BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that About My Health LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on About My Health LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 2011 Business started: 07/01/2004 in MO Business started locally: 07/01/2004
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Megan Shubirg, Co-owner Mr. Jay Shober, Co-owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Megan Shubirg, Co-owner
Business Category

Medical Diagnostic Testing Facilities Drug & Alcohol Screening & Testing Laboratories - Testing DNA Testing Aids Research & Clinics Medical Testing Companies

Additional Locations

  • 2105 Vandalia St STE 10

    Collinsville, IL 62234

  • 2737 Sutton Blvd

    Saint Louis, MO 63143 (877) 731-6385 (314) 664-7401


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/19/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I chose this business because they claim they have results in 3-5 days. I needed a drug screening and paid $209.00 on 2/24/2016. They claim they mailed the first letter to me on 3/4/16 however I did not received anything until 3/18/16. I received a priority mail letter dated 4/5/16 but just received it the other day. I told them they could stop sending me things. I did not receive the results within the time frame they guarantee. I spoke to ***** ******* and she was very rude to me and threatened that this would affect my credit. I have disputed the charges with my bank. Also, this business was dishonest and told ***** that my test was not being done as an individual so that they would administer the blood test, which was false. I did receive the results but not within the time frame that was guaranteed. I am not receiving harassing phone calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like this company to leave me alone and not file anything on me.

Business Response:

Test results have been given to the client repeatedly and the donor has acknowledged that he has received the test results.  His results were even signed for as being received by the US post office.

The truth about why the donor is actually upset is because for some reason he believes his results should take 3-5 days. I am not sure why he thinks that. He has requested a lab test that is not common, and therefore can take longer. He received his services in 7 business days, which means he actually got his test results two days early! Even if for some reason he was expecting the results earlier, we in no way guarantee what day a result will be in. It is a lab test, there is simply no way for an organization to truthfully guarantee what day a test result will be in. This is why when we comment about when test results should come in we use the word USUALLY!

I am sorry this client was unhappy but we have carried out all services that were requested not only on time but two days ahead of schedule. We take each one of our client’s needs very seriously, most people are appreciative and thankful of our customer service team. If this client spoke to someone at the office that was less than cordial, it may be because he has repeatedly called screaming about a lab test he has failed to pay for!

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on About My Health LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)