BBB Accredited Business since

Advanced Moving Systems Inc

Phone: (314) 830-3707 View Additional Phone Numbers 7220 N Lindbergh Blvd STE 540, Hazelwood, MO 63042 http://www.advancedmovingstlouis.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Moving Systems Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Advanced Moving Systems Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Moving Systems Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 1999 Business started: 05/01/1996 in MO Business started locally: 05/01/1996 Business incorporated 01/01/1998 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chinedu Arinze, Owner/Operator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chinedu Arinze, Owner/Operator
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Piano & Organ Moving Seniors Moving & Delivery Services Delivery Service

Method(s) of Payment

Cash

All Major Credit Card

NO CHECKS


Additional Locations

  • 7220 N Lindbergh Blvd STE 540

    Hazelwood, MO 63042 (314) 303-6683 (314) 830-3707

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used Advanced Movers on 05-15-16 to move me from Florissant, Mo to St. Charles, Mo. Two movers arrived and started to take the furniture from my home to the moving truck. I had some of my belongings already in furniture pads. I noticed the movers took my couches and TV's out with wrapping them. When I mentioned something to the mover, he advised he would wrap them on the truck. I never saw them wrapped up on the truck and when they were carried and placed in my home, they were still unwrapped. After the move was over and I paid the movers the companies fee and provided a tip. I attempted to hook up my 55 inch Hisense LED 4K today and the screen was shattered. The tv now shows rainbow colors with a large impact in the middle, where something hit it on the truck or the tv was dropped. I have contacted the owner and he advised he would call me back and has not after several phone calls and he will not return my text messages either. I sent him a picture of the damage as well as the receipt for the television as I purchased it only 6 months ago.

Desired Settlement: I would like the owner of the company to reimburse me for my television. I have sent him the receipt, along with the serial #'s off of the television for him to look it up if need be. I can no longer use or watch the television due to the impact.

Business Response: After further investigation this customer was contacted and an offer of $350.00 was made with the request on our behalf to obtain the damaged property.  Our adjuster felt that this is a fair offer due to the depreciated value of the television. This offer to pay $350.00 is a final offer.  We are currently awaiting the customer's response  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** ******

I received a phone call from Ms. ******** ****, not the owner ******. We discussed the incident and she did advise of the $350 and that they needed to come and pick the television up from my home. I understand that there is depreciation on products, but due to the fact that I just purchased the television 7 months I don't believe it has lost that much value. If I go and purchase the exact same television now, it would cost me $200 more than what I paid for it according to the receipt that I sent them.I was advised that the owner would be spoken to and that I would receive a call back regarding the settlement price. I called back a day later and my cell number is now blocked. When I call from my work # the call goes straight through. I still left a voicemail and I have texted the owner (******) again for a callback. If my number is now blocked by the owner, there is no way I can reach someone to  settle and I will be forced to take this to court. I would appreciate a callback immediately.

7/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: hired for move 7/15/15 There was damage on a tv and I called. The manager said he would call the mover and the mover said they did not break the tv and would not replace anthing. tv 60 sanyo flat screen purchased 12/2015 $1100.

Desired Settlement: I would it repaired or replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/17) */ This claim is completely false. When the crew arrived the customer was in a rush to insure that the move job would be completed within 3 hours. The customer and her sister were grabbing items and moving the items out themselves - the crew advised the customer not to move anything in or out of the truck because whatever the customer and her sister moves we are not responsible for. At the destination the customer and her sister were continuously moving things out of the truck while the crew was moving items inside the house. The customer's sister grabbed the big screen TV out of the truck alone. In the process of moving the TV she frequently banged it against the entrance door trying to carry it into the home. I feel as if my crew is not responsible for the damages to the customer's property in any way as she caused the damages herself. The customer's personal belongings were loaded into the truck with extreme care and detail to protect her items from any unforeseen damages during transition to her new home. This is an unfortunate situation however we are not responsible. The customer was advised on multiple occasions not to remove items from the truck.

8/20/2014 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Moving Systems Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)