This business is not BBB accredited.

Busy Bee Moving Co

Phone: (636) 922-0079 View Additional Phone Numbers 3965 Summertime Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63304 http://www.busybeemoving.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Busy Bee Moving Co include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Busy Bee Moving Co include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Busy Bee Moving Co
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 30, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 01/01/2000 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Kimberly Reedy, Office Manager Mr. Michael Dodd, President
Contact Information
Principal: Kimberly Reedy, Office Manager
Business Category

Moving / Storage Companies Movers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3965 Summertime Dr

    Saint Charles, MO 63304

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An antique rocking chair was damaged during our move at the beginning of August. Busy Bee took the chair with them and stated it would be repaired and brought back pretty quickly. Spoke with an employee in November and he thought the item had been returned so he was going to check in to it and call me back immediately. I've left several messages over the last two+ months with no return call.

Desired Settlement: I would like my chair back whether it's been repaired or not.

3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 24, 2013, after move was completed I noticed 3 pieces of furniture could not be found. I called Busy Bee and they assured me that they had the pieces in question and they would deliver them to me. It is now Oct. and I still have not received the furniture. I have left countless messages and a couple of times they answered saying that they would get my furniture to me, yet as of this time that has not happened.

Desired Settlement: I just want my furniture back, be it replacement or refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Busy Bee Moving Co
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)