This business is not BBB accredited.

Blairco Home Services

Phone: (314) 246-0054 500 Jungermann Rd Ste 102, Saint Peters, MO 63376

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Blairco Home Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 24, 2011 Business started: 07/01/2010 Business started locally: 07/01/2010
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. James "Jay" Blair, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James "Jay" Blair, President/Owner
Business Category

Cleaning / Janitorial Services Lawn Maintenance Handyman Services Grass Trimmers & Tillers Lawn Mowers Carpet & Rug Cleaners House Cleaning Maids & Butlers Service Window Cleaning Cleaning Services Cleaning Services - Commercial Office Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
Blairco Cleaning Services Blairco Services LLC

Additional Locations


    500 Jungermann Rd Ste 102

    Saint Peters, MO 63376


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had their cleaning services on the 27th of May , they turned up 5 hours late. In the process of cleaning they broke one of the blades off my ceiling fan. I spoke to the manager and he said he would get it replaced. I need this done as I am in the process of putting my house up for sale. I asked him about it this morning and he was very flippant about it saying he would refund me $75 for the cleaning. He also said it was an old fan anyway and didn't matter and I should just put a regular light up. It matters to me., the ceiling fan was in perfect working order and now I can't use it. A new fan would cost $75 and the installation would be roughly $100. I have to replace it now and I am out of pocket for that amount. At first he said he might be able to get it done in 3 or 4 weeks but that isn't good enough, I am hoping to have a buyer for my house by then. In his email I received this morning from him he said he is sending the refund check and he is done with it now. I told him he is getting reported .

Desired Settlement: Full refund for new ceiling fan and installation.

Business Response: We cleaned her home on 5/27/16. In the process of cleaning the ceiling fan 1 of the blades fell off. When I spoke with the customer I told her I can get parts to fix it. She said that she didn't think I would be able to find parts for it because it was over 3o years old. I told her I would find someone to come out to look at it and would let her know when. In the process of finding someone I spoke with the team that cleaned her home. They stated that the fan was VERY old and that the blade broke off when they swiped the duster over it. I was thinking about it over the weekend and came to the conclusion that I shouldn't have to pay full price to replace a 30 plus year old fan. I believe the fan was old and could have broke at any point. I decided to just refund her the money for the cleaning which was $75. I believe that this is the most fair way to handle this situation, after all the fan is 30 plus years old.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:it doesn't matter how old the fan was it was still in perfect working order and now it is useless. He said he could get someone to look at it in 3 to 4 weeks, I am in the process of selling my home and the wait was too long. I needed the cost of a new fan and the installation fee. I didn't think that was unreasonable. 


****** ******

Business Response: It looks like the $75 refund check was cashed. I'm taking that as accepted

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that I have no option but to accept although I still don't think his company is right in breaking personal property and not taking responsibility for it. The check they sent was a refund for the cleaning. I had to pay out $150.00 for a new fan and installation. I am in the process of selling my house and had to get it replaced asap. I certainly won't be referring this company to anyone.


****** ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Blairco Home Services
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart