This business is not BBB accredited.

Boxer's

Additional Locations

Phone: (314) 454-0209 Fax: (314) 454-0209 1305 Washington Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103 http://www.mensunderwearstore.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Boxer's include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Boxer's
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 07, 2003 Business started: 09/01/1990 Business started locally: 09/01/1990
Business Management
Ms. Beverly Russina, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Beverly Russina, Owner
Business Category

Mens Clothing & Furnishings - Retail

Alternate Business Names
123underwear.com Beverly's Hill Boxers Mensunderwearstore.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1305 Washington Ave

    Saint Louis, MO 63103 (314) 454-0209

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    310 N. Euclid

    Saint Louis, MO 63108

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 same items in a single order from 123underwear.com - the order number was 5901 and was charged the total of $81.60 for the 2 items on 26.06.2015. The full amount was immediately charged to my credit card and appears on my CC statement. I have received 1 item that was in stock and shipped to me. Though I had sent several emails about the order to that websites contact email, I received no reply. Finally I was sent an order status email from customer service rep ******* that the 2nd item was not in stock and that a refund of $40.80 was applied to my credit card on 01.07.2015. I have waited over 7 business days for the refund but it still has not been credited (it is now 14.07.2015). I have sent several emails regarding this to all the email addresses that the company has listed on their site and have received no response at all. In this instance, I would like to request a refund on my credit card for the $40.80 that should have been refunded by the website for the unsent out-of-stock item as per their own email. Please help as they have not sent this 2nd item to me and they have no right to keep my money if they themselves have said the item is out-of-stock and they have issued a refund. This has not been refunded and the credit is not showing on my card at all. I am really appalled at the lack of communication via email contact. I have sent at least 10 emails and messages via the contact form on the website and not a single one has been answered. I am requesting an immediate refund for the unsent item ($40.80) and confirmation that the refund has been sent via email. I would greatly appreciate your urgent assistance. Product_Or_Service: Chantelle Hedona Bra (x2) Order_Number: ****

Desired Settlement: I am requesting an immediate refund for the unsent item ($40.80) and confirmation that the refund has been sent via email. I would greatly appreciate your urgent assistance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/08/25) */ She used a credit card and we gave her a refund on August 17th for $40.80 to her credit card ending in ***** She didn't respond to any of our backordering emails it looks like. She has got free UPS 2-day and she received her refund. The customer got even more that what she paid for.

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Boxer's
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)