BBB Accredited Business since

Fry Wagner Moving & Storage

Phone: (314) 291-4100 View Additional Phone Numbers 3700 Rider Trl S, Earth City, MO 63045 http://www.fry-wagner.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fry Wagner Moving & Storage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fry Wagner Moving & Storage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fry Wagner Moving & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1908 Business started: 01/01/1908 Business started locally: 01/01/1908 Business incorporated 11/15/1916 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Megan Campbell, Executive Assistant Mr. Larry Fry, President Dan Zessinger, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Megan Campbell, Executive Assistant
Business Category

Moving / Storage Companies Movers Trucking

Alternate Business Names
Fry-Wagner Mid-Missouri Fry-Wagner Relocation & Logistics Metro Movers

Additional Locations

  • 3700 Rider Trl S

    Earth City, MO 63045 (800) 899-4035 (314) 291-2846 (636) 925-0111 (618) 234-4999 (314) 291-4100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 17, 2015 one of their moving vans drove through my front yard causing $702.50 of damage. See enclosed estimate and pictures and police report. The police report wrongfully said damage was only 3-5 feet long. The officer must have misremembered when he got back to the station to write his report. You can see by the pictures it is much longer. The sections of the street measure 12 ft long and sidewalk sections are 5 ft long and width of grass is 7 ft wide (market on photos) as referenced. I measured it to be 26 ft long. There was also a 1 broken sprinkler head I didn't know of at the time. Which would be $102.50 to have replaced by Sprinkler Co., not included in estimate.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement for $702.50 damages.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/16) */ At the time of our customer's delivery in Wentzville (8/17/2015), Fry-Wagner's crew inadvertently drove into a neighbor's yard (Mr. ******'s), causing visible ruts in the grass. Mr. ****** then called the police and filed a police report. Fry-Wagner's Claims Department was notified of this situation only after Mr. ****** personally had contacted a landscaper for repair of the damage. Fry-Wagner asked for the Estimate Mr. ****** received and we were given an estimate of $600. Fry-Wagner contacted this landscaper for further information about the estimate, and when talking to this entity discovered that they did not have any company website, Certificate of Insurance, nor W9 Form reflecting their validity in the marketplace. Because Fry-Wagner could not substantiate the company's existence, we contacted another landscaping company for a 2nd estimate. This company (We Make the Cut) stated there was no damage to Mr. ******'s yard - but Fry-Wagner still offered Mr. ****** $300 as a goodwill gesture. Mr. ****** refused this goodwill gesture and became irate with Fry-Wagner. Fry-Wagner then sent a 3rd landscaper to estimate the alleged damage (**** Lawncare) who estimated the damage at $425. Fry-Wagner then reached out to Mr. ****** and offered $425 - Mr. ****** accepted the check and this estimate.

10/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The complaint is directed towards 2 issues:1. Weight over estimation and contracting:It was the second time we used Fry Wagner in less than 2 years, we used them to move from our first house to a smaller temporary house and then to our out of state move. In this case, the estimator arrived and did an inventory - the results a not to exceed price of $9255 to move $13,129 lbs. Knowing that we would be billed on actual weight, we moved forward. We were never explained the clause on the contract dictating that any weight less than estimated would be "reimbursed" to us at $19 per 100 lbs...Our actual weight ended up being 9,020 lbs, which resulted on a "credit" of around $800, with a final price of $8441.The issue is that nothing prevents the estimators from over budgeting the weights - I understand that they would always buffer some just in case...but in our case it was grossly over estimated (almost by 32% of our weight)...which from what I understand is not the norm in the industry. This results in an arbitrary credit to the customer that does not reflect the real price, had the estimate been done properly. My question to their sales person and operations person was: If I was a new customer and you were estimating the same job with my actual weight (32% less)...would that be $800 less than the price I ended up paying?2. General customer service and resolutionI submitted a missing item and an item from another customer that shared the truck. I am sure my item was left in their home. The company did a "trace" which means they just talk to the driver and within a little over an hour they told me to open a claim. Upon my questions regarding wether they had talked to the other customer - to notify we found one of their items and maybe ask if they had anything that did not belong to them - they told me someone from corporate would contact me. I reported it on 8/27...requested more info and they sent me to corporate on 9/3. I am still waiting for any type of contact Product_Or_Service: Out of State Move Order_Number: Invoice Number 7558 Account_Number: Estimate Number U000

Desired Settlement: Refund of the difference of what it would have cost at my actual weight and contact the other customer that shared the truck for the missing item.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/06) */ The customer had an on Point Price Certainty Order for Service/Bill of Lading GPP1-W; which means the final charges are based on the guaranteed weight which is noted on the estimate, with a weight allowance credit if the actual weight is less than the estimated weight. The estimated weight was 13,129 lbs. and the actual weight was 9,020 lbs. A weight allowance credit was due the customer. The weight allowance credit is as follows: 13,129 lbs.-9,020 lbs.-4,109 lbs. divided by 100 = 41.09 x $19 per hundredweight (cwt)=a weight allowance credit refund in the amount of $780.71. The customer is requesting that we re-invoice the shipment as a non-bound contract using the actual weight. We are unable to change the terms of the agreement once the shipment begins loading, therefore we respectfully decline their request. The customer has also reported that he was missing item(s) from his shipment and that he has an overage of an item that does not belong to him. A trace is being conducted on the reported missing items with all parties that may have come into contact with the shipment. Once the trace has been exhausted we will provide the customer with the trace findings. In addition, arrangements will be made to retrieve the item that the customer claims was mis-delivered to him. The customer has not yet filed a proper written claim with the carrier. He has nine (9) months from the date of delivery to file any claim. He may file a claim online at www.unitedvanlines.com. Once a proper written timely claim has been filed, an adjuster will be assigned for review and response. Thank you for allowing us to respond to this customer's complaint.

9/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 5, 2015, Fry Wagner was hired to move the contents of our household furniture to our new home location. We paid for the full coverage insurance on our contents in addition to paying additional packing of our dining room table. The movers provided a good job of moving our contents with an exception of breaking our dining room table. The mover who broke the table immediately called his office to inform them of what happened and we were assured that they could take care of it. Needless to say we have made repeated attempts to resolve this situation. The adjuster *** ******* has been nothing less than responsive. We have to initiate calls daily in order to receive any answers. We are now going into the 7th week. She finally called and said her repair person ****** found a match to the marble and she would send a quote via email. Never received it, my fianc emailed her and asked who we needed to see at the granite company, to see what was found. ******** did not respond, we went to the granite company to expedite the claim and saw that the marble was not a match. ******** was informed it was not a match, no response. Another email was sent requesting a response. She responded by saying she never received a quote but yet she quoted an amount to make the base in a previous conversation on the phone. The sales person said he sent the quote to **** 3 weeks prior to us going to the granite company. She then responded to our email if we agreed to the match she would cut a check. I notified her it was not a match and asked how can you cut a check if you have not received a quote nor did she provide an amount in her email. She was no longer available after that email.

Desired Settlement: My marble table was a unique piece that has not been found in this area. I would like compensation for my table for the amount we submitted on our claim form.

Business Response: Fry-Wagner received claim from customer on 8/10/15 and reviewed the details. Customer claims $7,000 in damages to marble top. Due to large $ amount of claim, Fry-Wagner forwarded this to our insurance carrier, ******** Insurance, for processing. ******** had repair firm take a piece of the marble top to ********** in attempt to find a match, per repair firm they found an almost identical/exact match quickly. ******** emailed customer this information and customer disputed that a match could be found. Customer told ******** they would try to locate receipt of item and would go to ********** to see if the match was acceptable. On 9/24, Mr. *****' fiancé contacted ******** via email and confirmed that the marble piece at ********** matched. On 9/25 based on this response from Mr. *****' fiancé, ******** emailed the customer a Release for settlement since the replacement was deemed a match. Customer's fiancé then disputed her initial affirmation that the marble was a match and said she simply mistyped her response and said it was NOT a match. ******** is now having a repair firm take the existing marble piece back to ********** to get a written statement from ********** that there was indeed a match.

6/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I talked to Fry Wagner on March 11th about a pick-up and storage job at my home. This email was sent after the phone call:House: *** ******* Lane60 100 plastic totes and boxes One glass buffetStorage time: May 15 approximately July 15???No walk out basementPick up date May ********** ************* Teacher / Learning Specialist ******* High SchoolIn the discussion the price of $450 for pick up and $450 for delivery and then per pound. I also sent follow up emails and all went unanswered. May 15th came and no movers. I contacted the company and they said there was no record of the transaction. I am having basement work done and I needed the things out before the next step could be done. I have had to hire another company that was almost twice as expensive. I have a limited amount of money for this process and I did not need the extra expense. Product_Or_Service: Pick-up and storage of objects Account_Number: Verbal contract over

Desired Settlement: I would like Fry Wagner to pay for the pick and delivery charges from Premier Moving and Storage which is $850 dollars for pick-up and another $850 for delivery. The substitute pay $101.25 for one day and half of that for the second day. The stress they caused me is inexcusable. I took off work for this project and they did not show up on Friday (15th) so I had to take a second day (half day)on Monday (18th) to get the job done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/06/01) */ The client called us requesting a rate for a local move and storing of her property. She spoke to one of our sales people and he gave her a ballpark rate but told her that to actually schedule the move and give her a binding estimate we would have send someone to do an in home survey. The client said that she would confirm if she wanted us to perform the in home survey and our employee gave her his direct phone line and email address and told her if she wanted to schedule the in home survey to contact him back and we could schedule the survey. He never heard back from her so he assumed she found another mover to handle her move. We did not hear back from her until she called on the day she wanted to move asking when the crews would arrive. We did not have her on the schedule because we had not performed the in home survey and had no available crews that day. The next correspondence we received was the BBB notification. When we researched we did find that her emails to our company were flagged by our computer system as "SPAM" and our employee never received the emails. The client never called back to confirm the in home survey appointment or if the move was scheduled. While we never want these types of situations to occur we do not believe we could have done anything different.

1/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mislead warranty information and unpacking of TV services and fees associated I was mislead by Fry Wagner and an affiliate company and fees associated with unpacking my TV's during my move. I was told by the workers who packed my 4 TV's that all TV's must be unpacked at origin by the company or my warranty would be voided. I contacted Fry Wagner twice while the movers were unloading the truck to set up my TV's being unpacked the day of our move when this was not scheduled. I spoke with my sales rep who didn't seem to understand the situation and another associate from Fry Wagner. I explained what the employee told me about unpacking the TV's and that I should not be doing this or my warranty would be voided. I was never told by Fry Wagner the cost associated with this or that I could unpack the TV's myself and my warranty would not be voided. The unpacking was set up with another company and my husband helped unpack them. We were then charged $450 for a service that lasted 15 min. When I asked Fry Wagner about the charge they wouldn't do anything for me when I explained to them I was mislead and told I had to get my TV's unpacked. I told the sales rep a couple times about what the employee from the packing company said and if my warranty was voided I can't unpack them. We would have been glad to unpack them ourselves if I was told that was okay and the warranty would not be voided. But NOBODY told me that. So we had to wait 2 days for a company to come out which took 15 min with my husbands help. This is not good customer service and now I am forced to contact the unpacking company myself when really this was Fry Wagners mistake and misleading a two time customer.

