BBB Accredited Business since

PODS New Age Moving & Storage LLC

Phone: (888) 776-7637 Fax: (217) 243-6016 View Additional Phone Numbers 325 W State St Ofc, Jacksonville, IL 62650 ! There is an alert on PODS New Age Moving & Storage LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PODS New Age Moving & Storage LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PODS New Age Moving & Storage LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 25, 2002 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001
Business Management
Mr. Robert D. Hill, President Don Baker Pat Barber
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Pat Barber
Principal: Mr. Robert D. Hill, President
Business Category

Moving / Storage Companies Movers

Alternate Business Names
New Age Moving & Storage LLC New Age Moving LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    325 W State St Ofc

    Jacksonville, IL 62650 (314) 770-9269 (800) 776-7637 (877) 243-6612 (888) 776-7637

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We closed on our house yesterday and we were to have two Pod delivered today and they only delivered one. They will only be able to deliver the second Pod on Monday, April 27, 2015. We had an appointment to have both Pods delivered today. We had family and friend available to assist with the move today. We have to work on Monday. They told us they are going to review their recorded phone call and it may take 72 hours. Thye were not even aware of which Pod they delivered today.

Desired Settlement: I want a strait answer and compensation for the delay. On Monday they will charge me for another months rental and they have guaranteed I will not be charged.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/06/02) */ Only one container was scheduled and we delivered the other one as soon as we could, which was on Monday. I tried to listed and there is no recording of the phone call. So, I do not know what exactly was said. There was no more rent charged so she was given her grace period for both containers. I am just not sure what it is she exactly wants. I went back and tried to listen to the phone call. I do not know if our person messed this up, but the call went to our call center in FL. If it would have came to this office it would have been different. We are to record all phone calls but this one was not recorded. As soon as we were made aware we made arrangement to take the other container out to her. We gave her a rent grace period. I understand she had people there to help her move, but we did what we felt we could to make it right.

10/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PODS does not properly note that rental charges for furniture pads are monthly and not one-time charge. I placed an online order for a PODS container on 8/15/14 and selected to also rent 15 furniture pads to use. On the online ordering system, the furniture pads are listed under EQUIPMENT RENTAL but nowhere does it state that the $1.99 per pad will be charged every month of the storage unit rental. Nowhere in the rental agreement that I accepted does it mention the rental of furniture pads. I believe this is incredibly misleading and do not feel I should be paying for these pads every month. I spoke with a supervisor, *****, who basically told me that there is nothing they can do because it does say RENTAL on the online form. I told him that it does not state anywhere that the rental terms for the pads are per month. He said they are within their rights to charge this amount per month. I feel very misled by this company. Had I been made aware that the pads are charged per month I never would've selected them as an add-on. If they continue to charge me for these 15 pads I will end up spending hundreds of dollars on furniture pads that I don't even get to keep!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the extra months I have paid for the pads ($59.70) and do not want to be charged for the remaining months we have the storage unit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/10/28) */ We are sorry the customer feels she was misled. I have credited all the moving pads including the first month rental. I have refunded the customer's credit card in the amount of 110.91 which includes a late fee. If there are any further questions, please contact me. *** O'*** XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank you.

8/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired the services of PODS to pick up and store my household belongings for a move. When I called to make arrangements for delivery, I was told that they could not do my delivery date and therefor would need to pay another full month of storage fees and insurance. I stated that the website recommends that the deliveries be scheduled a week in advance but that it was not required and I was calling 3 days in advance to schedule. The customer service rep said if I was on auto pay I could have a grace period as they could deliver it 3 days later than my requested date. I told her I was on auto pay, but then she said she couldn't give me the grace period after all and I would be charged another month's rental if I agreed to 3 days later after my requested date. I scheduled my deliver for a full week later than I originally requested as there was not a way around the 2nd month of rental fees and at least I would not have to take off work in the middle of the week. The following week I called PODS again as the 2nd month's rental fee was not charged to my account and I wanted to make sure that I was not also charged the additional late payment fee as I was supposed to be on the autopay. The customer service rep said they were not charging my account until the deliver day but she could charge me today if I wanted. I said to wait until the delivery day. She did not do this but instead charged my account that day. I also brought up again the conversation I have with a rep the previous week and how I was told I could have a grace period, but then told I could not. She said that the other rep was incorrect. I could have had the grace period and yes my account would have been charged but the charges would have been refunded when the container was picked up. I stated that I was being charged a 2nd months storage fee due to the rep being misinformed and I did not feel this was right. The rep said she would contact the supervisor and call me back in one hour. The rep never called back. Product_Or_Service: Moving and Storage Account_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like be refunded the storage and insurance fee for the 2nd month as PODS did not deliver my unit when requested (which was within the original 1 month storage) and the customer service reps misinformation causes not only for PODS to withhold my goods, but to charge me for an additional month which is an illegal practice. The total amount is $210.62.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/29) */ Upon reviewing the case it was decided that the customer would be refunded the $210.62. Message was left on voicemail informing her that her card had been credited back the $210.62


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on PODS New Age Moving & Storage LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)