BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lawn Doctor of Mid-County/St Charles MO meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lawn Doctor of Mid-County/St Charles MO include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Lawn Doctor of Mid-County/St Charles MO
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 24, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1967 Business started locally: 01/01/1967
Business Management
Mr. Jeremy A. Turner, President Ms. Jessica J. Turner, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeremy A. Turner, President
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Tree Service Weed Control Service Organic Soil Fertilizer Pest Control Services Mosquito Control Irrigation Consultants Seeding

Alternate Business Names
J J Natky Inc Lawn Doctor of Ladue Creve Coeur Maryland Heights

Additional Locations

  • 1889 S Old Highway 94

    Saint Charles, MO 63303 (636) 410-9952

  • PO Box 410561

    Creve Coeur, MO 63141 (314) 594-5025 (636) 442-2508

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a package deal with this company and I cancelled the service. They keep calling me and I asked them to take me off their list and they continue to call. I was told by **** that they can continue to call because I was a customer at one time.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting to be put on there Do Not Call list and stop harassing me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/16) */ **** - I'm sorry that you are upset. I see in our records that you were unhappy that your technician made a suggestion for your property beyond your what your package covered. It was an organic product that would help the seeding that was scheduled germinate at a higher rate, and mature quicker. He recognized it wasn't part of your plan and felt it should be. If I recall correctly I personally took your call in early August when you wanted to cancel. I offered that suggested service at no charge in an effort to retain your business. When that was not sufficient, per your request we cancelled any future service for you. In November, because we think it's good business, we reach out to anyone that cancelled service with us within that season. We try to learn what we can do better, and yes, we would have liked to renew our relationship with you. When you ended the call with a few expletives I believe **** was flustered and missed hitting save when she marked your account to not be called again. I apologize that you were contacted again. It is not our practice to hound someone that does not want to do business with us. It was truly an error. When I heard of the exchange on the most recent call I personally went into the computer and deleted the phone number, and the email address on file, so that we will most certainly NOT contact you again. I cannot delete the address as if I did it would automatically get reloaded into our computer the next time we cleaned up our data. But the way that I have you in our system you should not hear from us in any form ever again. Thank you for the opportunity, and I'm sorry that you weren't satisfied with our efforts.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Lawn Doctor of Mid-County/St Charles MO
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart