BBB Accredited Business since

Auchly Roofing

Additional Locations

Phone: (636) 332-8200 Fax: (636) 240-1634 View Additional Phone Numbers 38 Barnor Rd, Wentzville, MO 63385 http://auchlyroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auchly Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auchly Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auchly Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 09, 2007 Business started: 12/17/1990 Business started locally: 12/17/1990 Business incorporated 12/17/1990 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Nick Auchly, President Kathy Wilson, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Nick Auchly, President
Customer Contact: Kathy Wilson, Operations Manager
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Storm Damage Repair Windows Soffit & Fascia Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters Insulation Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Auchly Roofing Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1446 Feise Rd.

    O Fallon, MO 63366

  • 38 Barnor Rd

    Wentzville, MO 63385 (636) 262-1695 (636) 332-8200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid them to replace up to 15' of roof valley area to fix leak. No valley area (shingles)was replaced(per company also) & leak is not fixed Called to get quote as roof was leaking. They came out and gave me a quote of $509 to replace up to 15' of valley area to fix leak. Came out on 10/10/14 and supposedly fixed leak. It was supposed to rain that night so I got up on the roof and could not see where they had replaced any shingles, so I sprayed flex seal down the valley, thinking they didn't come out and fix it that day. I then found the receipt where they supposedly came out and fixed the leak. I called him the next day expaining what happened. He told me he found shingles to match the roof exactly and that he did indeed replace shingles and the leak should be fixed but to call if there was any problems. I asked him about fixing my ceiling inside and he said there shouldn't be any problems, go ahead. Several months later, I noticed several water stains on my new ceiling. I called them (in June) and they came out and looked at it. My friend asked him if it looked like the shingles had been replaced and the Auchly guy said, "No it doesn't look like it but I will talk to the guy who did the repair and call her back". I waited eight days and called Auchly back as they didn't call me and I left a message. He returned my call and told me the valley is fixed and the guy did replace some shingles and your leak is at the chimney now. I asked him about the shingles and he was rude and said,"This is not a science and that's why there is not a lot of roofers that repair roofs. We gave you a quote and you accepted it. I will come and fix around the chimney for $500". I asked him about the ceiling being fixed already and the quote from his guy saying the leak was fixed several months ago. He again was very short with me and told me, "You should have never fixed the ceiling and I would have never told you to do that". He also said they didn't build my chimney right and that's why your roof is leaking. I got a quote from them to fix my leaking roof and that was not accomplished. When I called them back out to look at it, it was basically an excuse and they said they fixed the valley. There are no shingles replaced in the valley and that is what I paid for. I am not a roofer but I paid them to fix my roof and they did not.

Desired Settlement: I paid them $509 on 10/27/14 to fix my leaking roof. My roof is still leaking and I want them to fix the leak or refund my money that they charged me to repair my roof (replace shingles which didn't happen).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** -Co-Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@auchlyroofing.com I Preformed repair to the roof at Ms. ********s home on 10/10/14 (replaced aprox. six shingles in the valley where leak was occurring) and left paper work with her daughter I received a phone call the next day wondering when we would be out to do the repair I told her that I had already fixed it she then said she didn't know I had been there and sprayed flex seal up the whole valley I didn't now what to say to her because now she had just ruined the entire valley including the spot that I had already fixed I told her wait and make sure the leak stops then we will decide what to do about the flex seal. I didn't hear from her again until June I was busy so I sent another member of my crew he informed Ms. ********'s friend that he thought the chimney was probably causing the remaining leak and gave a quote of $500.00 to repair it. I never told to fix the ceiling where the leak was I did tell her I though that the leak was fixed but to keep an eye on it and call if she had any problems. Ms ******** is unsatisfied with the work that Auchly Roofing has provided so we are refunding her money in full.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Auchly Roofing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)