BBB Accredited Business since

A & B Management Inc

Phone: (573) 443-2081 813 E Walnut St Ste C, Columbia, MO 65201 http://www.rentcolumbiamissouri.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A & B Management Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for A & B Management Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A & B Management Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1977 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated 10/24/1985 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rob Cooper, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rob Cooper, President
Business Category

Property Management

Alternate Business Names
A and B Management Inc

Additional Locations

  • 813 E Walnut St Ste C

    Columbia, MO 65201 (573) 443-2081

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I completed an application for a rental property, upon completion and presenting it to A&B Management, I was asked to present additional paperwork before approval. I submitted that paperwork in a timely manner (within days of asking), and was told after this paperwork would be submitted that "I would be approved." Thereafter, after both emailing and stopping by their office I never received any clear communication about my application or about the next phase of the process. After driving by the property I saw the FOR RENT signed had been removed, I then waited a week to see if perhaps they would get in touch with me either via email or by phone. I have since not received any response regarding my application.

Desired Settlement: There really is no way to settle this dispute, it is clear however, that A&B Management is forming a habit where they simply decide not to communicate with individuals regarding their rental applications. Having to sit around waiting for some sort of confirmation of my application weather that be for or against my favor, some kind of communication is necessary in order for me to continue making plans regarding my living situation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/16) */ We spoke today, her an her husband applied for a duplex we had. It was difficult to do a background check and our 24 hour process ended up taking a few days. We give it to the first qualified application. They got back to us and it was no longer available. I will refund their application fee. I explained to the consumer if they need a rental in the future don't hesitate to call. We would be happy to work with them.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A & B Management Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)