BBB Accredited Business since

1 2 3 Exteriors Inc

Phone: (314) 569-9379 Fax: (314) 569-9391 View Additional Phone Numbers 2240 S Brentwood Blvd # A, Saint Louis, MO 63144 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 1 2 3 Exteriors Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 1 2 3 Exteriors Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1999 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 07/19/2011 in MO
Type of Entity


Business Management
Andrew Schoenberg, General Manager Mike Braun, President Jessi Goodhart, Marketing Manager John Magner, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Andrew Schoenberg, General Manager
Business Category

Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Windows & Siding - Installation & Service Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing

Alternate Business Names
123 Exteriors Inc

Additional Locations

  • 2240 S Brentwood Blvd # A

    Saint Louis, MO 63144 (314) 315-6105


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called the company several times because two gutter drains in the front of the house are placed in different directions. One was done properly the other was done facing the foundation of the house. I did not notice this until another worker pointed this out. I have made several phone calls and it took about 6 weeks to hear back After morel phone calls and sending a text with a picture I had only one text saying they do not do drainage work, and this is not what I am asking for. Phone calls and text are again not returned . I only want the work be done back to the original placement. I have called the main office and the individual I worked with with little response. They were 123 exteriors was refered to me by my insurance company and did not feel I had to double check there work. Shame on me for not inspection the work and trusting them.

Desired Settlement: I simply want the gutter down spot directed away from the foundation of the house. I know when the gutters were put on both were facing away from the house. It was my mistake not to inspect the work when they finished but because they were recomended by my insurance company I did not feel like I needed to double check their work.

Business Response: Customer was given bad information from a handy man working on the house. The downspouts were removed and then replaced just as they were before we replaced them. The downspouts were re-attached to already existing underground corrugated piping as shown in the photo provided to me in a picture from the customer. After speaking with her we both agree there is no issue that needs to address, and we apologized for not helping her better understand the situation earlier.  

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 1 2 3 Exteriors Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)