BBB Accredited Business since

Buerck Wallscapes Inc

Phone: (636) 332-1836 Fax: (636) 397-1855 View Additional Phone Numbers 1625 Josephville Rd, Wentzville, MO 63385 http://www.bureckstl.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Buerck Wallscapes Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Buerck Wallscapes Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Buerck Wallscapes Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 10, 2005 Business started: 09/01/2000 Business started locally: 09/01/2000 Business incorporated 10/13/2000 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Buerck, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Buerck, President
Business Category

Hardscapes Patio Design Patio Builder Retaining Walls Paving Stones Fence Contractors Stone Setting Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors Fences - Vinyl Fences - Wood Chain Link Fence Sales, Service & Contractors Patio & Deck Builders


Additional Locations

  • 1625 Josephville Rd

    Wentzville, MO 63385 (314) 267-3825 (636) 397-1855 (636) 332-1836

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company installed fence on our retaining wall caps and all the caps cracked due to improper installation. Company is not replying to my e-mails. Buerck Wallscapes built our retaining walls and installed our fence in 2010. The warranty terms are as follows: 5 year workmanship warranty on the retaining walls and fence provided by Buerck Wallscapes. The fence also has a lifetime manufacturer's warranty against paint fading/peeling. I am seeking help from Better Business Bureau in resolving our fence problem: The wall caps with the fence posts are seriously cracked/broken. We have been having this problem since May 2010. The company replaced some of the wall caps under warranty back in 2010. Over the years, the caps kept cracking/exploding and as of today, 54 out of 55 caps are excessively cracked. In November 2014, I noticed issues with the retaining walls (some of the blocks/caps separated). I also noticed that the caps Buerck Wallscapes replaced in 2010 were broken again so I contacted the company to discuss the issues. Mr. ****** came to my house and took photos of the walls and the cracked wall caps and told me that he needed to consult with his suppliers and let me know of his findings. Mr. ****** contacted me a week later to inform me that the wall separation was within the acceptable range and the wall caps were cracking because of mother nature and there is nothing he can do about it. I replied back to him and told him about my plan to meet with other wall/fence companies in 2015 to get their professional opinion on our issues. In Spring/Summer, I met with several wall and fence companies as well as an Engineer. According to them: The walls are in good shape and are not suffering from structural problems (per the wall builders, the separation between the blocks/caps could be avoided during construction, but is within acceptable range). Unfortunately, it was not the case with the fence. All of the companies told me that the fence is not safe, was not installed properly, and need to be redone. Here is their explanation: The way Buerck Wallscapes installed the fence would work for poured concrete, but was not appropriate for our wall caps due to the cap's size and density. They claimed that the wall caps are relatively weak and porous material so burying fence posts with cement mix in them resulted in the excessive cracks. It also resulted in paint peeling at the bottom of the fence posts. The proper way of installing fence posts on wall caps is utilizing bolt down post support/anchors. On August 4th, 2015, I contacted Mr. ****** via e-mail and let him know about the above information. I gave him a call and left a voicemail the following week. On August 17th, I made a final attempt to reach him via e-mail. Mr. ****** did not contact me as of today so I decided to file a BBB complaint against his company.

Desired Settlement: I would like Buerck Wallscapes to make the necessary changes to the fence so it is safe. I have three young children and am worried that something might happen to them or their friends due to substandard fencing. Our retaining wall is about 20ft high so having a safe/sturdy fence is very important. Buerck Wallscapes can either make the changes themselves or pay another company to do the repairs. I received repair bids (ranging from $10,250 to $11,400) from fence companies. The amount includes replacing the wall caps and fence posts and using bolt down fence supports to install the fence. I appreciate your help with this. Please let me know if you need additional information or have any questions. I can also send you photos of the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/28) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@centurytel.net The first thing he had me put the fence in December when it was cold, then he moved out of house for 2 years or more. One of the pictures of the post he sent me was split because water got in the post and froze and split the bottom. I don't know why the caps broke, maybe because the hard winters I don't know. I sent Him a email telling him I will repair the broken caps and re-fasten post. I'm meeting insurance company over there next week.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Buerck Wallscapes Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart