This business is not BBB accredited.

A Complete Lock & Key Co

Phone: (314) 423-3720 8320 Lackland Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63114 http://www.acompletelockandkey.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for A Complete Lock & Key Co include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Complete Lock & Key Co
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 03, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998
Business Management
Mr. Paul Skouby, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Skouby, Owner
Business Category

Hardware - Retail

Alternate Business Names
A Complete Lock & Key Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8320 Lackland Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63114 (314) 423-3720

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/21/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contacted a complete lock and key on 05/21 to repair a lock at my business. After troubleshooting the problem it was determined by the tech that the cylinder needed to be replaced. The tech repelled the cylinder and made 5 copies of a new key. I contacted he business on 5/31 to let hem know that he lock is having issues again. Keys sometimes couldn't be inserted to unlock the lock. The person I spoke to happened to be the tech who fixed the lock less than two weeks prior. He said he'd have to charge us again for repair, that we were being abusive to the lock and that because of the time frame in contacting green back, less than two weeks his work was no longer going to be covered under the original repair.

Desired Settlement: I'd like them to correct the problem. As of this point customer service isn't their priority. I rely on there lock to be able to be used by vendors overnight to deliver a food truck to my business. We were unable to have our delivery this week because the lock wouldn't work. Owning several restaurants customer service is our priority to keep our customers coming back. It doesn't seem to be a priority for A Complete Lock and Key Service.

Business Response: We called the customer June 8th and left a voice message and offered to return and resolve the issue.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A Complete Lock & Key Co
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)