Desired Settlement: If I am forced to pay this $450 fee to the unpacking company I want the $450 refunded to me from Fry Wagner who mislead me in this situation and did not explain all the details.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/20) */ Fry-Wagner disputes these allegations. Our Salesperson inquired during the pre-move consultation and estimating process if this customer wanted any unpacking services. She declined. At that point, Fry-Wagner priced this relocation without any unpacking services at destination. Ms. ******* simply contacted our offices and scheduled them - but again, she did not inquire as to potential charges or any conversation with the movers regarding warranties during this call to schedule these services. There were no direct conversations, voicemails or emails with Fry-Wagner's Sales Representative or Coordinator regarding these charges after the move. However, as a goodwill gesture, Fry-Wagner is reducing these disputed charges by $ 85.00. A revised invoice has been mailed today, 1/20/2015 reflecting the reduced charged. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The information provided by Fry-Wagner is simply incorrect and not accurate. The initial estimate did not include unpacking of the TV's which I was not fully aware of and to be honest was not fully explained. The employee that packed the TV's informed me during the move on 12/19 that I CANNOT unpack the TV's myself at origin this would void the warranty. I assumed since the TV's were being packed they would also be unpacked since a warranty was involved. The day of the move at origin 12/22 I contacted my sales rep while the movers were still unpacking the truck and talked to him 3 times about damage to my new home AND when someone was going to unpack the TV's because I was told I cannot unpack them myself it would void the warranty. The sales rep in my opinion did not have a clear answer on this since the employee that packed the TV's said I could not unpack them myself. I explained this to the Sales Rep ***** numerous times and I do not think he understood the situation either and lead me down the wrong path. Which by the way I was happy to unpack the TV's myself instead of waiting 2 days for someone to unpack them for me. I even told my sales rep "I am happy to unpack the TV's myself I just want to make sure that isn't going to take away my warranty if something is damaged". So the sales rep ***** did advise to go ahead and get someone out there to unpack the TV's also not telling me that it would cost me an extra $450 more than what it cost to pack the TV's. He said let's go ahead and get someone out there to unpack just to be safe. He was in contact with ****** who called me to schedule someone to come out and unpack the TV's since I thought this was my only option to keep the warranty. After the TV's were unpacked with my husbands assistance I received a bill a week or so later from Fry-Wager with more charges from my move (which I had already paid what I thought was all the charges the day of the move) and the $450 to unpack the TV's. I immediately called Fry-Wagner and my sales rep ***** to discuss this bill. I also talked to the Sales Manager about this issue who was no help. I was then told I didn't have to get the TV's unpacked as long as I unpacked them myself when the movers were here. NEVER heard this information before I received this bill and I said why didn't someone tell me that and why was I told that if I unpack them it would void my warranty. I was lead down a path that has cost more money that I was aware of during my initial estimate. I didn't get all the information needed from Fry-Wager or my Sales Rep. I have the phone log from my phone bill that shows all of my calls back and forth with Fry-Wagner so I disagree in your comments stating I did not inquire as to potential charges or conversations about warranty because that is false information. I also did not simply contact the office and schedule the services this was discussed in detail with the Sales Rep *****. I want a refund of the $450 for unpacking. Final Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/01/22) */ Regarding this Case, Fry-Wagner has discussed the Complaint more and has decided to waive the $450 fee that is in dispute. We will not require the customer to pay these charges. Do we need to submit this on the website or can you take care of this from here? Thank you ***** ******** Executive Assistant Fry-Wagner Systems, Inc. l Direct ************ Toll Free ************ l www.Fry-Wagner.com Blog

11/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fry-Wagner has acknowledge several problems with customer service that we experienced: 1.The third party company not packing the glass the day of the move and 2. The delay it caused my wife in driving to LaMonte, Missouri that night. The major complaint now is that the company damaged several pieces of furniture with scrapes, dents, chips, scratches, and a chunk broken off one large piece of furniture. They do not want to pay/settle the correct payment for damaged furniture according to the agreed upon contract of $.60/lb. per article. (The valuation of the furniture is a tariff level of carrier liability.) I was emailed on August 6 by the claims adjustor that: "the claim process will be based on the terms of your contract and coverage selected." The claim is not being processed as agreed upon by contract. The claims adjustor sent a man from Kansas City, Mo. to take care of the office furniture that had not been put together properly and asked him to take pictures of the furniture. He told me that he was not an adjustor for the company. We were notified that the company would settle the claim by: use of a chart that estimated the furniture (per previous phone conversation with the Vice-President) and that "The weights of the items were taken from the salesman's estimate" (information sent via email from the claim adjustor (September 5, 2014). The email from the claims adjustor further stated that "If you are not in agreement with the weights used, you may provide manufacturer weights and submit for our review". How can a company ask the customer to do this? The assessment has our two entertainment centers and desk weighing the same. That is not possible! I submitted pictures of the damaged furniture, receipts for the purchase price of each piece, where it was bought, furniture company name etc. Now as the customer, I MUST contact the furniture companies and find out the weight of my furniture for the correct reimbursement to fix the damaged furniture! This company has no professional customer ethics! Product_Or_Service: Moving Household Goods Account_Number: E XXXX X

