BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
St. Louis, MO

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/11/2009

HDIS

Phone: (314) 997-8771Fax: (314) 997-0047

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
10/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: I receive a past due bill with a late charge on it every month. I have called them faxed them many times .the bill they say that I owe was over a year ago. I looked up my bank statement and saw they cashed those two checks. faxed them a copy of this and I still get late notices with more late charges.I believe in my mind they are trying to get more money out of elderly and should be investigated .do not buy from this company

Initial Business Response
The balance in question was indeed an accounting oversight from product being returned. The open balance was discounted on 10/10/14. We have been in contact with Mr. ******** to apologize for the oversight and for the delay in getting the problem resolved. We have offered an additional $20 discount on his next order for the frustration our error caused. He was very grateful for our follow-up and additional discount.

11/08/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior service

Complaint: After the Death of (NAME) on 7/1/12
HDIS shipped and collected for one extra shipment,
refuses to refund 40.00 Shipment was returned
My Name is (NAME), Executor of my wife (NAME) estate, Shipment came parcel post, Was refused,returned by PO to sender. We claim refund 40.00 they refuse! They want payment
10.00 return shipping label fee.We refuse. This
custimer was a very loyal good paying customer for
severak years! HDIS got the merchandise back,box
unopened, We just want her money back!
Account #XXXXXX
Thank You for Help
(NAME), Estate Executor for (NAME)

Consumer's Final Response
After speaking with ****** with HDIS, We received information from her as follows:
1. She stated they have waived the Return Shipping fee in the amount of 10.00
2. That the last payment collected was for a previous shipment and not for the returned shipment.

We may have received bad information from J M's bank. Therefore we would like to cancel our
complaint . We have no complaint with HDIS

12/14/2011Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: HDIS claims FedEx made a delivery, but I did not receive the box. I do not know the date of the supposed delivery. I am now being charged $85.54 for items that were probably left unsecured on the street and then stolen (if they were left at all). I have protested this charge three times, and there is no acknowledgement of my correspondence with \"_____\". They just continue to send bills -- no apology, no explanation. A form letter of October 31, 2011 comes to me from \"_____\" and references \"Invoice #XXXXXXX\" and \"Customer Code XXXXXXX\".

Business' Initial Response
I want to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused related to the August order from HDIS.

Our records indicate that we did ship out an order in August, but obviously you didn't receive that order from FedEx. We should have had much better follow-up with you after receiving your notice that you didn't receive the order, and we take full responsibility for the situation.

I have discounted the $85.54 from your account, and you now have a zero balance.

In addition, per your request, I have canceled your account and future orders with HDIS.

Again, I want to extend my apologies. You've been a long-term customer with HDIS, and we have let you down.

Sincerely,
__________, VP of Operations, HDIS

Industry Comparison| Chart

Health Care Management, Health & Medical - General

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.