BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (573) 635-1220 3702 W Truman Blvd Ste 200, Jefferson City, MO 65109

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from Rebath

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rebath meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rebath
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 05, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1979 Business started locally: 01/01/1979 Business incorporated 04/01/2008 in MO
Business Management
Mr. Mark DeGrande, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark DeGrande, Owner
Business Category

Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Contractor - Remodel & Repair Home Improvements Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Remodeling Services Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Bathtub Refinishing Baths Fiberglass - Bathtubs & Showers

Alternate Business Names
Missouri Rebath

Additional Locations

  • 3702 W Truman Blvd Ste 200

    Jefferson City, MO 65109 (573) 635-1220


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Rebath in July 2015. They were to come out 6- 8 weeks later to start the project which would take 2 days then the glass would be ordered and another day to install that once received. 8 weeks goes by and we had to call Rebath to see if they had us on the schedule as it has been 8 weeks and he have heard nothing. Our job was forgotten about due to the business selling to new owners. Once they finally came a little over 8 weeks after being hired there were many trips to our home due to things not ordered in right size or installed incorrect or broken. The ceiling is installed wrong, the floor is installed wrong, the door was installed broken and many cosmetic issues. After one of the last trips our freezer was unplugged which we were upset about and called the corporate office for help as we have requested a new installer many times before. Since we called the corporate office MO Rebath stated they will not return to our home unless we sign paperwork releasing them of all claims and damages. We hired Rebath based on the lifetime guarantee of the product so we have issues with signing paperwork that takes away our warranty and ability to hold them responsible for shotty work and materials. We agreed on paying $10,000 for a completed shower with a lifetime warranty, which $9,000 has been paid to the company already. We've requested Rebath to come to our home to complete the project many times and they refuse. We had a signed contract and paid on that contract and it has not been followed through by MO Rebath. It has been over a year since they were hired and we sill have no usable shower and an unfinished basement. This company is very unethical in their business behaviors as can be easily shown in emails and certified letters. We have many letters and pictures backing our statements.

Desired Settlement: We would either like the project finished by a new installer and our lifetime warranty or a refund for part of the shower. We will pay for the plumbing work, pay for shower heads and body sprays. We are also willing to pay for the glass and glass door as long as the broken piece on the door that was installed that way is replaced.

Business Response:

I have offered to fix any complaint by the *******. By adivce of my attorney I requested them to sign an amended agreement stating the work I will complete in agreement with the *******, but since they fabricated a lie and requested me to pay for damages I will not go to their property unless they sign a release of any future damages unless it is a deliberate damaged by us, they refused to sign it so I can not go there until they do. As i stated I will take care of the requested item as long as they agree on not accusing me of any additional issues unless it is deliberate damages by us.

I have been very fair and have been to there house on many occasions to agree to fix all issues listed. It is not as if I don't care. I have taken every measure to fix any issues whether by me or the previous owner. So far no ,matter what I do doesn't satisfy them. I have never refused to repair or fix anything at any time


Thank you


**** ********

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

He is trying to get us to waive our rights for ALL work completed and materials NOT just the freezer that Rebath or the company hired by Rebath DID unplug which caused us a loss. It's NOT a lie we have it all documented. We've asked him many times to re-word the documents he wants us to sign as we will not sign our rights over to the work and materials which is what he keeps sendinf. If it leaks we will no no recourse if we signed what he sent. We have told him we wouldn't worry about the freezer issue if he came out and finished and they still refuse leaving us with a unfinished shower and $9000 out of pocket. Again, everything is documented, photographed, and video taped. Even though we have been begging for months and well over our time frame that we were promised we are still even willing to pay the remaining balance if it is finished and we have our lifetime warranty  (without signing our rights away) like we've stated many times before which is documented.  We cannot finish the construction in our house until this is done. 

**** * ******* ******

Business Response: They need to read the addendum to the agreement. it has nothing to do with my work, the materials, or my craftsmanship, it has only to do with accusations of us damaging or doing things to their property. Once the work is completed and we are paid in full, they will have the full lifetime warranty per Re-Bath.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rebath
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)