BBB Accredited Business since

Dierbergs Markets

Additional Locations

Phone: (636) 532-8884 Fax: (636) 812-1605 View Additional Phone Numbers 16690 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017 http://www.dierbergs.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dierbergs Markets meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dierbergs Markets include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dierbergs Markets
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 29, 1979 Business started: 01/01/1854 Business started locally: 01/01/1854
Business Management
Robert Dierberg, Chairman Val Hinman, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Robert Dierberg, Chairman
Business Category

Grocers - Retail Meat - Retail Wines - Retail Food Products - Organic Bakers - Retail Fish & Seafood - Retail Florists - Retail Frozen Foods - Retail Fruits & Vegetables - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 11481 Olive Blvd

    Saint Louis, MO 63141 (314) 432-6561

  • 12420 Tesson Ferry Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63128 (314) 849-3600

  • 12595 Olive Blvd

    Saint Louis, MO 63141 (314) 542-2094

  • 1322 Clarkson Clayton Center

    Ballwin, MO 63011 (636) 394-2254

  • 16690 Swingley Ridge Rd

    Chesterfield, MO 63017 (636) 532-8884 (636) 812-1298

  • 1730 Clarkson Rd.

    Chesterfield, MO 63017 (636) 537-9400

  • 1820 Wentzville Pkwy

    Wentzville, MO 63385 (636) 887-3300

  • 2021 Zumbehl Rd

    Saint Charles, MO 63301 (636) 947-0900

  • 217 Salt Lick Road

    Saint Peters, MO 63376 (636) 970-3500

  • 222 N Highway 67

    Florissant, MO 63031 (314) 831-5588

  • 2460 Taylor Rd.

    Grover, MO 63040 (636) 458-7400

  • 2516 Lemay Ferry Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63125 (314) 894-2090

  • 2979 Hwy K

    O Fallon, MO 63366 (636) 379-8909

  • 4000 Green Mount Crossing Dr.

    O Fallon, IL 62269 (618) 628-8400 (314) 919-0680

  • 421 Lafayette Center

    Ballwin, MO 63011 (636) 394-6673

  • 450 Old Smizer Mill Road

    Fenton, MO 63026 (636) 349-9009

  • 5640 Telegraph Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63129 (314) 846-5770

  • 6211 Mid Rivers Mall Drive

    Saint Peters, MO 63304 (636) 936-3000

  • 6671 Edwardsville Crossing Dr

    Edwardsville, IL 62025 (618) 692-4100

  • 7233 Watson Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63119 (314) 752-7771

  • 8 Four Seasons Center

    Chesterfield, MO 63017 (314) 469-1400

  • 8450 Eager Rd.

    Saint Louis, MO 63144 (314) 962-9009

  • 860 Arnold Commons Dr

    Arnold, MO 63010 (636) 282-4800

  • 9901 Manchester Road

    Saint Louis, MO 63122 (314) 919-0600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RE: Dierbergs Southroads center I cash my payroll checks at the ********* ***** store and the ***** ******** Store with absolutely no problem. I even had cashed my check at the ********** store before. All of a sudden I tried to cash my payroll check today and they said that they have been audited and had some bad checks that have gone through. The manager said that since he did not know me that he cannot cash the check. I have produced my valid drivers license and I have a gold card on the system. I HAVE BEEN DENIED PRIVAGLES AT THE STORE FOR APSOLUTELY NO VALID REASON. IF THIS IS NOT RESOLVED AT THIS ********** STORE I WILL CONTACT MY LAWYER. Product_Or_Service: Payroll Check Cashing

Desired Settlement: I would like my payroll checks to be cashed at this location without hesitation and or explanation. I am able to cash my checks at other Dierbergs Stores. I will also like a follow up letter by the corporate office at Dierbergs.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** - Customer Relations Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *********@dierbergs.com The plaintiff was contacted via phone on Tuesday, 10/06/15 approximately 1:30 p.m. regarding an issue on Saturday, 10/03/15. On behave on the company and store, I apologized for the encounter the plaintiff had at store level. The plaintiff's account is in Good Standing and the payroll privileges are in place. The associate failed to follow policy and procedures when waiting on the plaintiff. We plan to use this experience as a training opportunity for future associates. An official letter from the corporate office will be mailed to the plaintiff.

7/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dierbergs Pharmacy Wildwood called and said I had prescriptions that needed to be renewed. On July 2, 2015, I returned the phone call and asked that they prepare my prescription of Lisinopril and Leflunomide and to add a package of Nexium to the order. My Mom was on her way to the store, so I asked her to pick up my prescriptions. When she returned, she said it was very expensive. I looked at the receipt and found that Dierbergs added an old medication, hydroxychloroquine, that I no longer use, which cost $212 plus tax. The pharmacy was already closed by the time she had returned, so I called the store manager and he asked me to talk to the pharmacy in the morning. On July 3rd, the pharmacist refused to issue a refund, even though it was the pharmacy's fault for adding the unwanted medication to my order.

Desired Settlement: I want them to return the price of the unwanted medication.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ********** ******** Custo Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@dierbergs.com Approximately 7/2 the customer was called by the pharmacy to remind him he had three scripts that should be filled one included hydroxychloroquine. He said yes fill them all. He did try to return them but the Pharmacist said he could not take it back. 7/6 Pharmacy supervisor contacted his insurance to find out why the medicine was so much higher and the insurance company said they wanted him to use mail order and if he wanted to opt out of that option, he could but he needed to contact the insurance company. Pharmact called the customer and told him to call his insurance campany and we could re-run the script getting him his money back. At that time he said it was still Dierbergs fault and he didn't want to call them. The next day we called him again and he still did not contact the insurance. He finally came in on 7/8 for a full refund and we gave hime a gift card.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dierbergs Markets
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)