BBB Accredited Business since

Cedar Beautiful

Phone: (314) 846-6499 View Additional Phone Numbers 2508 Brenna Ct, Saint Louis, MO 63129 http://cedarbeautifulstaining.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cedar Beautiful meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cedar Beautiful include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cedar Beautiful
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 09, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000
Business Management
Mr. Dan Novara, Manager Ms. Pamela Novara, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Novara, Manager
Business Category

Patio & Deck Builders Deck - Repair Snow Removal Service Deck Cleaning and Waterproofing Deck Cleaning & Sealing

Alternate Business Names
Dan's Snow Removal P Novara Inc

Additional Locations

  • 2508 Brenna Ct

    Saint Louis, MO 63129 (314) 852-5467 (314) 846-6499

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired this company to strip and stain our deck after we were hit by a tornado. The contractor came out and stripped and stained however when completed the stain job looked terrible. The stain was caked on the wood in several places and gave the deck a horrible look. They also slopped a lot of stain on our new steel siding that had just been installed. We contacted the company and he told us he would come out and look at the deck and make it right. He never showed up. We called a second time and he said there was nothing he could do about it and said his company did not splash stain on the aluminum (which was new) and *** ******* was also very rude to my wife on the phone. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

Desired Settlement: A full refund so we can have the deck redone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/21) */ To whom it may concern, we pressure washed and stained "by brush only" this deck approximately 1 year ago when it was constructed. At that time we informed the consumer that the decking floor had a black speckled staining in the wood. About a year, maybe less goes by before a tornado hits. The consumer asked us to strip and stain the deck again. Our work was good enough for them the first time for the customer to call us back the second time to repair the floors. We did exactly that, stripped the floors and restained. Also threw in a large set of steps stripped and stained at no extra charge, because they were good customers and they came on hard times with the tornado and such. Our work was performed as it was the first time, however the black staining problem has increased tremendously, this causing the restaining to look less than expected. I told the consumer this when we were finished and he said he understood and finalized the contract with a check. We received a call later about deck staining looking blotchy and would I come out to take a look. I did go out and did not notice any blotchy stain. I did not get back with them right away about this. I received a call from Mrs. , She was very upset on the phone. She demanded (very loudly) why didn't I look at the deck? I informed her I did go out and look at the deck and didn't notice any blotches in the stain and again the deck looked bad because of the black staining caused by the roof or whatever. Underneath the overhang the flooring looks very nice. Mrs. was very irate and wanted to know what I was going to do about this? I told her that there was nothing I could really do. I was never rude to Mrs. . If anyone was rude it was Mrs when she replied" well I can tell you this, you just flushed your BBB A+ rating down the toilet" I would like to note that when I did go out to check the job. The finish was severely scratched from the sharp edges on the feet of the outdoor furniture causing more notable damage to the finish, this was also covered up with a area rug that will also cause further damage as it cannot breath and will cause mold to build up underneath. I looked at the supposed stain on the siding, I determined that it was in fact from the pressure wash and in fact is not stain but residue that can be readily washed off. I will be happy to come out to wash that off. Stain does not crack and the other damage is from their furniture. We feel we didn't do anything wrong and there is no refund due. We have also supplied photos for evidence of the quality of work that we do and the effects of the staining that is occurring on the exposed area of the deck.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cedar Beautiful
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)