BBB Accredited Business since

A & T Roofing LLC

Phone: (314) 868-7699 Fax: (314) 868-7698 9834 Halls Ferry Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63136


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A & T Roofing LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for A & T Roofing LLC include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A & T Roofing LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 09, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2004 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 10/22/2001 in MO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Alvernon McGee, owner
Contact Information
Principal: Alvernon McGee, owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Gutters & Downspouts

Alternate Business Names
A and T Roofing LLC

Additional Locations

  • 9834 Halls Ferry Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63136 (314) 868-7699

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 02/18/2016 i accepted a proposal from Mr ** ***** ,owner of A & T Roofing LL C to Hot Mop two locations, with fiberglass shingles . All material was to be guaranteed and work to be preformed with accordance and specifications submitted by the customer and completed in a workmanlike manner. The sum of both locations totaled $ 40000 ,with one half down and the balance due upon completion. Mr ***** failed to honor his contract as written.One job location he only completed half of the roof. Plus he fail to remove existing material on the roof as contract stated.The second location,the roof was only half completed. The Hot Mopping was done so poorly it appears the wind has blown the paper all over the top of the roof.The workers spilled the tar material over the side of the building and all over the sidewalk.Mr ***** was contacted and informed about the problems. He stated that he needed an additional $500.00 to complete the job and he will get the workers to remove the spilled material. As of today i have not heard from Mr *****. I have taken photos of the poor and incomplete work preformed by A & T Roofing and forwarded them to Mr ***** .

Desired Settlement: I would like Mr ***** to refund my $2000,plus pay me for the damages his worker has done to my building.

Business Response: I plan to meet with Mr *** later today regarding the situation.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

******** met with me on that day, we didn’t resolve anything. I would like my refund since he didn’t finish the job. He has been overpaid for the work he did, and what he did he has done was done poorly.



Sincerely,

******* ***

Business Response: I spoke with Mr *** today and I agree to complete the job to his satisfaction.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ***

1/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 07/2014, I paid this company $3,500 to install a new roof. In 11/2015, I changed insurance companies form *** to ******** and the roof did not pass the inspection. I was told there are 7 layers of roofing material and that is not allowed. There are 8 shingles that are coming up and there are spaces between some of the shingles laying down on the roof. There is a buckle in the roof. I have contacted the company many times since 11/2015 to ask them to remove 3 layers and repair the roof. I was told I would have to come up with more money in order to get the repairs done.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the company to do all the necessary repairs to satisfy my insurance company within the time allowed and to my satisfaction at no further cost to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/05) */ I spoke with the client on Monday 1/4/16 and we agreed to meet on Thursday 1/7/16 to discuss the matter further in order to satisfy both parties.

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: roof not insulated correctly, boards were broken in roof and not repaired shingles not nailed down properly contract with Mr. ***** to remove old roof and replace with new roof, replace any boards that needed it Oct. 2010. Completed Oct, 2010, paid in full by check. Complained of dent in roof and shingles not lying flat. Nothing done. Sept. 2011 carbon monoxide alarm went off. Fire depart, Mr. ***** ********* had gas turned off. Repair man ,Mr. ***** ************ gas being turned off said there were new roofing shingles stuffed in ventilation stack and the venting was off of the stack. Water started coming down walls in house. Call county inspector, Mr. ***** ********* said the roof was not insulated properly. Took pictures of everything. Sent certified letters to Mr. ***** and called several times. Spoke with him and his nephew. Invoice number ********* proposal written by ****** ******** Total paid for the roof $3405.00 Total paid for repair of stuffed shingles $165.00. Have fire department record, certified mail receipts, phone records, pictures and should be able to get the report for the county building inspector. Would like to have roof repaired soon as possible for now I have a leak and be paid for the repairman and the cost of getting the report from the count inspector.

Desired Settlement: Roof replaced with proper insulation, replace broken boards and any other damage that the leaking roof caused and repayment for the repairman and cost of getting report from the county inspector if needed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/18) */ Dear BBB, Customer never called the company and made any complaints. We also never received any certified mail or photos. Our company corrects any issues with customers in a timely manner . This account is 4 year old (2010) we provide a 2 year workmanship. Since then there has been storms and again the customer never contacted the company and the building inspector never contacted the company. In the contract wood is additional on a customer roof and they did not pay for wood to be installed. The roof was put on professionally and if all of the issues were there at that time the customer would have contacted us.

5/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A & T Roofing LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)