This business is not BBB accredited.

Leathers Interiors

Phone: (636) 394-5710 Fax: (636) 394-5396 445 Lafayette Ctr, Ballwin, MO 63011 http://www.leathersinteriors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Leathers Interiors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Leathers Interiors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1988 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1988
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Annie F Martin, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Annie F Martin, Owner
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Leather Leather Findings Beds - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Leathers Furniture Showcase Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    445 Lafayette Ctr

    Ballwin, MO 63011 (636) 394-5710

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/25/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wanted to replace & update my 23 year old Natuzzi leather furniture so in May,2013 Leather Interiors delivered a Natuzzi Couch, Loveseat, Chair & ottoman that I "special ordered" and spent thousands of dollars. By August, the leather was showing signs of breaking down. The "high end" leather (for which I paid extra) was stretching beyond normal wear and tear. Sept/Oct/Nov. Leather Interiors sent someone to pick up each piece one by one for repair. The couch is the only piece returned to us with no further problems. The two cushions on the loveseat are of different heights (one crowns high, the other is flat). The leather on the chair cushion and back are so loose it sags and the stitching is crooked. It's so unsightly I keep it camouflaged with a throw. January 2014-to date, ALL contact, with the exception of ONE voicemail, has been initiated by me. I have been to the store several times, sent emails with supporting pictures, and have made numerous phone calls begging them to make this right and to please communicate with me. Apparently, when there is a problem, the owner at Leather Interiors will make one attempt to make it right and after that you're on your own! They have stuck their head in the sand and have ignored EVERY SINGLE ONE of my attempts to resolve this. They have left me no choice but to take this to the next level. I can guarantee the owner (***) would NEVER have furniture in her house that looks like mine. Why she expects that I should is beyond me. I have even invited her over to see it in person but she ignored the invitation and was simply not interested. I am so disappointed and disgusted with Leather Interiors and their total lack of customer service. Thankfully, I have documented everything from day one. Word to the wise...Buyer Beware!

Desired Settlement: I expect that Leather Interiors would attempt to repair the flat cushion on the loveseat to match the other. If not possible, then replace the entire loveseat.I expect that the chair be replaced. ****, who picked up the chair originally for repair, told me that nothing more could be done to the back cushion stating that if he "stuffed" it anymore (to fill-in the loose leather)it would NOT sit comfortably.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/07/22) */ I did order our repairman to go over there. I tried to call him (our repairman) but I have not heard from him yet. I will hear from him tonight and I wanted to let you know we will be out. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2014/08/07) */ I responded just yesterday which you can probably view under the claim. I wanted to make sure this is not marked "resolved" as the issue is still ongoing. My delay in responding (which was an error on my part) was due to waiting for the repair man to return from his vacation to see what he had to say. Please let me know what I need to do to keep this "active". I also included a picture which I hope has been received. Thank you for you time ******. Sincerely, ***** ******

4/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Leathers Interiors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart