BBB Accredited Business since

Competition Paving

Phone: (314) 703-4258 1172 Elm Tree Ct, Saint Clair, MO 63077 http://www.pavingmo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Competition Paving meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Competition Paving include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Competition Paving
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 08, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993
Business Management
Mr. Leavey Jeffery, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Leavey Jeffery, Owner
Business Category

Paving Contractors Asphalt Driveway Installation, Paving & Repair Sealing - Pavement


Additional Locations

  • 1172 Elm Tree Ct

    Saint Clair, MO 63077 (314) 703-4258

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* ***** gave an estimate of $2400.00 and when done gave a **** of $5300,00. On July XX XXXX I saw ******* ***** talking with my wife so I went to see what was going on. He wanted to asphalt a short drive I have going in our backyard my wife said no, he stated that he had done work at *** ******** and his company had an A+ rating with the BBB. I had seen the work at *** ******** and knew it was good, the wife stated that the drive needed to be fixed. ******* stated had just completed a job and he had extra asphalt on his truck he needed to get off his truck and that his men had been paid for the day and he gave us the estimate of $2400.00 and I told the wife that is a good deal so we had him do the work then he gave us the bill for $5300.00. I was upset but I told the wife to pay it because he has done the work. I called him back about a problem and my wife asked about the price and he said I will not argue with you and left.

Desired Settlement: A refund of $2000.00 **** be ok still over what his estimate was and I would like for the owner to come and see me in person.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/28) */ My partner contracted the job and he told him how much the job was. Mr. was happy with the driveway. Then a few days later he called and said he wasn't happy. We told him that we would fix anything with the job. We have a contract and they were happy when we left. If there is anything wrong with the job we will fix it. We have been in business a long time and never had a complaint.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Competition Paving
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart