BBB Accredited Business since

Basile Landscaping & Lawncare LLC

Phone: (636) 825-6211 Fax: (636) 825-6215 View Additional Phone Numbers 736 Evans Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63122 http://www.basilelandscaping.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Basile Landscaping & Lawncare LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Basile Landscaping & Lawncare LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Basile Landscaping & Lawncare LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 27, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated 01/01/2001 in MO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mike Basile, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mike Basile, President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers

Alternate Business Names
Basile Landscaping and Lawncare LLC

Additional Locations

  • 736 Evans Ave

    Saint Louis, MO 63122 (314) 909-9252 (636) 825-6200 (636) 825-6211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company used to take care of grass cutting, etc. at my place of employment and they broke my car window while working. The security guard spoke with some of the workers that day & made them remove debris from cars in the front of the building but my car was in the back & was overlooked until I left that night & discovered it. It cost me $341.00 to repair & I gave them 2 chances to either reimburse me or at least pay 1/2 & I received nothing in response. The owner of the company talked to the security guard & he still told the security guard that "people make this stuff up all the time". I am NOT making this up & I am furious that I am stuck with a bill this size for something that THEY did!!

Desired Settlement: If not the whole $341.00 - at least 1/2!! It's the LEAST they can do!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/07/20) */ Our excellent service reputation is so important to us that we are going to help this woman with her request and pay for half the window. The frustrating part for us: there is zero proof that we broke this window. Certainly we acknowledge there is a possibility that a rock flew off a mower and broke the window but there is also a possibility that the kids playing with bb guns in the adjacent alley broke this window. We have received numerous apologies from people that jumped to conclusions only to later find out the truth. We once had a customer call us and complain that there was a big dead streak through her lawn and that our mower had to be leaking fuel - she called back a week later and said "I'm sorry, I found out my husband was dragging a pan of grease from the grill through the yard." We once had a customer call and say her tree and shrub had been demolished by the lawn mower running into it only to call a week later and say "I'm sorry, I found out two neighbor kids were racing bikes and one of them crashed into the landscaping." Our point is that we would prefer to be responsible for proven facts rather than assumptions. We will always stand up and take responsibility for any damage clearly caused by us that is proven to be caused by us. We hope it's appreciated and acknowledged that we may be going above and beyond what is our responsibility with this situation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Basile Landscaping & Lawncare LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)