BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cardinal Lawn Care LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cardinal Lawn Care LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cardinal Lawn Care LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 10, 2012 Business started: 07/27/2010 Business started locally: 07/27/2010
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mike Wersching, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mike Wersching, Owner
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Gardeners Ground Maintenance Sod & Sodding Service Tree Service - Pruning Weed Control Service Walkway Design Patio Design Fertilizers Mulches Snow Removal Service Snow Removal Service - Commercial Lawn & Tree Care Lawn Installation Service Snow Removal Landscape Contractors Seeding Landscape Maintenance Landscaping Clean-Up - Spring & Fall Landscape Contractors - Commercial


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Cardinal on May 4, 2015, to cut my grass and as a senior I should get the first cut free as stated in the Leader newspaper and a senior discount. I kept asking for a bill and was told I would receive it in the mail and i only got his bill in late August after I fired him. I gave him the key to the back gate because I keep it pad locked due to my dogs. I am disabled in a wheelchair and cannot see the gate. He left the gate open 3 times and the last time my dogs got out and I fired him. I got he bill for $694 and he has 4 different dates on the bill that he did not cut the grass. He will not honor the senior discount and the first cutting free. He sent me a certified letter states that I am in default for failing to pay the bill from May 4, 2015, since the first date he cut the grass. He threatened to take me to court if not paid in 10 days.

Desired Settlement: I want him to honor the first cut free, the senior discount, and remove the 4 dates he did not cut the grass. I don't understand how I can be responsible for late charges when he refused to send me a bill. He is not not returning to my phone calls.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** ********* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ****@Cardinal-Lawn.com We send monthly invoices. The customer has failed to pay a single invoice all summer. We have written communication with the customer that she was sending a payment on this date, then that date. Its been 5 months of non payment. Customer is in default and will be taken to court if not paid in full.

3/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cardinal Lawn Care LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)