This business is not BBB accredited.

Artistic Group Inc.

Phone: (314) 270-9292 View Additional Phone Numbers 8661 Grant Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63123 http://www.artisticgroupinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Artistic Group Inc. include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Artistic Group Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Nicole Newkirk, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Nicole Newkirk, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Retaining Walls


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8661 Grant Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63123

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Artistic Group gave us a bid of $5,800 for patio concrete work in 2013 and when we hired them it took several months, with one delay after another, and then they "finally" hired a subcontractor to do the work. They fixed the cracks in the concrete patio and then repainted the surfaces. Everything looked nice but re-cracked within a couple of months. They sent the same guy out to fix it again with the same results. As of now, the cracks are the same as before they did the work and all the paint is peeling. We contacted them by e-mail for over a year with "NO" response at all. I know this complaint is old, but this is the first time I have been on this web site.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund so we can hire someone to properly fix our concrete cracking problem.

6/22/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in October 2014 we hired artistic group LLC owned by ****** and ***** to do a small project in our backyard involving concrete steps and patio and some drainage work and they laid some grass seed. Less than four months after the work was complete they still hadn't come back to finish a couple small cosmetic things and now four months after the work was done is when I noticed the first cracking of the concrete steps and patio the total cost of the project was somewhere between $9000 and $12,000 and now they refused to return my calls or come over and fix the problem. There is absolutely no reason why only four months after the concrete was laid that I would have two huge cracks in the concrete apparently they did not use the proper expanders or just didn't do the job correctly we want it fixed and we are not paying for it again it should've been done right the first time .

Desired Settlement: We wanted it fixed to the specifications that we wanted in the first place, we want it done right. We either want our money refunded so we can hire a new company to come in and do it right or we want them to come back and correct it all to the way it is supposed to be done so this doesn't happen again $9000 is a lot of money to waste on a bad product.

11/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In early January of 2014, we contacted several pool companies including Artistic Group to renovate around the pool in our backyard. After several discussions with various firms, we decided to proceed with Artistic Group. All contact, with the exception of the initial visit, was handled by ***** ******** who we were led to believe was the co-owner of the company with his wife. We met with ****** ******* only once during the initial site visit. As requested, on 3/28/2014 we paid Artistic Group via Mr. ******** 1/3 of the total project cost up front. Over a week passed without commencement of the work or contact from Artistic Group. Part of the agreement was a very early April start date - that did not happen.After several attempts to contact Artistic Group, on 4/5/2014, we were told that a family emergency had occurred and we would be contacted in approximately a week. Several days later we were contacted by ***** ******* who stated that he was no longer employed by Artistic Group. Without the involvement of *****, who we had made all previous project decisions with, we were uncomfortable proceeding with Artistic Group. We requested a refund of our initial payment on 4/10/14, which was denied. We never selected any materials with Artistic Group nor received any construction services from Artistic Group.

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund of the original check in the amount of $14089.61.

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Artistic Group perform some backyard landscaping that included a water feature, plants, shrubs, trees and flowers along with hardscape and mulch. The first issue I had was the timeline for installation. I had told them I wasn't in a hurry, but I needed it completed before the end of June 2012 due to family arriving June 29/30 for the holiday weekend. They completed on June 29th, the day my family arrived with the yard a mess from the construction and fencing not re-installed. I should have know better than to give a contractor a late deadline like that knowing they would take full advantage of the extra time. The installation looked good, however, what was installed didn't match the plan. Many flowers and shrubs were substituted due to availability at the nursery, trees were barely alive, and I was told that they got a better deal waiting so late in the planting season to buy plants that they were able to buy more. The water feature was key in the design in that I could see it from my kitchen window. However, they planted large grasses so that in the 2nd year of growth, I had to remove them so I could even see the pond as well as save my liner. I also had a Japanese Maple die, and it took 2 years of me calling them to get it replaced, however, the replacement tree will need to come out as it is a much larger tree than I need or want for the area. I also had a leak in my waterfall/pond that I was told they would come out and repair, they never did, so I did that myself. I was assured that the owner, ******, would come out and look at my landscaping and correct any issues they may have created, that never happened and they have not called nor responded to me once the tree was replaced. I had even offered to work out a settlement with them and give them additional work even after all the other issues. Product_Or_Service: Landscaping Account_Number: ****

Desired Settlement: I would like a much smaller/decorative Laceleaf Japanese Maple installed by my water feature as well as additional mulch brought in as the existing mulch has either washed away due to improper spreading/type.

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They did some landscaping at my house in June, and two of the blue spruce's have died. I called them when the first one was dying and he said he would come by and replace it in a few days. This was not at the end of June, and I have tried contacting them daily. No one is responding or answering. I called them on 8-7 and said the plan is completely dead what are you going to do about this. I called them originally to tell them that the plant was dying to get some ideas of what we could do. No one's calling. The plants for $358 for both and two are now dead.

Desired Settlement: Either replace these plants, or let me know when it is a good time to come out and replace them. That is fine if I have to wait, but let me know. I want them replaced.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Artistic Group Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)