BBB Accredited Business since

Culver's of St. Charles

Phone: (636) 922-7537 Fax: (636) 922-6300 2750 Muegge Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63303 http://www.culvers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Culver's of St. Charles meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Culver's of St. Charles include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Culver's of St. Charles
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 04, 2006 Business started: 02/01/2001 Business started locally: 02/01/2001 Business incorporated 02/05/2001 in MO
Business Management
Larry Fisher, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Larry Fisher, Owner
Business Category

Restaurants Sandwiches Food & Beverage Services Ice Cream & Frozen Desserts - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • 2750 Muegge Rd

    Saint Charles, MO 63303 (636) 922-7537

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I arrived at the drive-thru window I informed the cashier that I needed to pay part of the transaction on my debit card and part cash she said "ok", took my debit card and swiped for the entire amount. When she opened the window again I said how much is left of the transaction? She said, "Oh I swiped for the entire amount." The cashier didn't tender the correct amount on my debit card when I specifically told her how much to charge. I now have to pay a $30 dollar fee because she incorrectly charged my card. Instead of offering me the product that cost $2.90 to me for free for the inconvenience, everyone in authority decided to argue with their 'once loyal customer.' The customer service is the worst I have ever experienced and I now have to pay a $30 dollar fee to my bank because of a mistake on their end. If this issue is not resolved I will not be returning. Product_Or_Service: Rootbeer Float

Desired Settlement: At this point in the situation after speaking with several managers including the owner no one has even attempted to resolve the situation. A simple "I am sorry, here is the rootbeer float for the $30 inconvenience" would have been nice! So, since they weren't willing to do that I am SURE they won't provide me with the $30 bank fee caused by their employee. With that being said whatever they are willing to do to 'fix' this inconvenience would be nice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/24) */ When the customer came to the window to pay for her order, she handed the cashier a card, no cash, and said there is $1.38 on there. The cashier thought it was a gift card and proceeded to swipe the card. The cashier told the customer that it had enough on it to pay for the whole order. The customer then informed her that she only had $1.38 in her account and wanted to pay the rest in cash, although no cash was handed to the cashier. The cashier apologized and told her she would get a manager. The manager apologized, and immediately refunded the transaction. At that point the customer was complaining she will be charged $30.00 for the error, so she should just be given the order. The manager explained that if you want to pay part in cash and part on credit that the cash has to be applied first. Since no cash was given, the total amount automatically goes on the card. At this point she didn't want to pay cash and left. I do not think that the cashier is the one who should be blamed for this problem. I do know however, that the cashier, the manager on duty, and I all apologized for the misunderstanding that arose from the transaction. As for her request to "fix" the inconvenience, I feel immediately refunding the transaction did just that.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Culver's of St. Charles
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart