BBB Accredited Business since

Allied Roofing & Exteriors

Phone: (314) 752-7273 View Additional Phone Numbers 820 Sunpark Dr, Fenton, MO 63026 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.alliedroofingstl.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allied Roofing & Exteriors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Allied Roofing & Exteriors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Allied Roofing & Exteriors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 05, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1990 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1990
Business Management
Brian Mullins, Vice President Mr. Jeff Miller, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Brian Mullins, Vice President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Roof Repair Services Roofing Service Consultants Siding Contractors Storm Damage Repair Contractor - Flat Roof Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters

Alternate Business Names
Atlas Construction & Design Atlas Total Exteriors

Additional Locations

  • 820 Sunpark Dr

    Fenton, MO 63026 (314) 752-7273 (314) 965-4085 (636) 946-8979 (636) 296-1191 (636) 305-9814 (314) 662-2777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They put a whole new roof on my home in 2012 and I have a warranty. I noticed some water spots inside so I called them in March and they came out late March and the man told me they'd take care of my roof. He came in the house and saw the roof was leaking and saw the water spots in the ceiling. I told him someone already checked it and the flashing was not done right. He called me the next day and told me it was called ice damming. He said the warranty didn't cover it. I got more opinions on the roof and was told this was just an excuse and that it was a problem with the chimney. I called the company back and they said they'd send someone out then. They sent someone out who barely spoke English and he went up and caulked some spots and came back and told me. I called another roofing company and they informed me this was not a good fix and the repair was inferior.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to pay for someone else to properly repair my roof and fix the ceiling as I do not trust this company anymore.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@alliedroofingstl.com We have tried to address the issue and it seems to still be a problem. We did address it as the homeowner stated as well as painted the ceiling that was stained from the leak. We were recently contacted again by the homeowner and informed that the area in question leaked again. We are willing to address the issue and paint the inside again to make sure the damage is taken care of, we are not willing to pay another company to do so. If this is acceptable we can re flash the chimney in question and repair the inside within the next two weeks. Once again, we have responded to the customers communication and agree that the situation is a warranty issue that we will resolve.

8/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Allied Roofing & Exteriors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart