BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
St. Louis, MO

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 02/28/2008

The Outsource Group Inc

Phone: (314) 692-6500

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues3
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
10/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services

Complaint: The company has placed items on my credit report. I am protected by Protect My ID. According to Protect My ID, the company removed the information already once because they could not provide any information on the debt. I even called the company myself and they were unable to locate any information. I was notified that it is again on my report by Protect My ID.

Initial Business Response
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond to this complaint. We called and spoke with Ms. and she informed me that she worked for our client and this balance should have been a write off.

We have closed the account as placed in error and sent a request to all three credit agencies to remove the account from their records. This request was sent to them on 9/23/13 and the confirmation number is XXXXXXXX.

I informed Ms. that we would also send her a letter in writing for her records and gave her my contact information.

We apologize for any inconvenience this matter may have caused and hopefully have resolved this complaint.

12/13/2012Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: The Outsource Group AKA Medicredit has failed to get back with Depaul or myself and have failed to remove inaccurate information from my Credit.
In February 2012, I ran a credit check and saw that I had a $60 fee from December of 2010 in collections through The Outsource Group for SSM Healthcare AKA Depaul Medical Group. As I have never known to be delinquent on any bill I was shocked to see this as well as the fact that no one tried to contact me to collect. I spoke withSSM/Depaul at XXX-XXX-XXXX and she had me pay the bill directly to her and stated to me that she would have this taken off of my credit completely as it shouldn't have gone on there in the first place and told me to check my credit again in 1 ½ months and it should be off. I did and it showed as "paid" not off. I called and she told me that was inaccurate on my credit and to contact (I'm not sure of the spelling) with The Outsource Group at XXX-XXX-XXXX as she was supposed to have taken it completely off and will have to fix that.

On 03/30/12 I spoke to with The Outsource Group and she stated that she would need to hear from "her contact" at SSM to take this off my credit. I called SSM and found out that at XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. 2805 was her "contact". Teresa at SSM along with her Director at SSM and myself left several messages/emails with her with no response. Now for the last several months no one will even answer the phone or return the general voice messages we have left. had been periodically updating me that they were still trying to get Katie or anyone to respond with no luck. I emailed at headquarters (*****@togarm.com) twice (one on 6/26 and one on 7/25) with no response. at SSM informed me on 7/25 that a new contact at The Outsource Group called to let her know she is now the one that handles these situations. stated that on 7/16 her director Lori called and she followed up with an email to that contact at The Outsource Group confirming that this is in fact supposed to be taken completely off of my credit. On 7/26 I disputed this on my credit report and it looked as though it took it off right away. I hadn't looked again until today 11/26 and noticed it is on there still. I guess it goes away temporarily until the dispute is finished. I disputed again today but could really use some assistance. This dropped my credit score down 30 points and has gone on way to long with no response or help.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: , Director
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@togarm.com
Thank you for allowing The Outsource Group and it's subsidiary Medicredit Inc. the opportunity to respond to this complaint. Our reference number for this account is XXXXXXX. A review of the notes indicate that our representative removed this from the credit bureaus on 7/20/12 but a secondary step of applying permanent credit bureau supression to this account was missed. The account has now been permenently supressed from the credit bureaus. Please allow 30-60 days for the bureaus to update their information. Thank you.

06/12/2014Billing / Collection Issues
08/09/2013Billing / Collection Issues
11/06/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Health & Medical - General, Collection Agencies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.