BBB Accredited Business since

Rowland Exterior Solutions

Phone: (636) 724-0617 View Additional Phone Numbers 1068 Arlington Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63303 http://www.rowlandextsolutions.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rowland Exterior Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rowland Exterior Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rowland Exterior Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 11, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Adam Rowland, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Rowland, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Snow Removal Service Soffit & Fascia Gutters & Downspouts


Additional Locations

  • 1068 Arlington Dr

    Saint Charles, MO 63303

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've sent emails, texts, and left voice mails in regards to the new roof installed he installed is leaking. It's ruining the insulation in the attic, damaged my ceiling, and is leaking through the vent fan of the bathroom which is an electrical hazard. This needs to be resolved.

Desired Settlement: I'm going to have a different company come out since I can't have a roof leaking and he hasn't cared to come out to do anything about it.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

No I am not satisfied. I have had zero storm damage nor any one around me. If **** did receive my message then why have I not received a call call back. Also, I can guarantee you he did receive emails I still have them. Of course he's not going to respond and "claim" he didn't receive anything because it was complaints. Now that the BBB is involved he's trying to make excuses saying that he is not at fault when he is clearly at fault. time.  A professional would either change their voicemail to let customers know they're out of town or check voicemail. I don't believe was out of town, especially during the "busy time" of year for roofers!

Please let **** know that the other roofer said that the ridge vent wasn't done correctly either and to the issue of the leak with the vent...  the shingles were not laid properly so please tell him to come out and look for himself to see it is an install issue not a weather issue. He also must be forgetting that he wasn't there for part of the installation. I had to ask him to come back out because there was no wood underneath part of the shingles on my garage... so he "blamed" his workers and had to take the shingles off put wood down and put the shingles back on.  Maybe this is why I still have leaks in the garage? He was probably trying to hide things not to have to buy extra wood and more of his
As far as the warranty goes I'd be happy to contact the person who did pay for it because her husband is a lawyer and she is a realtor. Shouldn't the warranty go with the product not the purchaser? That's a certain with heating systems or home warranties that you purchase. Maybe him being aware of his quality of work he doesn't provide a warranty. Now that would make sense.  I am not satisfied at all.



Sincerely,

******** *********

Business Response: Your roofing project was not offered with a warranty for the simple fact that you were just a recipient and not the purchaser. Also we have not received any emails or texts over the last 3 years regarding an issue with your roof. The one and only phone call we have gotten was on July 5th 2016 and at that time we where off on vacation and did not return until the 16th. Also being that we had not received any phone call until this year lead me to believe this is not a product issue but more of a weather issue with the recent storms over the past couple years. But again your roof was installed without a warranty and we will not be issuing a refund or any free work. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rowland Exterior Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)