BBB Accredited Business since

Beishir Landscape Maintenance Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (314) 849-2772 View Additional Phone Numbers 2402 Christopher View Dr, Saint Louis, MO 63129


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Beishir Landscape Maintenance Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Beishir Landscape Maintenance Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Beishir Landscape Maintenance Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 07, 1998 Business started: 03/01/1990 Business started locally: 03/01/1990
Business Management
Mr. Jason A. Beishir, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason A. Beishir, President
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Landscape Contractors

Alternate Business Names
J & J Lawn & Land Inc J & J Lawn & Landscaping Inc

Additional Locations

  • 10900 Village Grove Dr

    Saint Louis, MO 63123 (314) 849-2772 (314) 258-8211

  • 2402 Christopher View Dr

    Saint Louis, MO 63129 (314) 638-7383

  • 9274 Mackenzie Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63123

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract May 24, 2014 for landscaping in my yard costing $3,462.80. I gave ***** (owner) $1,500.00 down. He has never showed up to do the work. I have continually called him. He keeps saying he is coming to do the work. He has never scheduled the work. He just told me last week he would be here this week and he is not.

Desired Settlement: At this point I would like my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/20) */ As a growing business, there is no benefit for me to not complete a job in a timely manner, because that's how I earn my living and provide for several employees and their families. Smaller projects, like the one referenced, typically take 2-10 weeks to schedule, and larger projects can take months to schedule. This is due to weather beyond my control, delays in other projects, employees needing personal days off, so the schedule is never set in stone. We did receive a contract without deposit money. I advised the customer recently that we would try to start the demolition and prep of the project the week she referred to in the complaint, but would not plant anything in the July-August heat. She agreed, not wanting to have to water the plants daily all summer. This being said, she had knowledge the project would not be totally completed until mid-late September because of the availability of plants. Unfortunately, due to the reasons mentioned above (weather, staffing, delays, etc) we were unable to start the project that week. I never mentioned the deposit money since she had been an existing customer. I have never deposited or cashed any checks from the customer for the amount of $1500.00. I have never, nor would I ever, take money from a customer that has not been earned. I will void the contract, and unless she can show otherwise (cancelled check, bank statement, etc), there isn't money to refund since there isn't a deposit check. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/08/21) */ I reviewed *****'s response. Since I transferred the money electronically there is no cancelled checked. I've attached the transaction detail and the account activity statement. I called ******** and they stated the statement is all that is needed to show the completion of the transaction. I would like this money$1500 refunded. ******* ******* Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 23, 2014/11/04) */ The two things I asked for--returned contract and money--were received. I would like this case closed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Beishir Landscape Maintenance Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart