This business is not BBB accredited.

Insurance Source Inc.

Phone: (314) 416-2600 Fax: (314) 416-1011 View Additional Phone Numbers 4111 Telegraph Rd Ste 200, Saint Louis, MO 63129 http://www.theinsurancesource.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Insurance Source Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Insurance Source Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 24, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 01/01/1997 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Geoghegan, President William Behr, Officer Thomas Blassie, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Geoghegan, President
Business Category

Insurance Companies


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4111 Telegraph Rd Ste 200

    Saint Louis, MO 63129 (314) 416-2600 (314) 416-2627

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since end of last year I have been getting random bills with zero explanation. I finally had to call my mortgage company to get an explanation. **** ***** handled my account and did the worst job. I got a quote from **** in April 15 when I closed on my house. I NEVER received any notices about an increase in premium with no explanation. So from April to December I was paying less than what I should of on home insurance which caused a shortage on my escrow. In December because I didn't pay the difference in the raise in home insurance, my home owner policy lapses while I was on vacation in another country. Before I left on vacation I told Mr. ***** that I wanted to get this resolved and it looks like it never did. When I got back from vacation I had a letter in the mail about the cancellation. Again with no explanation, I had to pay a fee to get my policy reinstated. I then had to leave *** Insurance on my auto policy to go with ****** to save me money with a home and auto policy. Policy took place on December 10th. I get notice in January stating that my homeoweners policy rate and Auto policy rate had increased without an explanation. I switched to ********* because of the poor customer service. **** ***** is very difficult to work with and DOES NOT know what he is doing. I get a letter in the mail Monday 2/22 saying I still owed $8.20 fo Premium owed. No explanation to where they came up with the $8.20, it just says premium owed. I calculated a refund. I just want to be done with ******, Insurance Source, and **** ***** so I went ahead and paid the $8.20. For 3-4 months straight I received surprise bills on top of my automated payments because my insurance raised. If you are reading this, DO NOT do business with this company. You will regret it.

Desired Settlement: I want a detailed explanation to where all my money has gone since I became a customer in April 2015. I think I got ripped off and now I'm left with a shortage on my escrow. I want to write a review so someone else reading this doesn't do business with this company. It has been a complete nightmare. It was my first home and I didn't know about escrow and where payments go. I feel I got taken advantage off. I want people to read this so they don't go through what I had to go through.

Business Response: He paid the money to his insurance company. We never took any payments from him. ****** took his payments and they would be able to tell him how his money was allocated. They can be reached at ************. He can also call me if he has any issues my name is ****.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Insurance Source Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart