BBB Accredited Business since

Bull's Eye LLC

Phone: (314) 781-4867 Fax: (314) 781-2264 5100 Manchester Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110 http://www.bullseyestl.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bull's Eye LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bull's Eye LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bull's Eye LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 16, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Geri Stephens, President Ms. Jody Sperber, Corporate Secretary Mr. Jim Stephens, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Geri Stephens, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Jim Stephens, Vice President
Business Category

Rifle & Pistol Ranges Guns & Gunsmiths Sporting Goods - Retail Gun Safety & Marksmanship Instruction

Alternate Business Names
Bulls Eye LLC Bullseye Indoor Pistol Range

Additional Locations

  • 5100 Manchester Ave

    Saint Louis, MO 63110 (314) 781-4867

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My nephew and I decided to go to this business to purchase a weapon. I saw one that I liked and immediately asked for the cost to purchase the weapon. The salesman told me the gun would be $300 plus tax for a total of $350. I then said "lets do it, I want the weapon." The salesman proceeded to inform me that there is a background check that is necessary to purchase the weapon. I said fine though he warned me that I had a common name and it might take four days for the results. I said fine. Knowing that we couldn't purchase the weapon today, I didn't want to go in the range to shoot. Three days later I get a call from the company saying I can pick up my weapon tomorrow. Note: I am physically disabled and a paraplegic so I have to know ahead of time before I make any arrangements for transportation. So I made my arrangements the following day, and arrived at the business to pick up my weapon. When I arrived the shopowner's deamonor was different. He told me I was denied and he told me when denials happen they take ten percent of how much the weapon costs. So the shopowner procedes to write me a check and while writing me a check he tells me that he is taking $100. because that is ten percent of what I paid. This is not true because ten percent of $350 is 35 dollars so this was not fair. Plus I did not pay in a check, I paid cash and was told ahead of time I can pick up all of my money if I was denied. I need the BBB's help because after this situation I looked on the Bullseye's website and there were billions of negative complaints similar to this. All I want is 35 dollars to be taken from my total and given the rest, which is what I was told. I should have gotten atleast $315 back from $350 if their fee for processing is ten percent if denied. However, when I called Jefferson City, I am warrant free and there is nothing on my record preventing me from purchasing a weapon, which was what I was told by a Jefferson City Representative. Please help me with this situation.

Desired Settlement: Full refund ( I paid 353, was denied, they took $100, and wrote me a check for $253. I atleast want the full 65 dollars due from ten percent of 350. However, after checking my name in Jeff City, I should get the full refund, and the cashing of their check fees ($3). I would also want to possibly shut this business down or have the BBB's rate this business - -F because they are terrible and I do not want this to happen to anyone else!

Business Response: Mr. **** purchased a firearm and a box of ammo on 06/14/2016. We did the FBI background check on the spot and it came back delayed. The delay can last up to 3 business days without a resolution. On 06/17/2016 Mr. **** called to check status of the delay. We told him wee didn't hear back yet and that if we did not hear back that day he could legally pick it up on the 18th. We heard back later that he was denied by the FBI to possess the firearm. We called Mr. **** and told him that we could not go forth with the sale. Mr. **** came in for a refund. He was unhappy about the denial but unfortunately we have no say in that. We normally take 25% of a denied transaction for our time spent doing the transaction. We do that because people should be aware of their legal history and it takes up our time on a illegal transaction. The total bill was $353.20. He had purchased a $300.00 firearm and a $24.99 box of ammunition. We did not refund the ammo because he did not bring that back in with him. So that leaves $326.04. My employee handled the refund. He refunded Mr.**** $270.00. That is 90% of the price of the firearm. He did not refund him the sales tax which should be another $26.04   I will gladly refund that because that was an error on my staffs part.as for as Mr. **** paying cash, we do all refunds in check for billing purpose's. We will cash the check if we have cash in but that day we did not have enough cash in as we do not most days now because the majority of people pay by credit card. I will also enclose an extra $6.00 to cover his check cashing fees. At no time did we intend to defraud the customer. It is my mistake that the sales tax was not refunded. I know he was unhappy when he came back in to collect his refund but we did not treat him any differently than when he purchased the firearm. Customers are unhappy when they get denied by the FBI. They ask us why but we don't know why. The FBI does not tell us why they deny people and it quite frankly is none of our business. I hope this will settle this matter.  I will ask Mr. **** to also remove any negative comments he has put out against us. Most of the negative comments about us  are old. The employees from then are now gone and we are trying to repair our reputation. Thanks. *** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bull's Eye LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)