BBB Accredited Business since

Wise Finance & Insurance

Phone: (636) 349-1234 View Additional Phone Numbers 1670 Fenpark Dr, Fenton, MO 63026 http://www.wisefandi.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wise Finance & Insurance meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wise Finance & Insurance include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Wise Finance & Insurance
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1989 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1989
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matt Croak, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Croak, President
Business Category

Insurance Services Insurance Companies Insurance Agency Insurance Agents Insurance - Auto Insurance Consultants

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Alternate Business Names
Reinsurance Associates Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1670 Fenpark Dr

    Fenton, MO 63026 (636) 349-1234 (800) 849-1080

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
4/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed my complaint in a timely manner. Provided information in a timely manner. I have been going back and forth with the Gap insurance company and Auto loan company numerous times and was assured by my auto lender that the documents needed to be sent to Gap insurance had been sent. I myself sent several documents that were requested. It wasn't until a month after the gap insurance's 90 day period was up that I was notified that the documents sent were not the correct ones. They deny the fact that my auto lender sent any of the requested documents, which I have confirmed numerous time with my lender that it was indeed sent. They never had my correct address on hand to mail any documentation or requests to me, and after confirming my correct address, documentation was still not sent. My gap insurance agent, failed to call or email to notify me of any incorrect documentation or documentation needed after all was sent. I then asked for a manager, who called me next day (Keith) who was polite at first, but after speaking to him and expressing my frustration on the lack of communication , he then became rude and extremely sarcastic. I will never in a million years, wish to work with a company like this.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to finish their job on my claim and provide the funds needed to my auto lender. A check should be sent out to my auto lender with the correct amount needed.

Business Response:

I have received your request for assistance dated March 7 2016. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to review our handling of the above-captioned GAP claim.   Ms. ***** is upset that her GAP claim has not been processed. 

Please note the GAP Addendum is an agreement between Ms. ***** and ***** ***** of Orlando, Fl and is an amendment to the original vehicle financing agreement.  Financial Gap Administrator, LLC is merely the GAP claims administrator on behalf of Sport Mazda. The GAP Addendum is offered to the customer at the time of the vehicle purchase and a charge for the GAP Addendum is financed into the customer's loan.  This is part of the financing/sales documentation which is signed by the customer at the time of purchase and a copy is to be given to the customer by the dealership as part of the vehicle purchase documentation.  All terms and conditions are clearly outlined in the GAP Addendum.

Ms. ***** initiated her claim on October 14, 2015.  On that date we reviewed the documents needed over the phone and followed it up with an email.  On the same day we also mailed an identical hard copy listing the specifics of each document.  The nature of the documents needed for a GAP claim are confidential and require the consumer’s involvement in obtaining.  Unfortunately, we did not receive the documents needed so sent her a second letter on November 17, 2015.  We still did not receive them so sent her a third letter on December 21, 2015.  We verify all contract information when claims are initiated so had no reason to believe the address was incorrect.  On January 12, 2016 Ms. ***** contacted our office when we explained to her that she had 90 days from the date on her primary insurance carrier’s settlement check to submit all documentation.  (See attached highlighted contract)

On March 16, 2016 Sr. Claims Manager, ***** ******** spoke to Mr. *****.  They reviewed all the documents received and those still needed.  She said she trusted her lender and insurance company to send everything.  We remain willing to process her claim given the proof that all the required documents were received within 90 days of her insurance company’s settlement check.    

Our intent is to administer fast, fair claim service in every instance.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ************ * **** or *****.********@gapadmin.com.


2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After months of emailing and calling ,trying to get the payoff settled, they now wont refund the balance of my Gap insurance. Claiming that the money belongs to the Bank instead. Well i paid on that loan and when it was paid off due to an accident, the refund belongs to me. Everyother time i paid off or sold anything that i had GAP insurance, the unpaid balance came to me. Product_Or_Service: GAP INSURANCE Account_Number: 150GWXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: The refund amount is 524.12. Very tired of just getting the settlement to close the loan. Unanswered emails, noone returning messages. ect ect. That refund is rightfully mine.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/02/18) */ We received your complaint and understand Mr. ***** is unhappy that the refund from his cancelled GAP addendum belongs to his lender instead of him. Please note the GAPWise Gap Addendum is a contract between the dealer/lender and the customer. The GAP Addendum is offered to the customer at the time of sale and the charge for the GAP Addendum is financed into the customer's loan. This is part of the financing/sales documentation which is signed by the customer at the time of purchase and a copy is given to the customer by the dealership as part of the vehicle purchase documentation. All terms and conditions are clearly outlined in the addendum. First, I have attached his loan contract indicating the charge for GAP was financed into the purchase. I have also attached a copy of his GAP addendum and hi-lighted the portions regarding cancellations. It clearly says he has the right to cancel at any time but we will refund all charges to the financial institution/lender. If the loan has been paid off, he should address any overpayment with his lender. Our intent is to provide fast, fair claim service in every instance. I hope this information helps Mr.***** understand the outcome of his claim. If you need anything further, please contact Keith Wangerin at XXX-XXX-XXXX x **** or **************@gapadmin.com.

2/24/2014 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Wise Finance & Insurance
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart