BBB Accredited Business since

Holpers Pest & Animal Solutions

Phone: (314) 544-7378 Fax: (314) 638-3395 View Additional Phone Numbers 9223 Gravois Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63123 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.holperspest.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Holpers Pest & Animal Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Holpers Pest & Animal Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Holpers Pest & Animal Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1985 Business started: 06/15/1992 Business started locally: 06/15/1992 Business incorporated 06/15/1992 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey Holper, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Holper, Owner
Business Category

Pest Control Services

Alternate Business Names
Holper Industries Inc. Holpers Pest & Animal Control

Additional Locations

  • 9223 Gravois Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63123 (636) 940-7378 (314) 631-1059 (314) 544-5133 (314) 631-6046

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last Spring I called Holpers to help with a squirrel issue. They came out and set traps. They caught about 7 squirrels in 2 or 3 months. They repaired the holes in my fascia and that was that. In August more squirrels were in my attic. Holpers said there was no way to keep new squirrels from moving in. The new squirrels had so damaged my fascia that I am have thousands of dollars of repair costs. A friend suggested we watch where the squirrels are entering at dusk and dawn. We quickly realized that the squirrels were getting in by jumping off a tree branch from my neighbors tree. With permission I paid a handyman to trim the branches of the tree and cover the holes until the company fixing the fascia and soffits can get to it The squirrel problem was solved. My compaint with Holpers is that if they had taken the time to see how the squirrels were entering as the pest experts they claim to be, my facia would not be swiss cheese and I would not have thousands of dollars to repair. From my recent research it seems squirrels will fight to get back into a home they have become used to. Once the first grow were caught, a new group moved in, chewing through more of my fascia. Holpers never even mentioned cutting the tree branch and that oversight is costing me over $5000 of additional damage. They should be held responsible for some of the cost since I relied on them to be experts. I feel they are at the least misrepresenting what they can do and at the most they are fraudulent and irresponsible. When I called to complain, I was told they could come out again and capture more squirrels and they had forgotten to bill me for one last May, which they needed me to pay another $75 for. People need to be warned not to hire this company. They either are exploiting customers or they don't know enough to take care of squirrels. Product_Or_Service: squirrels

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund me for their services and repairs which adds up to about $800. They did not accomplish the job they said they would do.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/12/02) */ Much to the contrary, we have taking care of clients wildlife concerns since 1985 with great success! We are a member of the National Wildlife Control Operators Association. Squirrels are wild animals and can access a home in many different ways. They can run power lines, they can jump from tree branches they can run up the side of brick. They do not always enter in the same manner. As far as the tree located on her neighbors property, we are not a tree service company we are a pest and animal solution company. We were hired to rid her home of squirrels which we did in March, April & May. As is stated in our contract agreement (which she signed), our goal is to solve your wildlife problems professionally and effectively. We solved her wildlife problems professionally and effectively by eliminating the family of squirrels that were present at the time of service and repaired the damage they had done to her homes fascia. Squirrels will find a new entry and/or make new entry points to gain access. We cannot be responsible for the return of another family of squirrels some 3 to 4 months later that is out of our control and cannot be prevented. As far as her request for a resolution, we feel we did resolve her problem.

7/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Holpers Pest & Animal Solutions
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart