BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Gutter Solution LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for A Gutter Solution LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on A Gutter Solution LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 27, 2005 Business started: 06/01/2002 in MO Business started locally: 06/01/2002
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Linda Griesenauer, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Linda Griesenauer, President
Business Category

Gutters & Downspouts Gutter Leaf Guards Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Patio Cover Roofing Contractors Windows & Siding - Installation & Service Contractors - General

Alternate Business Names
Affordable Exteriors Leafx

Additional Locations

  • 450 Weiss Rd

    Saint Peters, MO 63376 (636) 978-2979 (314) 581-2135 (636) 474-2466 (636) 552-9582

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was totally unhappy with lack of contact regarding scheduling of work. They were very unpredictable as to when any work would be started. At any time someone could just show up to start work. Or, not show up on time. It was as if you were getting a run around. Also I would give them a very poor grade at providing proper paperwork (contract) for work to be done. They just added notes and figures to initial work order. Most of my experience with them made me feel like they just wanted to get your business and sort of let things take care of themselves. Work to be done was an insurance claim which did take a little time to get started. After almost 3 months work was completed. It should have not taken that long. I gave the final payment to them 2 weeks ago and asked for a lien waiver and any warranties . I have yet to receive either. I will say the work once done was satisfactory. This company has done work for me in the past and I was happy But based on my last experience I would not recommend them to any one.

Desired Settlement: Provide lien waiver and warranties.

Consumer Response: The company has responded to me. They delivered my warrantys and lien waiver with an apology for any problems that I reported in my complaint. I must say the complete scope of work was a bit more than normal which probably added to the scheduling problems etc. that was of my main concern that caused any conflict. I must repeat all of the work was very well done. The company and I are on friendly terms and have no further conflict.


Thank you for your help.

2/9/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to install new gutters on my home. They did the work on 8/29/2013 and I have a warranty/guarantee. I am having a water leak in my living room ceiling. I believe this is a problem with the gutters. I called the business last week and they said they would come out Saturday and they never came out or called.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to correct the problem with the gutters.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/02/02) */ 100% satisfaction is our ultimate goal and standard within our company. Mrs. ****** ***** called us on 2/1/16, that she would like for us to take a look at her gutters that we installed in 2013; she stated is having some roofing issues. This is the first call we received and schedule an appointment with her for 2/3/16 at 10am. She advised us that she had an appointment with us on Sat. 1/30/16 and that no one showed up. We apologized, but advised her that she must of called the wrong company as we do not make appointments on Saturdays during the Winter months. We value our high level of customer service and it is upsetting to have someone call in a complaint before giving us a chance or even not knowing if the issue she is having is related to our work. We will be pleased to take a look at our work and her concerns as scheduled.

7/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was hired in the fall of 2014. Since the work has been completed I had a leaking gutter. I called them five times and nobody every returned my phone call except one time. I was told they would get somebody out here. I requested they call me before they came out. I never received a call and I called them today. The girl said she thought they were already out to my home and fixed it. If they came out without calling then they trespassed.

Desired Settlement: I would like **** to come to my home and see if the leak has been fixed. I would like a phone call prior to him coming out.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/20) */ I spoke with Mr. ******** and was told there is no problem. I asked what he meant and explained I thought we fixed the problem and he confirmed and said there was nothing wrong. I asked if he was sure. He told me he knows I sent men out to check and he sent them away. He told me it was addressed and taken care of a long time ago. I asked if someone made a BBB complaint and he said no. I told him we were showing a BBB complaint and he said he would take care of that. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2015/07/21) */ This issue has been resolved. I talked to him on the phone and it has been fixed.

11/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to replace the flooring to my deck for $4630. The job was completed and I paid the balance. I told the salesman the areas I was not satisfied with and I was told someone would return to complete the job. However, the company has not returned to repair the needed areas and my phone calls have not been returned.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the remaining items repaired.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on A Gutter Solution LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart