BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/12/2011

Two Men and a Truck

Find a Location

Phone: (314) 963-7766Fax: (314) 963-7554View Additional Phone Numbers10966 Gravois Industrial Ct, Saint LouisMO 63128-2032 Send email to Two Men and a TruckView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/12/2011

BBB has determined that Two Men and a Truck meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Two Men and a Truck's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 29 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

29 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service26
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 29

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Two Men and a Truck

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (29)BBB Closure Definitions
11/05/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had two men and a truck move me on July 2, 2014, services were paid in full at time of service. approximately one week later I rec'd a call from the billing office stating that they undercharged me and asked if they could use the credit card on file. I told them I couldn't give them permission as it was my son that paid for the move on his credit card. I gave her my sons name and number. My son said he never rec'd a call. Saturday, I rec'd a letter from ******** ******** services stating that the acct. was listed in their hands for collection in full. Interest will be added to your unpaid balance. Because of interest, your balance may vary from day to day. To verify your current balance call the number listed below. Unless you notify this office within 30 days after receiving this notice that you dispute the validity of this debt or any portion thereof, this office will assume this debt is valid. If you notify this office in writing within 30 days from receiving this notice that you dispute the validity of this debt or any portion thereof, this office will obtain verification of the debt or obtain a copy of a judgment and mail you a copy of such judgment or verification. If you request this office in writing within 30 days after receiving this notice this office will provide you with the name and address of the original creditor, if different from the current creditor.
Product_Or_Service: movers
Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement
I believe that since this is their mistake they should be responsible. It is not my fault they made a mistake. how can it be legal for them to turn me into collection for a mistake they made. services were pain in full at time of service.

Business Response
We apologized to the customer and have cancelled all collection attempts for the balance due. The balance is considered paid in full and closed.

10/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They stole my remote control, and they damaged my TV, VCR, antique table, microwave, and answering machine.

Desired Settlement
I want compensation for all the damage.

Business Response
We called customer multiple times to discuss his issues, but there was not a voicemail available to leave a message. Since we were unable to contact the customer, we sent a check for replacement costs for a lost remote. If there is any additional claims, customer must submit them to me in writing to begin the damage resolution process. Please call **** ****** XXX-XXX-XXXX

08/20/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I used this moving company on February 5, 2014. Because of the closing on my house, things changed a lot. Every time, and when I first made contact with them I told them every and asked if we could make the move in one day. They told us there was no problem, and it was all OK. Every time there was a change in the scheduled/materials I would call them and ask if it was a problem to move, and they always told me it was fine. I offered pictures to show the amount of stuff I had and they said no they did not need the pictures, everything would be fine. I have a 5000 square foot house that has a lot of furniture, and I told them this. The work was finally not complete, and they had to come another day. Some of the stuff I had to leave because they other people that bought our house were already moving in. I contacted then constantly up until the move and informed them their may need to be another truck or a third person. The two men that worked that day worked so hard, and they were great. This was supposed to be one day move and it ended up being a two day move. The issue is I had a condo and I was getting occupant fees until the house was close,d so the furniture from the house had to be taken immediately to the apartment, and the furniture that didn't get moved had to go to a storage unit. This was a total mess. I had four different locations of stuff, and this company said it was no problem. On the review at the end, I gave praise to the men who did the work but the office did not get 5 stars. The office ended up overcharging me, and I had to get that money back from them (which they gave). I got contacted by one of their supervisors regarding the remarks, and he left a message so I called him back but I could never reach him when I called him back. It was the same way with the woman in the office that I kept updating regarding my stuff, she was always out of the office. They admitted they screwed up, but to not even take the pictures that I offered of the staging of stuff I had is no OK. The truck was full, and there was still more stuff to grab. They called out for another truck but he couldn't get there because he had to fill out paper work first before the car could go out. It was ridiculous. this is nothing against the men that moved, they did an awesome job. It has everything to do with the office.

Location moved: **** ***** **** *** *****, MO XXXXX

Desired Settlement
They asked what I wanted, and I said what can I do? Everything is gone. I told them they would not get a good review from me, and not a good word regarding their company. I would have thought they would have came forward and offered some sort of reimbursement, but they did not. I would like some sort of reimbursement for this situation.

Business Response
Two Men and a Truck did move Mr. ***** ***** on February 6, 2014 and then eventually on Feb 7, 2014. We did an estimate over the phone, which is standard for 95% of our estimates. With this practice, we have been able to maintain great customer service satisfaction numbers over the 20 years that our company has been in service. As Mr. ***** stated, the move did not go according to plan. I was in contact over the course of next two weeks with Mr ***** to ensure that I could hear out his complaints and try to find a resolution. I called him many times and left many messages, regretfully, in turn he was meeting the same difficulties of getting ahold of me, as well. When we did talk about his move his assessment of most of the estimate procedure was correct. We did go over the items that were to be moved. The customer service representative (CSR) made the decision that the description of the 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, a living room, a dining room, the dryer and 20 totes could be handled with a single day move, even though it had multiple stops. The decision to not take the pictures from Mr. ***** was the mistake that the CSR made. It ultimately would have prevented any of the mistakes that followed. We did accommodate attempting to finish the move on the following day. This, regretfully, caused a great deal of issues for Mr. *****. Because of that I apologized repeatedly to Mr. ***** and did offer compensation on several occasions. He continued to say, "What can we do to replace these items? They are lost; there is nothing that we can do." I offered percentages off on his move and monetary amount. He declined the resolution saying that he felt like any resolution would simply compromise what he was trying to accomplish. I am asked him what he was hoping to accomplish and explained to him this resolution would not inhibit him from letting people know, but we are just trying to make things right. I left the conversation without him accepting a resolution, again.

Consumer Response
He said he would give me compensation, and I said how can I tell you how much when all I wanted was my memories. He said he would call the people up so we could get the furniture back, but they had already gotten rid of it. As far as percentages, he is lying he has never offered percentages. The only thing I got was a man who showed up halfway through the move and was only worried about getting a 5 star rating. I want 100% of my move refunded plus 800$ for the tanning bed that was left behind, and money for the furniture. Then I will be gone and they will never hear from me again.

Final Consumer Response
6/23/14: I have not had subsequent contact with business. I will put together a dollar figure for my desired resolution.

6/24/14: I would like to be refunded the cost of my move, $1,501.01.

6/26/14: I have never been offered discount of any kind. I was overcharged one hour the first day and $1,501.01 represents only the charged billed for the move by the business, not even any costs for lost furniture.

6/30/14: My check to the business is all that I have in the way of a receipt and I will send copy of that.

7/01/14: I feel the business' offer is unacceptable in light of total cost of move, cost of lost furniture and my repeated attempts to alert business prior to move of unusual volume of cargo.

7/01/14: I want to reiterate my dissatisfaction with business' disorganization and incomplete communication between employees.

Final Business Response

08/04/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They came over on 6/30/14 at 8 o clock and they had quoted me 3 and a half hours at $535. They sent a new guy who needed training and it took them 7 to 8 hours and told me my bill was $962. I told them this is not what I was quoted. They gave me many excuses as to why they wanted more money. I told them to call the manager.
I talked to the manager and he told me that his guys told him that it was a narrow stairwell and it wasn't they damaged the apartment I moved out of. I even helped them. then they tried to tell me that they didn't know it was on the second floor. The two guys left and I thought they went back to the office to write me a invoice. A half hour later the police came to my door asking why I wasn't paying the movers? I told him I was willing to pay what they quoted me. I called the manager again and he told me that they would lower the fee by one hour. They quoted me $535 and they charged me $862.75. I feel they had me against the wall and felt taken advantage of because I am a single woman. I feel they should stick to their quoted price of $535. They brought the wrong truck and a trainee who did very little work that caused the job to go over the estimated time of 3 and a half hours. It was only a small one bedroom apartment. They should stick to the rate they promised. I could have went with a different company for the money they charged me.
Any scheduling of new employees and trucks is the company's problem, this is very unprofessional customer service I will tell every one I know about my experience. They even told me that this is not a lot of stuff.

Desired Settlement
I would like to pay only the quoted price of $535.50 and a refund of the over payment.

Final Consumer Response
The company has responded to me and has resolved the issue to my complete satisfaction.

09/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired them to pack and load June 29th and 30th. Some of the items were not packed properly. Lids were not attached, the leg on one chair was cracked, one side of the dresser is dented with the color missing, a chunk of wood is missing from the arm of the club chair with paint on it from the door, there are chips of paint missing from the sofa. I paid for 6 movers but 1 had an injured hand and could not load anything. I purchased moving pads, but they did not use all of them. They did not do a walk through after the move and I noticed they left a very expensive painting at the old location. I'm missing 2 cushions on my patio furniture.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund on the loading- $1,998.80

Business Response
Our company is and has already offered a helping hand in a resolution to this. We did provide and pack and load service for customer, but the customer understands that there is an inherent risk when self-moving. The customer should not expect the same level of protection as if this was a full service pack/move/unpack. We are only responsible for items in our immediate custody, care and control. We have already contacted the cusotmer and offered to send an onsite vendor to repair certain items. We are waiting on customer to provide us with vendor of choice.

Final Consumer Response
9/18/2013: This has been resolved. The company sent a vendor to repair upholstery of couch.

Page 1 of 3
09/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I used Two Men and a Truck for a move on September 7, 2014 to move from one apt to another in the same complex. I've used this company for 3 other moves with no problems. This time I wasn't so lucky. When the movers arrived I showed them items that needed to be moved, they asked about the televisions and said I would need to sign a release, I told them no I would move the televisions myself. They sent what I believe to be two young men that weren't very experienced the move took longer than it should have I moved more furniture, further distance in the same amount of time. I had to go to the office at apt complex and when I returned the flat screen tv had been moved to the bathroom. My 80 year old mother who was sitting in her walker in the kitchen heard the tv bump into either the wall or on the floor she couldn't see anything though. When we hooked up the tv it was damaged. They should never of moved the tv when I wouldn't sign the waiver and told them I would of moved it myself. I contacted Two Men and a Truck the next morning via email. I sent them pictures and **** ****** the person I corresponded with said he was out of the office until Thursday and would get right on it when he returned. When I didn't hear from him by Monday afternoon I emailed him and we had a call setup for Tuesday Morning. The movers had also damaged a screen door and I also brought that up. On the call Tuesday morning **** informed me that the movers admitted to damaging the screen but since there was no visible damage to the Tv there was nothing he could do for that. I brought up that they should not have touched or moved the tv they should of asked for me to move it. He then said that the one mover said someone told him to move it. I specifically told him not to move it and my 80 year old mother would never have told him to move it. Then **** said well it's under Warranty you can get it repaired there and I can help with the cost of shipping if that's required. Bottom line they moved it when they were told not to!

Desired Settlement
I purchased the Tv in Nov of 2013, online sale from ******* for around $700.00 with taxes, I have a receipt. I want my tv replaced. They shouldn't of touched the tv, and as I said I've used them several times before and the service was good. I guess you never know the service of a company until something goes wrong.

Business Response
We moved items requested per the customer. After the move was completed, customer called and said a television was damaged. Customer emailed me a picture. I reviewed this with the moving team. There was no evidence of any cosmetic damage and the movers said this was moved safely. Prior to moving the t.v., the condition/mechanics were unknown. I had a conference call with the customer and the employees, and there was no evidence that we damaged it. I asked the customer when she had purchased it and if it was under warranty, and if so, she could contact the manufacturer. I informed customer that due to evidence presented, we could not be liable for this item. Out of customer service sake, I did offer to help with packaging/shipping it to the manufacturer.

08/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Jul 11th they helped me move and I was quoted 485.00. They were getting close to the time to using all the time they quoted me it would take. I told them I am on a budget. They told me it would not go over much and if it did it would be not much over and not to worry. The bill was $989 from the quoted price of $485, and mind you I only live in a one bedroom apartment. I asked them why was it so much, they said sometimes the quoted amount can be way off. I saw the paperwork and it said as soon as they went over time they were suppose to have me sign paperwork acknowledging it took longer and how much it would cost. They told me if I didn't sign it they would have to call the authorities on me when they were finished. They left my furniture in the middle of the floor and didn't put my tv up and left boxes stacked taller than me. . I called the company and they said it was nothing they could do about it. I live in a one bedroom apartment there is no way it should have cost that much. I called them back and told them and he said they would at east send someone to move the boxes. No one would call me back. I did a stop payment on my check because I hey took too long on the joba nd did not finish it, overcharged. I spoke with someone a week later and he told me it is what is is and I can't believe you over them. He said I could take $100 off. They called me today and because they realized they I stopped payment on the check and the manager hung up on me. I told them I don't refuse to pay you, but I don't believe I should have to pay more than double than you quoted me. One of the guys moving furniture stopped and asked me what he should do. I told him I hired you because you are the experts. I don't know what to tell you to do. The stopped and took and lot otf breaks they were there from about 9-5. I have a one bedroom apartment, I don not understand why it would take them that long to do that job. I do not have more interferer than I told them when they quoted me. The guys that were moving me said that they purposley under quote people and they have these issues all they time.

Desired Settlement
I am willing to pay what they quoted me not double what they quoted me. $485

Business Response
We performed a residential move for this customer. Customer recieved an hourly rate as her estimate, and continued to argue how long the move was going. We completed the move, and yet she was still not pleased. A call was made to our office that items were placed in the way, in which we offered to send out a manager to move things around, free of charge. Customer declined to let us come out for this service. I received notice from our bank that customer put a stop payment on the check she wrote for moving services. I called her to discuss, and she said she was on a budget, and didn't have the funds to pay the full amount. I tried to work with her, considering she said our movers worked the entire time, moving all items she requested. I offered to discount $185 off her bill, and she still refused to pay. I am willing to accept $800 for the completed moving services she received on 7/11/14.

07/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Two Men and a Truck caused damage to my home in St. Louis while loading the moving truck. They agreed to cover the repair cost; however, I am still waiting to hear back as to how and when they are going to cover those repair costs. They damaged numerous items during the move and the packing job I paid for was completely unacceptable. My personal belonging were simply thrown into boxes but an inexperienced crew (2 young men who acknowledged it was their first packing job). One of the crew that unloaded in Texas told me it was the worst packing job (boxes and truck) that he had ever seen. What they did to my belongings was inexcusable and negligent. Several items were damaged; some beyond repair. I have contacted the company and sent numerous photos in a very tedious email process. I have demanded compensation and full reimbursement of the packing cost. After the house was packed and vacated my real estate agent noticed a strong gas odor and called Laclede Gas. There was a gas leak by the meter in the basement that the Laclede Gas repairman said was likely caused by the movers knocking into it. **** ****** was my contact for claims and he has been pleasant when I have been able to reach him. However, at this point he and others have been completely unresponsive to voice mail and email. The company seems to hide behind emails and have not once returned a call in response to any voicemail I have left regarding damage and claims. I have even asked to be called back by someone in upper management. They have been no where close to living up to their slogan of "movers who care." I just want to be fully reimbursed for my losses and for the packing fee. I need them to work with me but have been very disappointed. I understand that **** is out this week but he never responded to my latest email last week. I have called the person covering for him (***** ***** and left an extensive, detailed message including a request for a call back. I have heard nothing from him up to this time.

Desired Settlement
I expect and demand full compensation for all of my damages and costs and full reimbursement of the packing cost as outlined in an email to the company dated June 30. I am uploading a copy of the document but this document does not include the Laclede Gas issue. I am expecting reimbursement for those repair costs as well (once I know what they are).

Business' Initial Response
This claim is open and in progress. Customer has been updated as of July 2 with the resolution process. I am in contact with him to resolve his issues. Customer just needs to be a little more patient with the claims process, as it may take longer than expected when dealing with an interstate claim.

Consumer's Final Response
The Claims Manager, **** ******, has stopped responding to my emails effective the evening of July 8. He had agreed to process my claim minus reimbursement for a damaged gas line caused by the movers. When I pressed this issue and provided a full account of the data related to the damage he completely ceased being responsive to me via email.

Business' Final Response
This is an interstate move, and is bound by the interstate agreement. We (the carrier) shall make a firm offer in writing to Mr. within 120 days after the receipt of his claims. This claims resolution cannot be negotiated.

Please call or email me with any questions on this claims process.

Thank you,


**** ******
TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®
***********@twomen.com
XXXXX ******* Industrial Ct.
Sunset Hills, MO XXXXX
************ Ext. ***
************ Fax

06/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
on 06/1/13 They worked from 9 am in the morning until 11 pm. The told me that it would go faster if I agreed to have 2 more guys help. I reluctantly agreed and when I asked where one of the extra guys was they told me that he was at quick trip.This took 14 hours and cost me extra money. This cost three times more the original quoted price. The quoted price was around $700 and at the end of the day they handed me a bill for $2156.25. I was shocked but paid the bill to be sure I got all my furniture off the truck.
He raised the price at 4:30 pm to between $1500 to $1700. He called two more guys after 7:00 PM
and I only saw one of them. He said he would call to see if he could get trainees to save me money.
I told him that if they didn't have trainees that I only wanted one as that was all I could afford.
When he gave me the bill it was for 5 guys for at 5 hours and 3 guys for 6 hours and 45 minutes.
This was inaccurate time keeping as one of the guys wasn't even there. I feel they sent new employees that weren't experienced and slow. I had made a place out front for them to park and they parked three doors down and around the corner, I feel this was another reason it took so long
I feel I am being taken advantage of for being elderly, retired, and a single woman.

Desired Settlement
I feel I was in no position to make any negotiations and they just charged me more than what I agreed to. I signed the paper agreeing to either 2 trainees which would have been free according to the driver, or one other person that was trained. I didn't sign the paper until they were already there and had worked. I would like a partial refund of at least $500. This was not my original agreement and feel I should be compensated for the extra hours that weren't in the original quote.

Business' Initial Response
Customer satisfaction is our priority. A moving service was provided for consumer. An hourly rate was given to her as her estimate, as there are no hidden or additional fees to anyone who moves with us. Customer agreed to and signed all necessary paperwork to this contract. Customer was only charged for hours worked. An additional mover was brought out to this jobsite, as this job continued. Access was very tight, along with a long distance to walk to/from our truck to the customers home. Customer also added addtional stops on move day, and requested additional internal moving at the unload location. Customer signed acknowledgment of the hours worked and the amount of the rate. We billed customer accordingly to complete her move as requested by her.

06/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Inexperienced crew damaged new hardwood floors and furniture. They are refusing to replace an expensive foyer table they ruined; call backs horrible.

Moved on 4/26. Crew came to house, did not back trucks up steep driveway, then when they were loaded, could not get them down driveway without damaging lawn; had to remove furniture again. Expensive foyer table (had not been moved previously) sustained structural damage to legs along with chipped paint on front. They sent out their repair company, who said it could not be repaired without compromising beauty of piece. Hardwood floors at new house had just been installed, and the moving crew scraped the furniture across them, damaging the new wood. Expensive Klipsch speaker damaged on corner, along with scrapes and scratches to other furniture. Customer service person, ****, pretty much unresponsive except to tell me there was no way they could have damaged the foyer table, and they were going to drop the matter. Left him a message asking him to explain his theory about how the table sustained the damages when it was never moved at the previous house and was delivered in perfect condition by the furniture company. He did not return my call, and has not said they would let Blake Floor (the company that installed my new hardwood floors)can replace the boards. For a company whose logo is "The movers who care", they fall short of their promise. A different crew from the same company came out to put a mat under the treadmill the original crew threw aside, and they told me they wished they would have done my move because all this carelessness and damage wouldn't have occurred. Because of the crew's inexperience and carelessness, at the end of the move, they just put boxes and furniture "wherever" because they were ready to leave. I bought lunch for the crew and gave them a tip, and I have had horrible service from the company in return. I will never use them again or recommend them to anyone. A desire to make things right is not there with ****!

Desired Settlement
replace the foyer table with a comparable piece of furniture. I purchased this piece from an exclusive furniture store which has moved. I paid approximately $900 for this piece of furniture.
Repair the Klipsch speaker.
Replace the boards on the new hardwood floor they scraped up.

Business' Initial Response
Customer satisfaction has been a priority for me with consumer. I have been in contact with her and a resolution is in progress. Repairs are being made to items that we are responsible for. A third party vendor was sent out for an in-home review of claims. Customer claimed a foyer table was damaged by us. Further review and investigation of this claim has no evidence that we caused the damage, and is not move or transit related. We have honored a floor repair and a speaker repair for customer. Please contact me with any further questions.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes, Two Men and a Truck did respond (after they received the BBB complaint I filed) and they have agreed to a partial resolution.
However, I have been in contact with the third party vendor mentioned above, and the vendor has agreed to re-evaluate the foyer table in question above. The third party vendor did say he could see where the scratches on the table could have happened in the moving process, and he will re-evaluate the table legs when he comes out to return the damaged Klipsch speaker they are repairing. As I mentioned to the vendor, the legs were not cracked all the way across in the same place prior to the move, because I dusted them bi-weekly and would have noticed such cracks.
As far as the customer service from Two Men and a Truck, it has not been up to the standards they advertise, nor would I use them again.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Movers

Additional Information

top

This company is an interstate moving company for consumers who originate their move from the State of Missouri or within the State of Missouri. They do not offer consumers out of state to move to another state or within their own state.

BBB file opened: 07/23/1997Business started: 01/01/1994
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 1994, MO

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Judson (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Jeff Lodike (Manager)
Business Category

Movers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Two Men and a Truck

10966 Gravois Industrial Ct

Saint Louis, MO 63128-2032

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 116 N Bluff Rd Ste A 

    Collinsville, IL 62234-2901(618) 301-4100

  • 10966 Gravois Industrial Ct 

    Saint Louis, MO 63128-2032(314) 963-7760
    (314) 963-7766

  • 5105 Westwood Drive 

    Saint Peters, MO 63304

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Two Men and a Truck is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (314) 963-7760
  • (636) 352-1368

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (636) 822-3041
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Movers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.