BBB Accredited Business since

Always There Lawn Care & House Cleaning

Additional Locations

Phone: (314) 353-2981 Fax: (314) 353-2981 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 39392, Saint Louis, MO 63139 http://www.briteandshineyhousecleaning.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Always There Lawn Care & House Cleaning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Always There Lawn Care & House Cleaning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Always There Lawn Care & House Cleaning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2011 Business started: 06/01/2005 Business started locally: 06/01/2005 Business incorporated 03/08/2005 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Nancy A. Pender, Secretary Mr. James O. Pender, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Nancy A. Pender, Secretary
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance House Cleaning Landscape Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Always There Lawn Care

Additional Locations

  • 3810 Watson Rd Ste B

    Saint Louis, MO 63109 (314) 478-9942 (314) 353-2981

  • PO Box 39392

    Saint Louis, MO 63139 (314) 229-8425

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been dealing with them back and forth for months. The man said he'd come and give me an estimate, and then I never heard from him. They gave me days they were supposed to come out, but never did. I called and the wife answered the phone. She said she was going to call and ask her husband what was going on. She said on that job her husband would charge $30 to blow and trim my yard, which isn't what I asked for. He called me back and he said he would do x job for x price. He said he would be out on Monday. He gave me the pricing and we agreed. Come Monday, nothing was done. I called back and no one answered, so I called the other number. It was his wife again and I told her how no one showed up like they were supposed to. She said her husband would call me back, and he never did. I called both numbers again today, and still no answer. They are giving me the run around. If they can't do the work, I'll find someone else, but they need to communicate better.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to communicate with me better. If they can't do the work, I'd like to know, instead of being told they will, then they never call or show up.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/09/07) */ I did try to get ahold of this lady by cell phone in fact I still have her number on my phone but I did not get a response back when your help does not come in andyour equipment brakes down you get behind that is what I was going to tell this lady but I did not here back from her then I got this complaint so I figured she found someone else I did not avoid her


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Always There Lawn Care & House Cleaning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart