BBB Accredited Business since

Armstrong Plumbing Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (636) 530-7555 Fax: (636) 530-7550 View Additional Phone Numbers 8706 Orf Rd, Lake Saint Louis, MO 63367 http://armstrongplumbinginc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Armstrong Plumbing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Armstrong Plumbing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Armstrong Plumbing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 26, 2004 Business started: 05/01/1989 Business started locally: 05/01/1989 Business incorporated 05/01/1989 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
David Rolwes, President Molly Rolwes
Contact Information
Principal: David Rolwes, President
Customer Contact: Molly Rolwes
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Inspection Water Heaters - Repairing Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Disability Remodeling Water Leak Detection Garbage Disposals - Household Water Heaters - Dealers Water Heater - Tankless Septic Inspection Ice Machine Repair Kitchen Remodeling Sump Pump Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 1508 Wildhorse Parkway Dr

    Chesterfield, MO 63005

  • 8706 Orf Rd

    Lake Saint Louis, MO 63367 (636) 530-7555 (636) 949-6650

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/7/16 the company came out. We have done business with this company twice before and didn't have a problem. He tried to snake the drain from the kitchen. My husband asked him to go to the basement and start from there. The plumber said no because he wasn't going to ruin his equipment. He said he would have to take the whole wall out and put a new pipe in and it would cost $1800. I told him to let us think it over and we would let him know. He said okay well feel free to pick another plumber. We then decided to go with someone else and he solved this issue like my husband asked from the basement and it was no problem, and total cost was $102. We then get a bill for $208. I don't feel we should have to pay this outrageous amount for the man coming out and not doing the service we asked. I called the office and the woman I spoke to said I definitely had a refund coming and she would get back to me, but never did. Two weeks later the check cleared. I sent a letter about this on 4/14 and never got anything back. They also did work previously and told me they had a permit for the stack replacement in the bathroom and I asked for a copy of that and still have not received it.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund for $208, they promised a refund coming to me, but I have yet to receive anything. I also request the permit for the stack replacement.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *****

Business Response:

Dear Mrs *****, 

We will be happy to refund your $208.00 and we're very sorry we were unable to clear your drain. 

***** ******

Armstrong Plumbing


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Armstrong Plumbing Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)