This business is not BBB accredited.

Absolute Clean

Phone: (314) 327-5745 View Additional Phone Numbers 895 Babler Dr, Florissant, MO 63031 http://www.absolutecleanstl.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Absolute Clean include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Absolute Clean include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Absolute Clean
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008
Business Management
Mr. Paul Steigerwald, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Steigerwald, President
Business Category

Mold & Mildew Remediation Dryer Vent Cleaning Mold Consulting & Testing Asbestos Removal Service Sump Pump Contractors Chimney Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Water Damage Restoration

Alternate Business Names
Clean Midwest LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    895 Babler Dr

    Florissant, MO 63031 (314) 517-7729 (314) 393-9979 (314) 327-5745

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to do mold remediation from my basement. They didn't close the basement off when they did this and it has elevated to other floors on my home. I have had contractors out to confirm this. They sprayed a foam insulation in the basement and have been told it may be a violation because they sprayed foam over pipes. I called the city to determine this and they want me to find out the ingredients in the foam. They left my home with a film of dust. I can speculate they left the door wide open in the basement because there is so much dust. I paid them $5,300 for the entire project. They're not responding to me regarding the foam insulation. Before I had people out for lab tests I let the company know of the amount I was requesting to resolve this issue. I let them know if I got someone out that confirmed the job was not done correctly I would request a full refund. I complained through ****** **** but they have stopped responding.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to refund my money and provide me with the ingredients in the foam. I would also like for them to pay for additional mold remediation as it has spread throughout my house due to their inferior service.

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Absolute Clean
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart