BBB Accredited Business since

Delta Medical Supply Inc

Phone: (314) 423-3165 Fax: (314) 423-3143 9535 Lackland Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63114


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Delta Medical Supply Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Delta Medical Supply Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Delta Medical Supply Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 18, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 08/24/2000 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Igor Ruvinskiy, President Marina Schloss, Secreatary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Igor Ruvinskiy, President
Business Category

Medical Equipment & Supplies


Additional Locations

  • 9535 Lackland Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63114 (314) 423-3165

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/8/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Calling on behalf of my brother-in-law(******* ********** who is unable to use the phone: He was prescribed a special mattress and we received it in March. We made payments on it until we owned it. A couple months ago, the pump for the mattress went out and they're saying it's not their fault; it's not their bed, and they can't do anything about it. It makes no sense. They won't let us talk when we contact them, and they say the manager is only in 2-3 times a month, and it could be about 3 weeks until he is back in the office. The same people who are coming to check on the mattress are the ones who dropped it off, and they're claiming it's not the same. They said the serial number on the mattress does not match the one in their system. We didn't do anything and they won't even try to help us. If my brother-in-law doesn't use this bed, his only other option is the hospital because he is paralyzed. His old mattress is causing him bed sores, hurting him more.

Desired Settlement: We just need a new pump. Or, if it's not their mattress, it's their error and I want to receive the one I paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/07/06) */ Hi, Delta Medical provided to patient air mattress in March 2014. Company Drive. All necessary doc we r having in patient folder. Patients called our office with complain that mattress not working. Next day our technician went to check it. Patient was laying down on completely different mattress. I don't even know what is the company it is. Patient told to technician that he got the mattress from his friend. Next day he changed his words. Unfortunately, we can fix only air mattresses company Drive because we carry only their parts and working with this company for the past 7 years. I explain it to patient and all his relatives.Gave them suggestion to call the insurance and find the different company who can fix his unknown mattress. I have all the evidence that the mattress that we delivered to patient was the Drive company.

3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Delta medical supply has terrible customer service over the phone they called me repeated over a wheel chair of my deceased mother . On 2/24/15 I received a phone call from Delta Medical Supply regarding my deceased mother wheel chair. The supervisor of the company called me 4 times back to back. When I called Delta Medical Supply back the supervisor was very rude and had poor customer service. I informed the company my mother is deceased. The supervisor kept asking when she can pick up the wheelchair. I explained I work 9am to 5pm Monday through Friday. I can place the wheel chair outside. The supervisor stated she will call the police that link to this number if she does not receive the wheelchair. I informed her I work and it will be outside. The lady kept raising her voice. I ask can I speak to someone else. She stated no!! I then told them to stop calling my phone . My mother passed on August 28, 2014 and the company called my on August 29, 2014 regarding the wheelchair . I informed them that I was busy making arrangements. This company has harassed me since my mother passed regarding this wheel chair . They old contacted me because my mother was hearing impaired and I was listed as a person to contact. This company shows no respect nor have any good customer service . When you request for another person who speaks clearer English they get upset and start speaking their language to the other customer service rep without putting the phone on hold. I really don't appreciate the numerous calls regarding this wheelchair that is not mine as I inform them I do not stay at the address I can have someone put it outside and then you threaten to call the police on me.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking that the company do not harassed family members of the deceased I am seeking that they be trained how to have better customer service and do not threaten people with the police. I am very hurt regarding this situation and i am still trying to cope after losing my mother. The company needs to be better train on customer service skills.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/27) */ Hello. According to our records we contacted the phone number stated as phone number of the patient ****** ******** on Feb 09/02/2014...got no response and left a message. Next time it was 02/09/2015 with no success. On Feb 24 2015 office manager ******* left a massage. In 2 hour customer representative ***** receive the call back. Statement of the person on the other side of the phone was dry and short: you wheelchair will be outside...if you need it come and pick it up". In 10 min office manager call back to patient to schedule the appointment time to pick up the wheelchair. Person never mentioned name, relation for the patient or her working scheduled. We were trying to resolve the problem in the professional way. To set up comfortable time for both parties. In return we got answer that patient passed and there is no more responsible person for the wheelchair... it will stay on the street and wait for pick up. We are pick up the wheelchair and never got signature from the relatives. We are very sorry that patient was in the bad moon and never gave us an opportunity to pick up the wheelchair in the comfortable time frame and date for both parties.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Delta Medical Supply Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)