BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 04/28/2015

ACI Exteriors LLC

Phone: (636) 294-3826Fax: (636) 294-2059

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
07/16/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired ACI Exterior to replace our house roof which was damaged by hail in April of 2015. From Day-1 since we signed the contract, a contractor named ***** ***** agreed to give us a discount of $250 for the sign that he put in our front yard (more than a month) and also a discount of $350 as competitors quotes were lower than ACI Exterior's quote. I paid every single penny that the insurance company had approved for the roof replacement. There was a service to install "supplement Ice and Water shield and drip edge" for which I have written proof that ***** agreed on his "risk" to install it regardless of insurance company's approval. ACI Exterior, LLC. submitted the quote to the insurance company and when they came to know that the insurance company had approved more that they requested, ***** flipped from his statement and denied to give any discount that he originally committed. Now, he wants full payment as per his invoice without a single penny discount.I am deeply disappointed the way ACI Exterior, LLC. conducted business practice. They disappointed my trust which is most important to run any business.
Product_Or_Service: Architecture style shingles for house roof
Account_Number: ***

Desired Settlement
Billing Adjustment

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* owner
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************@aol.com
Customer has received everything he needed and mailed our company final payment. ***** has made sure the customer is happy.

03/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ACI bid on exterior roof damage and interior ceiling damage from hail storm insurance in October of 2013. The exterior roof work was completed that October and I gave them 1/2 of the insurance proceeds plus $1000 of my money. To date, they have not completed the interior ceiling and painting fixes. Although Sean brought his subcontractor to my home in January 2015 to review the work needed and materials ordered, they have not returned my 6 plus phone calls on scheduling the work. Please help. It has been 16 months since this all started. I wish to either resolve this immediately or have him acknowledge his walking away from the project for monies paid to date.This totals $4623.00. I have not yet received the 2nd half of the insurance proceeds and I am losing about $120 in hiked monthly insurance fees. Please help me out.
Product_Or_Service: roofing replaced and interior ceiling repair

Desired Settlement
As stated I will go elsewhere for the remaining work to be completed. He will release his remaining responsibilities on the contract for monies paid him in 2013.

Business Response
We are finishing up the painting work. We started today, March 4, 2015 and will take a couple of days to complete.


10/27/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ACI Marketed to have life time warranty for roofing constructed by ACI from flyer. I assigned a contract for ACI to replace roof at address of *** ******** **** ****** **** MO XXXXX on June 3/2014. The work was conducted on June 21, 2014. I paid the bill in full ($5256.00) on July 3, 2014. I was told that ACI will issue a receipt and lifetime warranty form once the payment has been processed. I waited until July 27 without receiving the receipt and the warranty paper. I texted ***** (the man signed the work contract) asking for it. We texted back and forth a number of time from July 27 to August 3, 2014. I got no response from ***** anymore. I am seeking help from BBB to get my receipt and lifetime warrant paper from ACI as ACI promised.
Product_Or_Service: Replacing Roof

Desired Settlement
I am seeking help from BBB to get my receipt and lifetime warrant paper from ACI as ACI promised.

Business Response
The consumer requested his warranty paperwork to be mailed to him. We were working on his rental house and sent the paperwork to the rental house. The consumer did not get it there and apparently called the BBB. We've called the homeowner and the homeowner understands and has agreed to remove the complaint. He has also gotten his warranty paperwork.

10/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
had new roof installed on house on April of 2013. roof has been leaking since then. called ACI EXTERIORS several times. so far roof still leaking. all i get is promises it would be fix. either they show up without a ladder or not at all.

Desired Settlement
just fix the roof. we spent a lot of money on this roof which the insurance paid for.

the company called me on 10/09/2014 night. i'm going to give another chance to redeem themselves. they are willing to work out the problem on roof. can i put complaint on hold

02/17/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Contractors - Gutters, Siding Contractors

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.