BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/12/2011

Jess' Residential Roofing

Phone: (636) 980-4245Fax: (636) 294-7665View Additional Phone Numbers205 W Terra Ln Ste B, O FallonMO 63366-2528 Send email to Jess' Residential Roofing

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/12/2011

BBB has determined that Jess' Residential Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Jess' Residential Roofing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Jess' Residential Roofing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 11
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 11 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to pay satellite dish to be re-installed when the insurance co. paid them. Jess Roofing said to send receipt to relocate the dish after the roof done. The roof almost done on 10-17-14 and they told me to call satellite co. to relocate the dish on 10-18-14 Jess would take take care of it. I mailed the copy of the work order for relocate existing dish and a copy of my bill to Jess Residential like they told me to twice and someone in the office gave me another address because sometimes the don't get their mail. I also emailed the company 12-8-14 and have received no response. I also requested a receipt for the work done on our roof many times and have never received one. Dish installation was 10-18-14. I'm on the 2nd bill since the dish was put back up and no payment was made. The total was $52.90. I feel I gave them enough time to pay the bill. I still need my receipt for the roof.

Desired Settlement
Refund the amount for the dish install. I paid the entire fee. Jess Roofing should have deducted the amount of $52.90 from our bill at the time we paid them if they did not intend to cover the expense like they said they would. Next time I will get it in writing but I thought they were a good company. The failure to submit a receipt to us makes me believe there are additional charges since the bill was higher than the insurance check and there was no explanation why it increased.

Business Response
Mailing her a check today. Never received invoice for satellite dish.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
A check for the satellite is fine but I also need a receipt for the roof installation. I want to know what the charges were for the roofing installation. The replacement cost from the insurance company was totaled for $7891.14. Why was the payment higher than the insurance minus the $270.00 deductible and the $230.00 for reimbursement of replacing month old pipe jacks?

Final Business Response


Final Consumer Response
04/07/15: Mediator called consumer and left voice mail message.

04/09/15: Mediator called and left a voice mail message and sent an email to the consumer.

04/10/15: Mediator called the consumer and left a voice mail message.

04/13/15: I told them I wanted a receipt when I paid the bill. I called ******* Insurance to see why the bill increased. I got the itemized receipt from ******* and the extra charges were for issues with the skylight. The insurance company paid their part but my portion of the bill went up. The satellite dish issue is resolved. I only have the warranty for the roof but no actual receipt from the company. I only have their receipt from my insurance company. I do not feel they communicated with me properly and did not do a professional job. I found 35 nails left in my yard.

04/30/15: We are just going to let this go, but we will not do business with them anymore.

10/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
One of my neighbors across the street from me is getting a deck put in and this company is putting it in and when they dug the holes for the legs they wheelbarrowed the extra dirt across the street and dumped it in my yard so I called the company and they sent some one over to get it out of my yard . But the guy who come by side it was to wet out at the time and he would be back to move it but it's been over a week now and it's still there

Desired Settlement
I would just like to get the dirt out of my yard I have family coming over this weekend and I don't want an extra 6 wheelbarrow s of dirt In the corner of my yard

Will get dirt moved asap ! Apologize for inconveince.it has been wet will remove dirt

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/07/2002Business started: 01/01/1996
Business Management
Principal: Ms. Gabrielle Drury (Office Administrator)
Contact Information
Mr. Jess Drury (President)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts

Alternate Business Names
McCane Residential Roofing

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jess' Residential Roofing has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 11 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Jess' Residential Roofing

205 W Terra Ln Ste B

O Fallon, MO 63366-2528

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 205 W Terra Ln Ste B 

    O Fallon, MO 63366-2528(636) 345-3957
    (636) 980-4245
    (636) 233-5081
    Fax: (314) 428-0070

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Jess' Residential Roofing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (636) 345-3957
  • (573) 443-4245
  • (636) 233-5081

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (636) 896-0699
  • (314) 428-0070
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.