke to a executive of adv 2000 he referred my to my back to my health ins carrier, no help gave me the run around.Presently I'm trying to work out a payment plan with my health ins carrier. I believe adv 2000 is a scam , I suffered a stroke in 2/2015 I did not need this financial burden or stress in my life at this time. All consumers be aware do not get involved with Adv 2000 Consultants, St Louis,MO

Desired Settlement: I already paid back the $2,263 to adv 2000 request the balance be credited out. When I was working my annual income was between 75k to 80k per year. I'm on SSDI my annual income is 35k per year. Adv 2000 should work it out with my health ins carrier which is *****.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/07) */ The consumer's employer sponsored long term disability insurance carrier referred the consumer to our company for SSDI representation services. Our company assisted the consumer in obtaining SSDI benefits. Per agreement with the insurance carrier, they paid for our representation services and no fees were charged to the consumer for those services. As an auxiliary service we also assisted in facilitating the insurance plan overpayment due to the SSDI award between the consumer and the insurance carrier. The insurance plan overpayment amounts were calculated and provided to our company by the insurance carrier and we passed along those amounts to the consumer. The consumer repaid a portion of the overpayment amount which was forwarded directly to the insurance carrier; however, the consumer disputed the balance. Our company then closed our claim with the consumer and referred them to their long term disability insurance carrier for any further dispute and resolution of the balance of the insurance plan overpayment.

3/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Advantage 2000 Consultants November 2013 to represent me in disability claims. I have never met anyone in person, but provided medical records. In 2014 I had an appointment with Social Security and was told I would receive benefits retroactive 6 months instead of the 2 years I was waiting. After I started receiving benefits $200 was withheld from my payment for rent, but I don't know to who.

Desired Settlement: I would like to know why I was approved for 6 months instead of 2 years and what is the $200 withheld for and paid to.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/27) */ A manager from Advantage 2000 Consultants has contacted Mr. ****** and discussed the situation with him. We attended a hearing with Mr. ****** in May of 2014 and two members of our staff met with Mr. ****** at that time. Mr. ******'s benefits starting date was determined by a Social Security Administrative Law Judge at that hearing. We have reviewed the judge's decision with Mr. ******. The payment deduction was imposed by Social Security after Advantage 2000 Consultants represented Mr. ******. Advantage 2000 Consultants has advised Mr. ****** on how to inform Social Security that the deduction is incorrect. Advantage 2000 Consultants has offered to further assist Mr. ****** if he continues to have issues with Social Security.

11/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Representative(s) refuse to give weekly updates to their clients in regards to their Social Security Cases. The decline to answer emails. My case worker, ***** ****** has been working my case for about a year now with no visible results. The last time I heard from her, I was advised that everything will be completed in the next 1-4 months. This case has all ready gone on for over a year with not results. I told Ms. ****** that I wanted a weekly email advising me of the progress. She has declined to give me any weekly reports. She has also declined to give me her supervisors contact information and she has declined to provide me with a copy of my agreement with her company in order for me to seek better representation.

Desired Settlement: I want a different case worker who will provide me with a weekly update on the progress of my case. As the customer, who is paying them, they should gladly provide me with this service. Ignoring me is very disrespectful and unprofessional.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** - Executive Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***********@advantage2k.com We have reviewed the complaint and discussed the matter with Mr. *******. In general we find his complaint understandable and have addressed his concerns. A member of the Advantage 2000 management team has communicated with Mr. ******* via email(per his request) and reviewed the status of his claim and provided him with a current update. We have also provided Mr. ******* with the next steps in the process and will contact him as soon as there are additional developments. We have counseled the employee originally assigned to Mr. *******'s claim. We understand the frustrations involved with the Social Security disability claim process. The process is lengthy often taking many months or even years to resolve. Mr. *******'s request for more frequent updates is reasonable and will be handled with more care going forward. We regret that Mr. ******* feels like he was treated like a number and will diligently work to provide him more personalized service going forward.

9/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advantage 2000 Consultants representative calling relatives unsolicited for fraudulent claim. My brother called to say that a ******* ****** from Advantage 2000 Consultants called him regarding "A Social Security claim that I had filed" She noted that she understood that I was "unable to make it on Aug 13th" and that if she didn't hear from me she would dismiss my claim. She asked my brother for personal information which he declined to give and took her number ************* ****** I called this number and spoke to a receptionist who said she could connect me to ******* but would need to verify the last 4 of my social, I declined to verify and stated she had called my brother, which the receptionist asked his name which I again declined to verify. I have been leaving messages for "*******" which are not returned. This call happened on the same day I had a credit card company report fraud so it all seems a bit suspicious.

Desired Settlement: I want to ensure if these companies are making fraudulent calls that others do not fall victim to some kind of fraud. I would like to be made aware of any potential threats to my personal credit standing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/05) */ Advantage 2000 Consultants, Inc. is a Social Security Advocacy company assisting individuals in filing for Social Security Disability. While we are sorry to learn of the situation outlined in this complaint, we thank the BBB and the consumer for allowing us the opportunity to be involved, research and respond to the issue. Our research of the complaint reveals both an error and a coincidence leading to the described issue. In an effort to contact one of our current customers, we attempted to call an alternate contact telephone number for that customer. However, in error, two of the digits in the phone number had been transposed. The phone number we called in error apparently belonged to a family member of the consumer who filed the complaint, as opposed to the alternate contact of our current customer who we were intending to reach. Coincidentally, our current customer who we were trying to reach has a name similar to that of the consumer who filed the complaint. Presumably, when we left a message for the consumer's family member they must have assumed we were calling for the consumer who filed the complaint. We have no personal information on file for the consumer who filed the complaint. We were unaware of the error until they contacted us directly. The only contact we've had with the consumer was a result of their direct contact with our company. We attempted to resolve this issue with the consumer on two occasions prior to becoming aware of the complaint. Both an employee and a manager with our company attempted to address the issue with the consumer. On neither occasion was the phone number we used to contact her family member provided to us, so we were unable to identify and assist in resolving the issue. That phone number would have been an expedient way to identify the issue. We were unable to identify the issue by the consumer's name, which they provided when they called us, since we do not have any information for the consumer on file. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused and we appreciate the opportunity to respond to the issue. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance in resolving this issue.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Advantage 2000 Consultants Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)