BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Exteriors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Advanced Exteriors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Exteriors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 07, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2004 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Business Management
Mr. Brad Kazmaier, Co-owner Ryan Brockmann, Co-owner Matt Krause, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Kazmaier, Co-owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Contractor - Tile Roofing Roof Repair Services Roofing Service Consultants Construction & Remodeling Services Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas Storm Damage Repair Windows & Siding - Installation & Service Storm Windows & Doors Windows - Replacement Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Windows - Egress Contractor - Flat Roof Home Improvements - Additions Patio & Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures

Alternate Business Names
Advanced Roofing & Exteriors

Additional Locations

  • 5753 Westwood Dr

    Weldon Spring, MO 63304 (636) 364-4287 (314) 805-4424

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They repaired our roof and facia in July of 2012. They say that they guarantee the work for 10 years, parts and labor. In December of last year, the facia on one part of the roof came off. A guy came out and ripped it down. This created a chain reaction where another part of the facia came down. We have called no less than 30 times to get it fixed. One time a guy came out and took measurements. Then a guy came out to "fix" it. He left without doing anything. We have had exposed wood on this part of the house for almost 9 months! Now, they don't even call us back. So my house sits exposed to the elements after we paid thousands of dollars to use them in the first place. They need to stand behind their guarantee, and fix this problem.

Desired Settlement: For Advanced Roofing/Exteriors to actually fulfill their commitment in the contract and fix the facia before more damage is done to our home.

Business Response: **** ******** with our company has spoken to *** about the complaint.  I explained the issue was due to a clerical error in our internal system in which we were not getting his correspondence.  We have fixed the error and are more than happy to make the necessary repairs.  *** was very nice and understanding and is willing to remove the complaint so long as we come out and perform the work.  I will be out to his home tomorrow to assess the damage and schedule the repairs.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 

Ryan did visit my home and was very apologetic about the circumstances.  He has promised to schedule repairs ASAP.  However, until the repairs are made, the complaint will be remain "open" and unresolved.


Sincerely,

*** *******

2/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June 2015 to Sept 2015, this company put on a new roof and new screens on the back porch. This was an insurance claim from hail damage. They were to get it one in a day and that didn't happen. They continually had delays and the entire experience was unacceptable. I had gutter guards on the gutters and they are not reinstalled correctly. They are impossible to reach and my calls are not returned.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the business to pay for my new gutter covers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/21) */ Contact Name and Title: **** *********, Co-Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@advancedstl.com Customer hired us to complete his roof due to storm hail damage. Customer's roof normally would take 1 day to complete. Upon starting job it was discovered that the roof was actually a 2 layer roof where the edges of the underlayer were removed and undetectable to us and the insurance adjuster prior to starting the job. We explained this to homeowner in person showing the pictures and they said they understood. We have photo evidence as was necessary to submit to insurance to get paid for the additional layer removal. Customer was paid by insurance to replace gutter covers but chose not to replace them so we removed and reinstalled in a professional manner excepting the previous hail damage and natural fading. All other work was completed as promised and customer paid us in full on 9/21/15 stating complete satisfaction. No further contact with customer was received until this complaint. Upon seeing complaint we spoke with customer about the complaint and there was no reasoning. Unless we paid for his gutter covers he would not remove the complaint. We do not understand the reasoning for stating we had delays as the customer requested we delay installing the roof until after a certain date which we complied with. In addition, we expended significant time rescreening and tracking down his custom screened in porch manufacturer in order to complete the rescreening of the porch room which insurance only partially paid for and we didn't charge him extra for. During the job we had nothing but positive gratification from the customer and all calls were returned no later than 24 hours. Regardless, Customers stated issues do not have anything to do with gutter covers.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Exteriors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)