This business is not BBB accredited.

Credible Exteriors LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (618) 416-4433 504 E B St, Belleville, IL 62220 http://www.credibleexteriors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Credible Exteriors LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 2 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Credible Exteriors LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Credible Exteriors LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 12, 2013 Business started: 09/28/2012 Business started locally: 09/28/2012
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Randy Jackson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Randy Jackson, Owner
Business Category

Services - General Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts Deck Builder Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Marquee Contracting & Remodeling

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    504 E B St

    Belleville, IL 62220 (618) 416-4433

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    512 E B St

    Belleville, IL 62220

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Issued Credible Exteriors a check 9/26/2013 for $425 to *****. As of today 11/7/2013 the work has yet to be completed. When calling the business today phone number is out of service.

Desired Settlement: I want $425 since no work was done and they basically wasted my time!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/12/10) */ I first gave her an estimate for $400, not $425, she then signed the contract and 1 week later gave me the check. I told her it would take 3 to 4 weeks to put her on the schedule and I would call her with the date we would arrive and this would be a 1 day project. We were replacing posts on the front porch. 2 weeks later she calls and wants to know when we are going to start. I explained to her that it would be 3 to 4 weeks before I could schedule and I would call her. She said OK. 1 week later she called, very mad and demanded that I give her a date of when I would be at her home. She said she could not wait. I again explained the schedule, offered her a refund, she refused the refund and said she would wait. 1 week later she comes into my office, mad, cursing and acting very unprofessional. She demanded a schedule date. I asked her to quite down and not to act unprofessional in my office. She continued cursing at me. I offered her a refund and told her I would mail it to her. I asked her to leave and she refused. She then called the ******* ****** Sheriff's office. They came to document the call. After the sheriff left she sat outside my office honking her horn. I again asked her to leave, but she refused. All of this happened in October 2013. I sent her a money order, certified mail in early December 2013 for the $400 she gave me. ***** *******. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2013/12/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The allegations from this business owner are completely false, all of which are in a Sheriffs report that can be mailed/faxed. Where to begin, lets first address the money amount issue, I have a canceled check from Credible Exteriors for the amount of $425. The total on the estimate was for $850. I signed the contract with the same date the check was given, this is documented with a copy of the date of the check the date on the contract as well as the date the check was cashed. This is the first inconsistency in this statement. The business owner then stated that the posts would be replaced the week of 10/10 at which time was not completed, I called and asked why he stated that he could get to it next week this same cycle continued on for over a month. At no time was a refund offered to me until I went to the business and requested a refund. At which time I was told "this is not a bank" and I would have to wait for 30 days to receive the refund. And have still not received a refund, again another inconsistency in the "business owners" statements. I never went into the "office" the owner ***** met me outside and became upset when I requested the money back. A refund was NEVER offered I requested a refund. The "******* ****** Sheriff's" office was never called it was the St. Clair County sheriff department which was called to my home and a well documented statement was made regarding what occurred the afternoon of 11/07/2013. The business owner stated that it was Oct. 2013, again this is incorrect with documented police report. The business owner stated that after the sheriff left his home I began to honk my horn, again the sheriff dept was called to my home and police record will confirm that statement. At that time these claims of me cursing at the business owner were never documented and I have a copy of the police report for proof of that. Furthermore, if a certified mail check was sent then there should be documentation of said check with a tracking number and a sent date. Can this be provided? I have the police report, my canceled check with the dates that it was cashed/wrote, and a copy of the receipt/contract for documentation. Final Consumer Response /* (5200, 35, 2013/12/30) */

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** did our roof back in September of 2013. It is currently leaking and we hunted down his cell phone number since his business number is no longer working. He told my husband and I he would be out Friday to take a look, he never showed up. We have been trying to call him and he won't pick up.

Desired Settlement: I want him out here to take a look at the leak and to make sure everything also got properly sealed up


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Credible Exteriors LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart