BBB Accredited Business since

A A Quick Electric Sewer Service Inc

Phone: (314) 429-7131 Fax: (636) 949-6868 View Additional Phone Numbers 3012A N Lindbergh Blvd, Saint Ann, MO 63074 http://www.aaquicksewerservice.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A A Quick Electric Sewer Service Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A A Quick Electric Sewer Service Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on A A Quick Electric Sewer Service Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1969 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1969 Business incorporated 07/16/1973 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Robin Dean, Co-owner Mr. James Robertson, Co-owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Robin Dean, Co-owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewage Disposal Systems Sump Pump Contractors

Alternate Business Names
A to Z Plumbing

Additional Locations

  • 3012A N Lindbergh Blvd

    Saint Ann, MO 63074 (314) 429-7131 (314) 427-2207 (314) 725-7945 (314) 429-7141 (314) 770-2660 (314) 429-1888 (636) 724-8616 (314) 429-7131 (314) 382-1300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There was a small water leak from the main line to the incoming line to my home. This line is 28 feel long, therefore has heat tape and insulation wrap to prevent freezing in winter. This heat tape was verified working before the plumbing company was called. The method I used is to turn on the cold water in the morning, and the water runs warm when the 28 foot length of heated water runs, then goes cool afterwards. This is how I traced the leak to be prior to the heat tape section.AA Quick was called since they were on the list of contractors who have experience in Manufactured homes. The only problem was the leak. Everything else was fine.Todd was the Serviceman. He did find the leak as a crack in the PVC pipe, yet was concerned he did not have the correct parts on his truck. Then he moved the line sideways, which ruptured the crack wide open. Now we had a real problem since he did not have the right parts and the leak was major. We had to shut off the main supply at the meter, then proceed with the repair.This is where the damage to my heat tape happened. Think of heat tape as the elements in your electric water heater. You are not supposed to have the heating elements on without water to cool them.After a few tries Todd did patch used parts from his truck. These used parts were not the correct parts, just needed to shut off the major leak. Time the heat tape was on without water to cool was about 45 minutes. The heat tape begins on the opposite side of the main line, thus when Todd touched the insulation wrap, there was no heat tape on that end, therefore he assumed incorrectly the heat tape was not functioning. He should have plugged the tape, or told me to unplug it. Was a rookie mistake from a person who should have had experience.The incorrect parts restrict the flow of water, so now the pipes resonate when water is on inside the house. Flushing the toilets and washing hands now makes a loud ringing noise. This did not happen until the used parts were installed. Product_Or_Service: Repair Plumbing Leak and Install Shutoff Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: Replace the heat tape which was burnt out during the time the patch job of used parts took.This heat tape lasted perfectly through the cold winters when other pipes froze. Now it must be replaced due to the overheat damage. The ringing noise requires new parts of the correct diameter on the main line. Todd now has eyes on the job so can purchase the correct diameter parts and install them. This will eliminate the ringing noise when the water is used in the home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/10/16) */ To Whom It May Concern, The homeowner called on 8/3/15 to make a complaint and to say that we turned off his water for 30 minutes causing problems with his heat tape. After a discussion with the serviceman who informed me that the heat tape was old and in poor condition upon arrival and he assured me that he in no way touched the tape. As a follow up I called ***** hardware and spoke with someone to ask them if it was possible that the tape burned up in thirty minutes without water flowing in the pipe. To which he replied that this was highly unlikely and that he saw more of a chance of a problem with it being left plugged in all year long. In a second call to the H/O I tried to explain this and offered to have someone come out to take a look at the line. To which he immediately NO!, Not if you are not coming to replace it. At no time during either conversation did he mention any other issues other than the heat tape. If there is any problem with the work we preformed We will gladly come to the mobile home to check our work. Furthermore this whole heat tape discussion was formed from an assumption that because his water was not warm when he turned on the faucet that the tape was burned up and it was our fault. As I explained earlier I offered to have someone come and check the condition of the tape and the customer refused saying he already knew it was. And again if there is any complaint on the work we actually preformed we will be glad to rectify it. But in the matter anything we didn't do we are unable to do for free


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on A A Quick Electric Sewer Service Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart