BBB Accredited Business since

R & R Remodeling

Phone: (314) 805-9683 Fax: (636) 332-5969 818 Indian Rock Ct, Wentzville, MO 63385 http://www.randrremodeling.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that R & R Remodeling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for R & R Remodeling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on R & R Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997
Business Management
Mr. Robert Mertens, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Mertens, President
Business Category

Patio & Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Construction & Remodeling Services Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction


Additional Locations

  • 818 Indian Rock Ct

    Wentzville, MO 63385 (314) 805-9683

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired the company to put in a deck in August of 2010. this issue that keeps reoccurring is the trim that goes around the posts on the composite deck. I have called asking them to advise me about the deck bowing they told me to move the dirt away from the deck and replace about half of it because it was too heavy. I just wanted them to come out and look at it to see if it was done right. I have unable to get them to come out for the trim or the other issue that I had.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to contact me about coming out to look at my deck and advising me if moving the dirt was done right to prevent future bowing, and replacing the deck trim on the bottom of the posts.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/28) */ First of all we would like to point out this is not a valid complaint.The contracted work that we provided over 4 years ago was to replace the decking and rail on the customers existing deck frame and add 1 pier. The damage that is being questioned was originally caused by a improperly installed existing retaining wall on the customers property. We were notified of "a problem with the deck" earlier this year. I went to the customers home within 24 hours of the call.I advised the customer that the damage was clearly being caused by the faulty retaining wall sliding down the hill ON TO her deck!I explained it was imperative she has this corrected immediately. I explained this was not in our scope of work and she should find a reputable landscaper.As a COURTESY, I sent a crew within 1 week tom repair the damage the wall had caused, at a expense of almost $700.00,and billed her nothing! This customer continuously called for advice & recommendations for landscapers, wanting us to check on work done by others, etc.I suspected there may be something wrong when I received 3 separate calls within a 2 week period, each time asking if the decking "was screwed back down" at time of repair, which I assured her on each occasion that it was. The other issue of the complaint, which is also invalid,are the trim rings on her handrail. This is invalid due to the fact that it is 100% a product issue that needs to be filed with ****** the manufacturer @ X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. We have addresses this issue, once again as a courtesy, for her in the past. I was contacted by customer about a month ago concerning this and I advised her at that time this is a product issue and our warranty clearly states we cover WORKMANSHIP. I referred to item ** on our contract, used w/ her and every other customer that clearly states " MATERIALS ARE WARRANTED ONLY BY THE MANUFACTURER..."..but, I would assist her by searching to see if any of these trim rings, which have been discontinued for several years,are available but that it may take some time to track them down. She contacted me again several times within the next week and i Re-iterated the fact that it was going to take more than a couple days to find these, if they are available, and I would let her know one way or another once I had some information. The next call I got was about 1-1/2 weeks later on Friday 10/17...I was on vacation out of the area When my flight landed in St.Louis on Tuesday 10/21, all my messages and emails "popped" up, including notification of this complaint... ONLY 1 full business day had transpired between her call and the complaint being filed. I believe we have gone well above and beyond our obligations to assist this customer...Our only recommendation at this point is if she has concerns about the wall structure, "dirt against deck" she needs to contact the contractor that provided her this service, and for a product issue, contact the manufacturer at number previously stated


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on R & R Remodeling
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)