Desired Settlement: Re-embursement per contract. Not from the saleman's estimate or a chart. The contract did not state an estimate would be taken if the furniture was damaged. The exact contract states "The shipper signing this contract must insert in the space above in his own handwriting, either his declaration of the actual value of the shipment, or the words,"60 cents per pound per article",Otherwise the shipmen will be deemed released to a maximum value = to $1.25 times the shipment in pounds or... etc.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/11/03) */ Fry-Wagner settled this claim based on the customer's selection of coverage which was .60/pound. In addition, Fry-Wagner went above and beyond this by offering a goodwill gesture of $ 200 and a discount off of their 3rd party reassembly services of $268. In review of the items settled based on valuation of .60 cents lb. the customer had very escalated weights on the claim form, so to validate these weights Fry-Wagner references the written/signed estimate for further information. Fry-Wagner does not show record at any time of receiving copies of receipts by the customer. We based our settlement per the estimators surveyed weights. The customer did in fact provide on the claim form manufacturer information , and we researched based on the information provided and could not find any further data. It is the customer's responsibility to provide and substantiate weights for items claimed.

11/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid this company to pack and store my household belongings in their Columbia, Mo site from October 2012-February 2014. I paid them a monthly premium to fully insure my things throughout this time in storage. When they moved my things out of storage and transported them to St. Louis for delivery, I paid an additional fee to have my belongings insured during transit. They lost two items and there were several damaged pieces. The Columbia, Mo branch of Fry-Wagner referred me to their St. Louis office to settle the claims. The St. Louis office referred me to their insurer, Vanliner Insurance Company, which is refusing to reimburse me for the full replacement costs of the two lost items, a printer and a valuable piece of framed art. In addition, they are refusing to pay replacement cost on the dining room table pads which were custom made for my dining room table. Although they were not new, they were in good condition when they left my possession in October 2012. In this case, the pads were improperly packed and stored for over two years on their ends (rather than flat), which has caused them to fray and crack and loosen the stitching on their perimeters. They cannot be used in this condition as the linens placed on the pads will further degrade the fraying on the sides. After much discussion, Vanliner has offered to reimburse me for 50% of value. I paid for 100% replacement insurance at a cost of several thousand dollars and expect them to give me replacement costs on these items. Vanliner and I have reached agreement on reimbursement of the other damaged items, so that is not a part of this complaint. Product_Or_Service: insurance on possessions during storage and moving

Desired Settlement: Replacement cost of computer printer: $150.83Replacement cost of **** ****** ****** signed print, "Spring Bouquet": $657.58Replacement cost of 2 table pads: $287.95

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/05) */ Fry-Wagner delivered this shipment to the customer on 2/27/2014. At the time of delivery, a "Bingo" Inventory Check-Off Sheet was utilized, signed by the customer that ALL items were received. Fry-Wagner subsequently performed a trace for the items that the customer claimed were missing. The trace came back negative. Before submitting the claim, the customer called Fry-Wagner's Claims Department inquiring about pairs and sets, and if her dining table was damaged, how does this affect her table pads? The customer submitted the claim on 3-24-14 and Fry-Wagner immediately coordinated an inspection by ********** ****** This Claim was then forwarded to Vanliner for handling. Most of the claim has been settled to the customer's satisfaction by Vanliner. The following are items the customer is disputing: - Table Pads to Dining Table-claiming $287.95 STATUS: denied based on Inspection, deemed not transit-related damage. Printer missing-denied, claiming $153.43 STATUS: Trace conducted - item not found. All items were checked as received on the Bingo Inventory Sheet. Print (**** ****** print) claiming $657.58, STATUS: Trace conducted - items not found. All items were checked on Bingo Inventory Sheet as received. The customer threatened legal action and to go to BBB and social media if Fry-Wagner/Vanliner did not compensate her for the above listed items. Fry-Wagner/Vanliner offered a goodwill gesture to the customer of $550.00. Vanliner spoke to the customer on 8-22-14 and made this offer and at that time Ms. ***** told Vanliner she would consider it and get back with them. That is where this situation stands as of today, 9/5/2014. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While it is correct that I checked items off of the "Bingo" sheet upon delivery of my things, there was no inventory of what was contained in the boxes. I made absolutely no representations as to content or conditions of the delivered items. In fact, two items were lost: the computer printer and the **** ****** Tellor signed print. The fact that Fry Wagner cannot locate them now does not mean I received them. In fact, I did not. Regarding the dining room table pads, I do not understand why my initial question about replacing table pads is relevant at this time. At the time I asked the question, I believed the table would have to be replaced and, if that was the case, was inquiring if the customized pads needed for a new table would be covered. As it turns out, the table did not have to be replaced. It can be repaired. That being the case, I maintain that the pads for the existing table were damaged in storage (not transit, as they repeatedly assert and I keep steadfastly correcting them). The table pads were improperly stored on their ends rather than flat for over two years. Thus, one can see from a visual inspection that the damage is not from normal wear and tear, but rather from being stored on their ends. Only the ends on which they were improperly stored show the degradation. None of the other ends of the pads show similar wear. I have repeatedly told Fry Wagner's insurance representative, Vanliner, that because I paid for 100% replacement cost, the 50% offer on the disputed items remains unacceptable. I am only asking for what I paid for. I might add that I paid Fry Wagner far more in insurance premiums than paying the claim in full will cost them. Frankly, I am shocked at their continued refusal to pay what I am due. Final Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/09/24) */ Ms. ******* ***** has since emailed us on September 17th, declining Arbitration and our original offer of 50% in the amount of $550.00. She has requested 75% of the difference in the amount of $799.77. I can forward you her email if you wish. We feel 50% was a fair resolution. Please advise if we need to update this online as well. Thank you, Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/11/04) */ On October 14, customer accepted original offer by Fry-Wagner at 50% to equate to $550.00 to bring to amicable resolution. The check was mailed on October 16th at the amount of $550.00 to bring this to closure.

9/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May, FRYS moved some furniture from my ****** ***** office in New Orleans, LA. In the process my microwave was damaged. I contacted FRY on several occasions and the overwhelming message I got back was tough luck. (those are not there exact words)Overall, I believe they damaged my stuff in the move. In addition, to damaging it they will not pay to replace it. It isn't that expensive. Product_Or_Service: moving

Desired Settlement: I would like them to replace my microwave.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/19) */ Mr. ****** is an ex-employee of ****** ****** ****** ***** moved Mr. ******'s belongings under the ****** ***** contract. At the time of delivery on 5-20-14, there were no exceptions taken of any claimed damage by Mr. ******. Per the contract between ****** ***** and Fry-Wagner, the valuation is .60 cents per lb. per item, for only office furniture, not personal items. Fry-Wagner's first indication of any issue re; the microwave was in August 2014, where Mr. ****** was claiming the microwave was not working, several months after delivery. He contacted ****** ***** who explained to him since this was a personal item, it could not be claimed. He then came to Fry-Wagner's Move coordinator, who in turn explained the same thing as well. Mr. ****** then appealed to Fry-Wagner's Claims Direcotr, and we again explained both times his microwave would be denied for 2 key reasons. The first, there were no exceptions of any damage at the time of delivery. Secondly, personal items are not covered under the ****** ***** contract. Mr. then told our Claims Director in the last conversation he would go to social media and the BBB until he got resolution. He is claiming $50-300 for the microwave.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fry Wagner Moving & Storage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)