BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/14/2008

Scrubs & Beyond LLC

Find a Location

(888) 272-0692View Additional Phone Numbers823 Hanley Industrial Ct, Saint LouisMO 63144-1402 Send email to Scrubs & Beyond LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/14/2008

BBB has determined that Scrubs & Beyond LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Scrubs & Beyond LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Scrubs & Beyond LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)BBB Closure Definitions
01/15/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
purchase an item on december 23 2014 and was not billed until december 26 which led to the order being cancelled due to insufficent funds
I placed this order on 12/23 when i had sufficent funds, i was not billed until 12/26 when i did not have the exact amount of funds to cover this order.
i was told by the customer service supervisor that i would not be charged for my item until the order was shipped which on there website it say and I quote. At the time the order was placed my item was in stock and still is now.

copied off of their website
Your account will be charged at the time order is placed for all in-stock item(s) plus applicable tax and shipping and processing. Any item(s) not in stock will be charged when ready to ship and will include any applicable tax for that item. You will only be charged one time for shipping and processing.
When placing an order, your debit card will be charged for all in-stock items immediately and funds will be removed from your account.

you dont go to walmart and buy something then bring the money back 3 days later to pay for it.

Desired Settlement
I want my order.

Business Response
Customer was contacted and We believe this issue has been resolved. Customer placed her order on 12/23, and we tried to charge on 12/26. She was notified on the 26th but called to cancel the order. The order was cancelled as requested on 12/26.
A new order was placed by the customer on 12/27. That order shipped on 12/30.

10/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased an order in July that didn't fit so I returned it within the week and I still have yet to receive my 111.43 refund, I have made a multitude of calls to them over the past months and they just tell me they are looking into it, waiting on corporate, they have giving me 3 different mailing dates that my refund had been issued and for me to wait 7-10 business days and always to no avail have I seen my refund, I don't know what else to do. I also ordered 3 pair of scrub pants from them as well in July $45.00 per pair is what I paid. I received two pair a week ago and have yet to receive my third pair. They keep telling me they will contact the vendor, the item had been downloaded improperly, they have had to many orders and are backed up. I have had every excuse known thrown at me and still my orders are incomplete. They have violated there return policy. They have violated there refund policy as well. I have spoken to supervisors who also seem unable to resolve this matter.
Product_Or_Service: unisex scrub pant
Order_Number: ****

Desired Settlement
I want my refund!I want my pants that I paid for or refund me that money as well NOW !I shouldn't have to wait 7-10 more business days , I want my money expedited. refund amount $111.43 Scrubs pants $45.00

Business Response
Dear ,

Our records indicate a refund check in the amount of $111.43 was processed and mailed to your home address on 9/20/2013. Also, you have been in contact with our Customer Service Manager and all your concerns have been addressed and resolved. If this is not the case, please contact our office at XXX-XXX-XXXX and we will be more than happy to further assist you.

Best regards,

Scrubs & Beyond

08/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I returned an item and the told me they recieved it 5/4/2013. They then stated they had issued me a refund via my payment source which was paypal. Well It never came. I have been emailing them back and forth, they first blamed paypal. Then they said they would resend refund and it would take 2 business days. Well when that never came, they once again blamed paypal. which I contacted paypal and they never had refund sent to them. This company lies and lies. I have emails to prove all of this.
Product_Or_Service: DANSKO ART PALETTE PRINT shoes
Order_Number: XXXXXXX
Account_Number: return # XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
127.49

Business' Initial Response
Complaint from ****** *****

Scrubs & Beyond confirms that we had difficulty refunding the Paypal return due to a "Hold" on her Paypal Account. Once we contacted Paypal to remove the hold, her monies were refunded.

5/23/13 Refund $45.98
5/29/13 Refund $142.98

Customer is now refunded in full. Is there anything else Scrubs & Beyond needs to do to resolve this complaint?

Thank you,
***** *****

09/17/2014Delivery Issues
07/28/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
01/16/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I believe I was charged sales tax when I should not have been charged tax.
I placed an online order on January 14,2013. My order total was $96.70 that was $81.71 for my order plus $14.99 for shipping and handling. Sales tax in the amount of $7.86 was added to my order now totalling $104.56. I believe I should not have been charges the $7.86 tax so I called their customer service at XXX-XXX-XXXX and spoke to a supervisor and asked her why am I being charged tax when I live in New York, I only pay tax on an item that is greater then $100.00. The answer I was given was that any state that they have a store in they are to charge tax. I did not quite understand that reasoning and explained I have ordered from other online stores that have stores located in New York and have not been charged tax. This is why I have chosen to contact your department to please check if what they are doing is legal. Please let me know how this is possible. Thank you very much for your time. My order number was CLXXXXXXX if you should need it.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking the $7.86 tax they charged me if I was unfairly charged.

Business' Initial Response
Hello Valued Customer,

We apologize for the confusion and want to let you know because we sell goods over the internet and our company has a presence in the state of delivery in which is New York, our company has established nexus and are required to collect sales tax on all taxable items. Unfortunately, this is required by law. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact us at *****@ScrubsAndBeyond.com and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you,

******
Customer Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

General Merchandise - Retail, Clothing - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/27/2005Business started: 01/01/1989
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Stephanie Harris (Customer Service Manager)Mr. Jonathan Butler (Senior It Manager) Anne Murray Walter Timm (General Counsel)
Business Category

General Merchandise - Retail, Clothing - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Scrubs & Beyond

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Scrubs & Beyond LLC has received 4.70 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Scrubs & Beyond LLC

823 Hanley Industrial Ct

Saint Louis, MO 63144-1402

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • PO Box 313 

    Louisiana, MO 63353-0313

  • 823 Hanley Industrial Ct 

    Saint Louis, MO 63144-1402(888) 272-0692
    (636) 519-4029
    (314) 961-9494

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Scrubs & Beyond LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (636) 519-4029
  • (314) 961-9494
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for General Merchandise - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.